reviews for: listing #74061 - US Virgin Islands, Caribbean Condo rental

B106 Sapphire Beach-level Condo. A Gem!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sapphire Beach
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $299 /nt

sort by:

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Fantastic condo in great location! Very clean and well maintained with all the luxuries of a hotel (spa-like shower and modern kitchen). Condo is 1/2 mile from Red Hook - perfect for those who want to spend time on St. John as well as St. Thomas. Overall, wonderful stay! Looking forward to returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll be back

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

Emi, we had a great stay.you have a beautiful place. Thanks so much for renting to us. We may be back in May.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

location,location,location

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2012

This is myself and my wife's 2nd time at sapphire beach condo, the first time in B106. I think it is the best location in the whole condo units.B106 is clean and stocked with everything you will need, just go buy food and you will be all set. We had a few small issues like the blow dryer and the safe not working but both were taking care of right away.The people above us made alot of noise late at night. Sam Charles met us with the keys for the condo and was a very nice person.You might want to rent a car to get the most out of the island. Emi was very helpful in the booking process. I would go back again to the same unit b106. Thank Emi and Sam.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place is beautiful

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

My husband, 3 year old and I stayed at B106 the week of March 19th. Sadly it rained almost the entire week but thankfully the amenities in the condo were a great place to just relax and spend time together. The kitchen is stocked really well and we cooked several meals there. The bed and sofa were comfortable and we enjoyed watching movies from their library and the view from the unit. Our 3 year old really enjoyed and appreciated the large variety of sand toys you provide. Sapphire Beach is beautiful and the option of having chairs and snorkel use was nice. Emi is incredibly easy to work with, quick and detailed responses and easy transactions. I would definitely recommend to those traveling to St Thomas.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great condo/great location

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Wow! Condo was clean & well-equipped. One of the few with a 2nd TV in the bedroom (we like to fall asleep to it). Bed was very comfortable. Living area very usable & comfy too. The free land-line saved us a lot of money since verizon was going to charge $2 a minute. The condo's wi-fi & tv channels were a big plus. We were able to watch our local teams while other guests had to go somewhere else. The condo's location was perfect for us. My husband prefers the pool, while I want to snorkel & float in the blue carribean sea. Both were just steps away from the back slider. The pool bar/grill isn't open; but no worries since this is one of the closest condos to the pool & you have (hopefully) stocked your refrigerator. The condo has a nice cuisinart blender by the way. Water is safe & drinkable. We had the 3 T's: fresh towels, TP and trash emptied every day. Not true for the other folks we met. I think the maids would have done more had we asked. As far as tipping them; different people do it on different days so don't wait until the last day. The snorkeling and beach are fantastic. Loong beach, nice for a good walk. Lots of iguanas but not many shells. I saw an eagle ray, turtles and countless fish/coral right off the beach on both sides of the reef. The guys at the dive-in are friendly & will tell you where the best spots are. There are 5-6 ft Tarpon that hang out in the marine next door. We took a day trip with capt Tom from "Pocket Yatchs". He was very knowledgable & took us to some great, private spots for snorkeling. Be sure to take your passport or birth certificate with a raised seal. We wished we had because everyone seems to go to the BVI. We went to St Johns. Very clean & cute & well worth a visit. I dove with Red Hook dive company. Nice & friendly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Strongly recommend it

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

I am so glad that I choose to staying at Sapphire-delmar for my vacation. And I’d like to strongly recommend it to others, especially for a family vacation with kids.
B106 is very clean, quiet, and comfortable. I felt so relax when I sat on the porch, or lay down on the sofa, or cooked in the kitchen. The room is just the right size, with all the function we need in a family vacation. The kitchen looks new. We like to cook there and had our breakfast or dinner on the porch while enjoy the breeze from ocean.
My 3 year-old son also loves the place. The first day when we just arrived, he found a basket of sand toys on the deck and took them immediately to the beach to play. He also loves the swimming pool in the resort and played a lot in the pool. Another thing worth to mention is there are also some interesting books in the room. Every night after shower, my son would ask me to read the book “Eye to Eye” to him, which is a beautiful photograph book with all kinds of animals. So, you can see it’s so hard to drag him out of the resort to the other place we planned before. He just wanted to stay there for a whole day.
We spent 4 nights in the first week of May at the resort. The beach is not that crowd with privacy. The water is so clean, clear and warm. The weather is so nice, not hot and not cold. We had a lot of fun. Everybody loves the place and didn’t want to say good bye when our vacation was over.
It’s so thoughtful that the owner provides many staff in the room for our vacation. I think the money we spent on the rent worth so much comparing to the value it brought with: relaxation, peace, comfort, and fun! Those are exactly what we need for a vacation.

Julie,
5/10/2011

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We absolutely loved staying in B106

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

Thank you for a wonder vacation! We absolutely loved staying in B106 and have every intention of returning. It has been 5-6 years since we have visited St. Thomas and stayed at Sapphire Beach. B building has always been our favorite and a 1st floor room on the beach is about as good as it can get! Your beautifully remodeled kitchen made it very easy and comfortable to eat in and save some eating out $$. We enjoyed breakfast on our patio every morning. The new tile shower in the bathroom was absolutely beautiful as well. Much better suited to island living! The tv and blue ray player worked well and were easy to figure out. We watched DVD's brought from home. The beach was spectacular as always. We enjoyed snorkeling the reefs right there on the beach. Spent hours floating on rafts, playing in the waves. My husband and 15 year old son played soccer and football on the beach. You truly provide everything needed for a perfect island vacation. You have the perfect room in the perfect building on the perfect beach. I could go on about how great it is to be so close to Red Hook and the market, restaurants and ferry to St. John, but I might be a little over the top! :)

Thanks again,
Susie C.

5 stars!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

happy we chose to stay at Sapphire-delmar:)

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

Thank you! Your place is really lovely and very
comfortable. We are so happy we chose to stay
at Sapphire-delmar:)
Melanie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A delight

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Toni and I wanted to drop you a quick note to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at your lovely condo. It was a delight to stay somewhere that was everything that was listed. We were so impressed with the cleanliness as well as the lovely amenities that you provided. Thank you again for being wonderful host and making our stay in St. Thomas so pleasurable. I will definitely write a review.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

Emi, Your place was as described, right on the beach, great views and tastefully decorated. We enjoyed the waves the pool and even the kitties. They didn't bother us too much at all. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great place. Open the slider and BAM ! there you are, toes in the sand. The only negative comment is your stove burners need some tending too.
Owner response: Thank you for your review. You are right in everything you said. The best part of this condo is not only it has great views and the decor but most important the fact that it is right on the beach! Stove... yes... I am planing to replace it this coming week.
Thanks again for choosing Sapphire-delmar condo.
Emi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

Thanks for renting your place to us last week. We had a great time and look forward to coming back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

splendid

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

Hi Emi,

Thanks for the use of your condo. I've now checked out and waiting for my flight.

The beach was beautiful, great snorkelling (although my friends who are locals said it really was too rough...ha ha.... it's all relative isn't it?). And building B is really quite perfect. It's away from the hussle of the beach, so when I did spend an afternoon on my own, it was quiet and restful.

I was able to get to Tortola, explore St. John, go diving and do a bunch of snorkelling.

I chose your unit because it was my style, and not dated like most of the other units I looked at online (or peered into as I met other vacationers). It was comfortable, and had all that I needed. The photos are accurate, but I would say that it is even better in person. The access to the beach is superb-being able to walk right out, is splendid.

I'll likely come back next year, and will very likely email you to book again.

Thanks very much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review