reviews for: listing #74049 - Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii Condo rental

Kolea Award Penthouse 11F Water View Best Rate
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Kolea
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $245 - $500 /nt
    $1,855 - $3,500 /wk
    $7,500 - $9,500 /mth

sort by:

Our new Hawaiian 'home'

Review submitted: August 28, 2014   Date of arrival: July 28, 2014

What a wonderful way to spend our 25th anniversary! We were new to the Big Island, and hadn't been to Hawaii in 18 years. We absolutely loved the island, sunny Waikoloa Beach Resort, and the beautiful Kolea resort. 11F is excellent in every way--amenities, decor, cleanliness, location and value. It's even more beautiful in person than in the photos. It was a luxurious home base for us for 10 wonderful days.

We enjoyed the Hawaii Forest & Trail 'Twilight Volcano Tour', a day trip to cute Hawi and the North Kohala Coast (and lunch at Sushi Rock), snorkeling in 'A' Bay, dinner and drinks at the Lava Lava Beach Club (twice--say hi to Kevin the guitarist), and lazy days by the pool at the Kolea Beach Club. A perfect blend of adventure and relaxation.

Trisha is such a gracious hostess. We were in close contact about the imminent arrival of Hurricane Iselle, and was a pleasure to communicate with her as we battened down the hatches in preparation.

We can't wait to return! Thank you, Trisha and John!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

We stayed in this beautiful home for 7 days on our recent trip to the Big Island. This condo was so much more then we ever expected. It was so well stocked that we did not need to use any of the supplies we brought from our previous location. It is a short walk to the pool and the beach and we found a great "happy hour" at the Lava Lava Beach Club just a short walk down the beach. I hope to return soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kolea, Waikoloa - Paradise

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

Outstanding experience from initial contact thru final clearance. Great location, very clean and well appointed. Steps from the beach, very nice pool and close to everything you need. Highly recommended and hope to return soon. Perfect place to call home while in the perfect place for a vacation. Go soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous place!

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

I have stayed at this villa for 6 nights with the wife and daughter and we had a wonderful time. The villa is truly luxurious, it has everything it needs to make anybody's stay perfect. The quality of decor, furniture, appliances, etc. amazed us from the very minute we entered; the photos can not truly capture the beauty of the place. The location is very secure, quiet and family friendly, the lanai was great for evening meals or any other time, the villa is close to the beach, pool, shops ,etc. The beds were very comfortable and the apartment was very clean.
The owners were extremely nice and the whole renting process couldn't have been more easy for us (Thank you for everything! We will be back!).
We visited the volcano park and the two amazing beaches that are only a short drive away, Hapuna and Mauna Kea beaches - highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't ask for anything more

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

Kolea is an absolutely perfect place to stay on the Big Island. The complex and 11F itself are top notch. The grounds are lovely, pool, etc. and the unit itself is beautiful. Comfortable, spacious on the top floor with everything you need for your stay. Owner provides much beach stuff - boogie boards, towels, floaties, mats, umbrellas, coolers etc and are well appreciated. You're on the beach, great beach walk, snorkeling, with turtles each day! Great shopping and market nearby (walking distance) with other interesting and different beaches within a 20 minute drive. Can't think of anything anyone would need that isn't here. We've been renting places through VRBO for 10 years and 11F was as nice as any we're stayed in.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Peaceful

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

Well !!!!!!!!!!...describes our stay in every sense of the word

What a stay we have had ....it's been amazing 

Thank you Trish very very much for everything

We have loved sharing your beautiful home 

The beach , turtles, pool , running tracks , Lava Lava Beach Club , the comfortable beds etc etc 

Neither Michelle or I want to leave , and have begun talking about when will we come back !
Please God 

The home is as we found it ..perfect in every way !!! 

All the washing is done , rubbish out , keys in spots and fridge empty ( we gave any left over food to the local church )

Again thanks so so much 


Kind Regards

Wayne 

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: December 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

We stayed at John and Trisha's 2-bedroom condo for about 10 days at the end of November, 2012 and were by and large delighted with the place. They were very clear about the terms of our renting from them and their expectations of what condition we were expected to leave it in. I emailed Trisha with a couple of questions while we were there, and a couple of minor quibbles after our departure, and she was prompt and helpful in her reply.
The condo is very comfortably furnished; with the cross breeze going between the front door and the patio door, with the ceiling fans we found we never turned on the air conditioner. While you don't really have a view of the ocean, Mauna Loa looks just like it does in the picture provided; you will take that same picture with no trouble. The barbecue on the lanai is fantastic!
You will find, in addition, that the kitchen is very well equipped and appointed. Unlike other places you may have stayed in, there is a good selection of spices, as well as condiments in the fridge. Cuisinart must have had some sort of exclusive contract with the builders because every appliance in the place, even the utensils and knives, were supplied by that company! Furthermore, in the master bathroom are a wide selection of lotions, shampoos, and the like which guests are apparently allowed to use if needed.
The condo is a couple of minutes' walk to the pool area, about 5 to the beach, and about 8 to the Marriott next door, where they have luaus Wednesday and Saturday evenings. You will be pleased by the excellent shopping and good dining (especially Merriman's), also within easy walking distance.
I repeat: great place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

B and T reviews on Kolea, Waikoloa Beach Resort, absolutely perfect

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2012

Aloha, We just arived back home, we stayed at the Kolea property, 11F, for 8 nights. Trish it was as you advertised and discussed. it was super clean, a great location, comfy bed, nicely furnished in Hawaiian style, short walk to the beach. or short walk to restaurants and shopping. well stocked kitchen equipment. We loved the fact that when we cooked, we did not have to run out and buy a basic spice or saran wrap, etc. as those things were all there. we appreciated the use of water and beach equipment and a specified parking stall. we personally loved the location. , being about a 20 minute drive to half hour drive north from Kona was not a problem for us at all. as on the big island a car rental is a must and we enjoyed being out of the kona area, and in an upscale resort area, less busy than right in town. I highly suggest for any person going to the Big Island to purchase the book. the big island revealed. as we saw and did things that we would have never ever known about without getting this book. We had picked up this book before our trip. some of the best beaches were ten minutes away from this beautiful property. sipping a glass of wine on the lanai after our days excursions was delightful. the ability of the lanai doors to open in full and have absolutley no bugs was terrific. Groceries of course were cheaper in Kona at the Safeway or costco or walmart or target, than the small store in the shopping district of the resort area, if any person is planning a good size grocery shopping trip. We hope to make it back to the Big Island and will certainly rent this property once again. Trish you have been a pleasure to deal with. and once again Mahalo, B and T

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Condo for Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

Beautiful condo. It was very clean,and well stocked with everything that one would need for a perfect beach vacation (beach umbrellas, beach chairs, coolers, etc...) The kitchen was well stocked and the patio with the BBQ was the designated hang-out spot for my family. The pool and beach (saw several turtles) were conveniently located. And it's walking distance to Lava Lava Beach Club, a great place to watch the sunset while enjoying a cocktail. Trisha was great to work with, we would definitely be back the next time we're on the Big Island.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2nd Stay in Paradise

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

Kolea 11F was wonderful again this year - absolute luxury. We are hoping for a family tradition to return to this penthouse every year. Trisha is so amazing and really wants to ensure her guests have a great time. The penthouse was absolutely perfect again. This is our favorite vacation spot. We actually stayed at the Hilton Waikola Beach Resort for a couple of days (and paid more money for much less) until the unit was available. The whole time we were at the Hilton we just wanted to leave and come to Kolea.

Thanks for another fabulous vacation stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best owners! Awesome condo!

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

If you want to stay in a beautiful condo with amazing owners, this is it! The pictures don't do it justice and Trisha has got to be the most generous and accomadating owner you will have have the pleasure of dealing with. Thank you Trisha for sharing your beautiful condo! We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Anonymous

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We recently were very lucky to have spent a month in this incredible condo.This unit has absolutely everything you will need during your stay.This property is owned by a wonderful couple from Washington(State) who take great pride in making sure everything will be great and you will have a wonderful time. You are just steps from the fitness center and pool, and just a few more steps from the beach. The staff at the pool and fitness center are outstanding. The grounds are immaculate. We highly recommend this unit for anyone who wants to have one of the most enjoyable vacations of their life. We are so happy with this unit that we are renting it for a month for the years ahead.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent, excellent, excellent!

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

We stayed in this amazing condo last Christmas to New Year 2012. I have nothing to say except the unit is amazing. It is a stunning unit and John and Trisha have gone out of their way to ensure it is comfortable and stocked with any item you could possibly need. Considering there were four serious cooks staying in the unit we were all pleasantly surprised to find such a well furnished kitchen. I should also mention that the storage unit off the garage has all the beach/pool items you could possibly need. In addition to what is furnished many guests have left beach items for use. Before you go out and buy new things....check the storage unit. The pictures on the site cannot begin to really show the warm and comfort of the unit. The grounds are impeccable and the staff at the wonderful beach club (pool area) are very nice. This was our third year in a row staying in Waikoloa and we are so happy we decided to upgrade to the nicest condos in the resort.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Property!!

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

I had read the other reviews and this property sounded nice and everyone spoke highly of Trisha. This apartment turned out even better than my expectations and the photos. Trisha has combined a sophisticated interior with a very homely feeling which is not easy to do. The architecture of Kolea is also lovely. This is the most spacious 2 bedroom apartment I have ever rented and the large rooms and high ceilings really made it feel like a home away from home. We made good use of the beach chairs, umbrella and boogie boards that were provided as we soaked up the sun on the fabulous nearby beaches. Do not miss Hapuna for waves that are good for boogie boards and Kua Bay which rates in the top 2 beaches I have ever visited in the world! The whole Waikoloa Beach resort is stunning and has a very nice laid back although upmarket feel about it. Loved the local Waikaloa Beach Resort restaurants and did a fab Helicopter tour of the Island.
Trisha is absolutely wonderful to deal with and I felt quite privileged that she was sharing her lovely property with my family. We also enjoyed the great pool in the complex. Recommend an October visit if you are looking for stunning weather without the crowds.
Thanks so much Trisha!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stylish in Waikoloa

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

We had a wonderful time in the condo, and enjoyed especially the fact that the kitchen is FULLY equipped, spices and all. Having breakfast on the lanai every morning was a treat. It is beautifully furnished. It has a terrific Viking BBQ / and range hood on the lanai to grill your fresh fish! The Kolea condos have a wonderful infinity pool and direct path to the "A-Bay" beach. What more can you ask for.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Beautiful Condo in a Great Location

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We were very blessed to celebrated our 30th anniversary in your beautiful home. This location is pefect. We enjoying having coffee in the morning looking at both Hualalai and the ocean. We felt right at home and enjoyed being able to walk every where in the resort. Your condo had all the amentities needed and is extremely clean. We enjoyed our stay so much it was tough for us to go home. Mahalo

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome condo in paradise

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

After much research, we finally ended up renting this beautiful condo for 2 weeks in April, 2011. It was truly a home in paradise. The pictures and description of the home were very accurate. Trisha, the owner, was incredibly friendly and helpful. The location was ideal...close to a wonderful beach, lovely pool and hot tub area, shopping areas (Kings shops and Queens marketplace), restaurants, other nearby beaches. The condo was so beautifully decorated that we spent many happy hours just enjoying our temporary "home." The condo was well stocked for cooking and for play away from the condo. Everything was as clean as a whistle. One parking place was provided and it was covered, which was really nice. There was additional parking if needed. Being able to walk to nearby pool, beach, shopping, eating establishments was fantastic. We would love to return here someday, and would strongly recommend this unit to other travelers. Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Hawaiian Heaven

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

Aloha! We just returned from a week in Hawaiian Heaven! The Penthouse was amazing! Everything was very high quality and very well taken care of. The only thing you need to bring is your camera, clothes and food! The pool/spa area was absolutely beautiful and romantic. There is also a great sand bottom & waterfall pool for the little people in your life. A-Bay (3 minute walk & view from the lanai) had great snorkeling and lots of turtles. Sitting out on the lanai for morning coffee, dinner and late night card games was spectacular. The grounds are manicured everyday and it shows. The pictures of the penthouse on the website don’t come close to showing what a great place this is to be. It looks beautiful in the pictures but real life is so much better! :o)

Trish is so sweet and really wants you to have a great time. I am very thankful for her allowing us to enjoy their home. We caught Trisha at the end of her vacation there so we were able to meet in person. What an amazing person Trisha is! This home is where we will return to when we visit The Big Island again! Hopefully soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Paradise and Starbucks

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

We had the time of our lives enjoying the beach, shopping, starbucks, view and clean rooms!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Hawaii's Best!

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

This condo is beyond what you'd expect. I felt like I had walked into a 4 seasons pent house. It's true Hawaiian luxury, the bathrooms make you feel like you've stepped into a spa, the kitchen is stocked from spices and supplies to kitchen ware and high-end appliances. They had an abundance of beach items, chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, we had to purchase nothing for our beach times. Better yet, we walked everywhere, shops, restaurants, beaches, sunset, Starbucks...all were a short hop away. Honestly wouldn't choose any other place than here when we go to the Big Island. Oh and the price is amazing if you shop around, you won't find anything like this. Thanks for the best vacation of our lives.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful!!

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

We have been to Hawaii many times but we have never stayed at such a wonderful condo!! Everything you need is in the condo and more. This place is beautiful and the location is we believe the best on the island. The Kolea complex is beautifully maintained a great location for walking, close to great shopping and wonderful restaurants. We did not want to leave. The owners were very accommodating and try to meet your every need. We will return!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Best......

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

i could write and fill the whole page, but i wont bore you....... i will make it simple!!!! we stayed here for a week (april 2011)and are in love with the place, shops, and town. the place has everything you will need, fully furnished with all top end stuff. comfy beds, nice kitchen, super out door grill...all top of the line in perfect working order!!! view was great and it is in the middle of everything..... you can walk to it all.... shops, food, the spa (at hilton next door) diving, water sports, the beach, the pool and jacuzzi... all a few min away. the place looks like it was just built... BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!! you will NOT be disappointed....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a Week!!!

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

The condo was absolutely amazing. First class all the way!!!.. Thank you Trisha and John for allowing our family to spend a week in luxury. Very nice pool, close access to the beach. Toys, fishing poles, boogie boards all available in the storage locker. Owners are the best and want nothing more than for you to enjoy Hawaii and their home. Secure building and definitley the nicest condo we have stayed in during our travels. Viking BBQ on your deck so you don't have to fight others when you decide it is time to eat. You won't be disappointed if you rent this condo. Close to some of the best beaches on the Big Island. This was our first trip to the Big Island and we will be back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Escape

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

We'd been to Hawaii many times but never to the big island. We arrived the night of the tsunami, following the horrendous quake in Japan, and things were a little stressful and harrowing when we landed in Kailua-Kona. After 12 hours of travel, we were excited to sleep in the condo--but upon arrival ended up having to evacuate to higher ground and actually spent our first night in a jeep instead. However, that made arriving at Kolea and Trish's/John's condo ever that much more enjoyable. The beds are high quality, firm and comfortable; the decor, kitchen, and cooking amenities are perfect; the trails and access to beach and swimming are just what you would want. We felt like we got exactly what we were seeking (a lot more, actually) because with only 2 of us, the condo was more spacious than we needed. It was extremely delightful and well worth it. I especially loved the personal attention that Trish provided us throughout the inquiry/booking/confirmation phase--never leaving us in doubt that we had made a great decision. A great getaway for couples, families, or even bigger groups: the best place we have ever stayed in Hawaii!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing condo

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

We stayed at Trisha and Johns condo the end of Feb.2011 for 1 week. The condo is amazing. We had eveything we could want and more. There was not only a fully stocked kitchen of dishes,pots and pans, toaster, blender, rice cooker, coffe grinder and maker etc. but also cooking oils and spices. The appliances were wonderful and the lanai with grill was our second kitchen. The condo was very nicely and decorated and well kept. It was perfect for my husband and I and our friends that we vacationed with. We would definitely recommend this place. Also very close to the pool and beach which was another plus. Thanks for the great vacation get-a-way. Sam and Julie Cumberland, WI

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Kolea Luxury Condo

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

This is a fine two-bedroom, two bath condo in an upscale residential complex. All amenities are provided, including spacious patio with barbecue. A clubhouse offers lounging by the pool and fitness equipment. Beach access is a two-minute stroll. The residential complex is adjacent to shops and other upscale hotels. Nearby eating options are very good. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luxurious Comfort in Paradise

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

We just spent a perfect week at Kolea 11F. The unit is beautiful and Kolea's proximity to the beach makes it the only place to stay in Waikoloa Resort. We really appreciated the well equipped kitchen, with everything you would need, and made good use of the grill on the patio. We come to Hawaii often and have stayed in many condos. We like Kolea's combination of location and luxury the best of any, and this unit is our favorite in Kolea. What better compliment than to say we can't wait to return

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: December 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 26, 2010

We usually go to Maui and stay in a private house in Wailea. We are thrilled to have discovered another vacation treasure. This condo exceeded all of our expectations, which made it hard for us to want to return to our own home. We are forever grateful to the owners, and will definitely return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Now This is More Like It !!

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

Our decision to upgrade a bit from our ususal rentallocations on Maui and The Big Island really paid off with this well appointed home/condo which lies just a bit north of The Marriot Resort on The Big Island. Although not a beach front view, the mountain and ocean bay view was just fine with us. There is an easy walking distance access the beach through the recreation/pool area associated with this home. The home was equipped with every thing we needed for a great week enjoying the north end of the island. We contacted the owners directly who we found friendly, timely, attentive to our needs and concerns. A very relaxing week (except for sore hiking muscles) greatly complimented by our stay in this upper end home/condo at a very reasonable price.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

This luxury condo is in an ideal location. It is close to the most beautiful beaches in the world. You can also easily walk to Starbucks and the Queen and Kings' shops. The condo itself is beautiful with comfortable beds, flat screen t.v. and a lanai with a built in barbecue. It was so nice that we ended up spending most of our evening eating on the lanai. Enjoy this beautiful island and this delightful condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

“If paradise had an address, this would be it”.

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Woweekazowee! I just can’t find the right adjective (so I made one up) to describe this condo and all of its amenities. I am a research fanatic and cross referenced over 120 vacation properties on the Kohala coast before narrowing my research down to top 3. Trisha’s response, follow up and special notes (only condo complex with beach access) made my decision for me. When we arrived and opened the door…all I could think of was a quote “If paradise had an address, this would be it”. Every detail screams luxurious and the sweet welcoming touches were very thoughtful. The condo complex is lush, quiet with a gate that leads you through Hawaiian petroglyphs, directly to a beach renowned for its sunsets and where turtles feed all day and sun themselves. We’ll be back in January!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

F_A_B_U_L_O_U_S!

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2010

Absolutely fabulous condo! So spacious, well decorated, clean, comfy and quiet...and well stocked to top it all off! It has a fully equipped kitchen with all of the usual small appliances; even a rice/vegetable steamer. Owners definitely have that special touch to make their guests feel most welcome! We much enjoyed the wonderful view from the lanai where we loved having our morning coffee and evening BBQs. The outdoor kitchen with its Viking appliances is out of this world! We loved every minute of our stay! Thank you so much for trusting us with your home away from home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A place of true paradise 7/30-8/3/2010

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

We were fortunate enough to meet one of the owners when we arrived (a little earlier than expected). She is a wonderful person and made sure every detail was perfect. It was like walking into a model home! This condo is beautiful! Extremely clean/new and contains top of the line appliances including a grill on the lanai...perfect for watching the sunset while eating. The owners definitely went all out to make their condo a place of paradise. It is professionally decorated and no expense was spared in making guests feel comfortable. It is completely furnished including cooking utensils, appliances, spices, towels, beach chairs, umbrella, beach/pool toys, etc.

The property is extremely well-kept and the pool is just a few steps away. The beach is easy to access from the pool area. Snorkeling is excellent here, we even saw sea turtles on the shore.

Upscale shopping/dining is an easy walk. The shopping area also contains a market for buying groceries.

The owners were very helpful in answering our questions and made sure we had everything we needed to make our vacation one to remember. We would definitely stay here again without any hesitation. It's paradise!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review Phyllis. We too want renters back like you. Thanks for taking such great care of our place. So enjoyed meeting you and your beautiful family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review