reviews for: listing #74064 - Cape Coral, Florida House rental

Villa Azurro, Gulf Access 4/3 Heated Pool & Spa, Boat
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $165 /nt
    $950 - $1,320 /wk
    $3,500 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Une vacance inoubliable!

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

Nous avons logés 15 jours à Villa Azurro Cape Coral. Sans doute une très belle et spacieuse villa. Beaucoup de détails pour rendre service, pas loin de la plage Cape Coral avec un air de jeux pour les enfants (5 minutes avec bicyclette ou bateau, 12 minutes à pied). Cuisine énorme - grande piscine côté sud en plein soleil - jeux table de billard, table de tennis, hockey sur table, jeu de fléchettes etc.
Un environnement pittoresque avec vue sur canal plein de palmiers. Villa entrenue avec surprises. Situation dans un quartier de la Floride du 'origin'.
Nous étions toutes les soirées dans le 'Hot Spa'!
Trés spacieuse 'Master room' avec lit à baldaquin. Superbe salle de bain avec grand bain et 'Walk true' douche.
C'est très agréable de louer le bateau. Déja à qq minutes on est sur le 'intercoastel route'. Beaucoup de villas sont pas si près du Yachtclub comme cette villa et il faut compter déja 20minutes -1hrs en faible vitesse sur les canals quand la villa est plus dans le nord pour étre en eau libre!
Dans la villa il y a un dossier réception bien expliqué: avec tous les bons restaurants -'waterfront' restaurants et 'must see' s- BRAVO!!!!!
ORLANDO - MIAMI - EVERGLADES - NAPLES à faire dans une jounée!
Merci, la prochaine fois on louera cette villa encore.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best place ever rented !

Review submitted: December 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

Best place ever rented !
March 27, 2012
We have been renting houses in Florida for many years but this one is by far the best one!!! We rented Villa Azurro for the whole month of march 2012 and enjoyed every minute of it... including the Hurricane boat! The house is huge, extremely clean, modern and very well equiped. We could hardly find anything negative about it. We also rented the boat twice (three days each time) and went to Sanibel Island to observe many dolphins, a few manatees, a sea turtle and hundreds of pelicans catching fishes. I would recommend this place anytime. If we could only suggest two things to the owners, it would be to supply an umbrella because of the lack of shade around the pool and to install some kind of curtain or something to absorb the sound in the kitchen as it is very echo. We also have to mention that we had a very good service from the people at Vacation Home Rentals. Koen is very dedicated to his job, we appreciated his advices and comments about the house, the boat and Cape Coral in general. Thanks a lot for a great vacation !

Owners response: Hello Charles,

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your comments very much. We will certainly take your positive suggestions to the heart. Kind regards,

Koen
Property Manager

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Nice Stay

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

The house was very nice and clean for our 7 night stay. Very spacious kitchen with all necessary utensils and appliances. Ice maker did not work, so we had to buy ice. The game room is actually in the garage and not indoors as I expected. The large beds were very nice, the twin bunks were not very comfortable for an adult. The master bath is luxurious. The outdoor spa would not stay heated during our stay. The pool guy came out on Wed and said it was programmed incorrectly, fixed it. It worked for a day, then the spa would not heat even though the heater was running. The property manager was not very responsive in this regard even though I told him on check-in that the heated spa was my top criteria when selecting a rental home. No discount offer was made either even though trying to heat the spa drove our electric costs up. On arrival, most of the towels were moldy smelling, and a couple were slightly damp. After we re-washed them they were ok. The extra bedding in the linen closet was also put away wet, but was not moldy yet. I just laid it out to dry. The location is great, easy to get to, nice quiet neighborhood. We never ran into traffic going or coming across the toll bridge. The property manager was very responsive in answering all my questions about what we need to bring and where to go. If you bring a boat, it is about 20-30 minutes of no wake zones before getting out into more open water.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We thank all our vacationers for the reviews and comments. We will certainly look into the ice maker issue, however always plenty of ice available in the fun form shaped ice trays in the over sized freezer. We have transformed the garage area into a comfortable and ventilated separate space where young and old can enjoy the many games available. The air hockey game is a very popular one.
Our 4th bedroom is a the Mickey room with a nice bunk bed specially designed for children. We have recently upgraded the room with new wall stickers and stuffed Mickey's & Minnie's.
Upon check-in, the property manager informed the guest about the pool & spa heating issue and he arranged the visit of a professional pool contractor. The issue was immediately resolved after the weekend and the owners paid for the expenses. We not only explain in person the operation of the remote control of the pool/spa heater upon check-in, but have it written down in our information map step by step. This is easier than operating a TV control, so anybody can handle this. The spa can be heated up to 104 degrees Fahrenheit within 4 hours and the pool can be heated up to the temperature the guest want within 24 hours. This is a new and energy efficient heater from 2010 connected to a salt water module and a programmable computer. We apologize for the programming failure, but acted quick and did everything we could to resolve it.
Really surprised by the comment of the linen and will discuss it further with our cleaning crew.
The property is located at the Yacht Club area with access to open water within 5 minutes! From then on you can go fast by boat, no need to go through no wake zones for 20-30 minutes. I think they had the wrong captain with the wrong map. We are happy to show our future boaters the way. Thank you for your attention.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice House but BEWARE

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2011

We rented this house for a week in June 2011. The house is spacious and easily accommodated our family of 4. With the exception of a few minor items like a couple of burnt out bulbs above the kitchen counter, the house was clean and very well maintained. If we return to the Cape Coral area in the future we will give consideration to renting this house again. We did notice a few items missing from the kitchen that would have been really handy to have and represent a small investment when compared to the other items like the granite counter tops and commercial size stainless steel 6 burner stove and side by side refrigerator. We used the kitchen daily for breakfast and about ate about half our dinners at the house. Lunch was out as we made a variety of short day trips to Sanibel, Fort Myers, and Naples.
1] They need a decent set of kitchen knives
2] Invest in a blender – Florida/Summer/tropical drinks – enough said.
3] Need a couple of additional pots and skillets and a large stock pot [16 quart or larger with a lid] – how are you suppose to have a seafood boil (shrimp/lobster/crab) without a large stock pot.
4] Make sure you plan a trip to the local grocery store when you get there as you will need some basics like napkins, paper towels, soap, etc.
Although the pool was spacious and lovely, the ‘hot tub’ was not any hotter than the pool water as both are heated by the same solar power source. I’m not sure why anyone would have a hot tub that does not get hot.
The only really disappointing part of the trip was the boat rental. Although the owners make it sound very appealing and the property manager claims it is safe to take it to Sanibel, THIS BOAT WAS NOT BIG ENOUGH TO BE SAFE ON THE GULF. We spend about 10 minutes getting battered by the waves and other boat wakes before turning around and heading back. Furthermore, the boat tops out at ~ 30 miles per hour and that combined with the larger number of long distances of Slow and No Wake zones; it takes a long time to get anywhere. When compared to driving to Sanibel, the drive was much shorter time wise, a lot cheaper, and a whole lot more comfortable. With that being said, I highly recommend you DO NOT rent the boat that comes with the house. You are better off spending the money to charter a larger boat from one of the abundant local marinas. That way you can kick back with a cold one while someone else does the navigating.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Villa Azurro has an open kitchen that is really the central point of the house. This Master Chef style kitchen has really EVERYTHING one can think of. A blender is present, cooking pots, pans, skillets, tools for the oven and even a Crock-Pot are PRESENT and AVAILABLE. As far as cutlery, lot's of knives, forks, spoons in all sizes and also sufficient steak knives for the meat fans.

In regards to the Spa / Out door Hot tub / Jacuzzi, it is installed in 2010 brand new with new filter equipment and a powerful electric pool heater with auto controls. The spa can easily be heated by just one touch of a button. A couple of hours later and the jacuzzi will be more than 100 degrees Fahrenheit.

As far as the boat, the Hurricane with 115 4 stroke Yamaha motor type bow rider, is the most obvious choice in the waters surrounding Cape Coral. These types of boats are the most popular ones here. The boat is not new, but safe and fun. It is rented with a bimini top, GPS, Navigation Maps, fishing seats up front and all safety gear. It goes max 35 miles per hour, has regularly preventive maintenance inspections (log is available!) and is very economic in fuel consumption. The objective of renting a boat in the waters of Cape Coral, Fort Myers, Sanibel is fishing or sight seeying. By boat you reach Sanibel within 30 min. and will have dolphin encounters along the way. The rental price for this boat is very competitive.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fantastic home !

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

From many previous years renting in the Cape Coral this would be the one to come back to without hesitation. Brand new home, Great location, great views, great pool, great dock with boat, great house that is spacious enough for two families and very clean. House has so many amenities, pool table tennis table, air hockey table, darts, kayaks, Wii …There are 5 Flat Screen TV’s in the house with iPod docking station. My wife loved the Key West Suite with huge walk in shower and soaking tub. The beds are very comfortable with luxury bed linens. Wine cooler in kitchen and huge freezer/fridge. 2 ovens and kitchen island. Great for entertaining !
There were 7 of us in our family and we loved going out on the boat every day. It was great going out to eat at Rumrunners in the evenings by boat instead of having to drive. Having the boat at the end of the garden is just amazing, different restaurant every day. Incredible for wild life, we had dolphins proposing behind the boat, saw manatees virtually every time we went out. We had stayed in the cape before and rented a boat, this is by far the best package for value and quality.
We are looking forward to come back !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

We are looking forward to come back !

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

From many previous years renting in the Cape Coral this would be the one to come back to without hesitation. Brand new home, Great location, great views, great pool, great dock with boat, great house that is spacious enough for two families and very clean. House has so many amenities, pool table tennis table, air hockey table, darts, kayaks, Wii …There are 5 Flat Screen TV’s in the house with iPod docking station. My wife loved the Key West Suite with huge walk in shower and soaking tub. The beds are very comfortable with luxury bed linens. Wine cooler in kitchen and huge freezer/fridge. 2 ovens and kitchen island. Great for entertaining !
There were 7 of us in our family and we loved going out on the boat every day. It was great going out to eat at Rumrunners in the evenings by boat instead of having to drive. Having the boat at the end of the garden is just amazing, different restaurant every day. Incredible for wild life, we had dolphins proposing behind the boat, saw manatees virtually every time we went out. We had stayed in the cape before and rented a boat, this is by far the best package for value and quality.
We are looking forward to come back !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

The best package for value and quality.

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

From many previous years renting in the Cape Coral this would be the one to come back to without hesitation. Brand new home, Great location, great views, great pool, great dock with boat, great house that is spacious enough for two families and very clean. House has so many amenities, pool table tennis table, air hockey table, darts, kayaks, Wii …There are 5 Flat Screen TV’s in the house with iPod docking station. My wife loved the Key West Suite with huge walk in shower and soaking tub. The beds are very comfortable with luxury bed linens. Wine cooler in kitchen and huge freezer/fridge. 2 ovens and kitchen island. Great for entertaining !
There were 7 of us in our family and we loved going out on the boat every day. It was great going out to eat at Rumrunners in the evenings by boat instead of having to drive. Having the boat at the end of the garden is just amazing, different restaurant every day. Incredible for wild life, we had dolphins proposing behind the boat, saw manatees virtually every time we went out. We had stayed in the cape before and rented a boat, this is by far the best package for value and quality.
We are looking forward to come back !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Totally paradise !!!!

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

My wife and I stayed at villa Azurro for a week and enjoyed every minute of our stay.
It turned out to be a perfect getaway. An excellent ( brand new) property in a convenient location near Cape Coral beach in the beautiful yacht club area. The property is pristine and has everything to make a stay there relaxing and trouble free. The owners have thought of every last detail. There are a pool table, Wii, tennis table, hockey table and even kayaks provided for the sporty type and on the other end of the spectrum a very beautiful and comfortably furnished living room with a huge TV and excellent entertainment system. Wifi Internet access is also available.
The patio and pool overlooking the inland waterway are accessed directly from the kitchen or living room. The pool is covered , so no bugs. There is also a very large spa.
The patio has very comfortable furniture and is perfect for outside eating. This is a great place for a relaxing getaway , but would be equally good for a full family holiday.
The canal was teaming with fish and added a nice background for the Tiki hut on the canal. We also rented the boat and went to Sanibel and Captiva. Open water in 5 minutes. We made a fantastic day trip to Cabbage Key. We couldn't believe how many dolphins, stingrays and leaping fish we spotted on our trips, some even following the boat.
The area is close to shopping and a beautiful neighbourhood to take walks.
If you are looking for a relaxing vacation and a beautiful place to stay then this home is a perfect getaway! When we opened the door to the home we all experienced the "WOW" effect and it never wore off!!! Kitchen is awesome ! The home is conveniently located to all kinds of adventure, entertainment, beaches, grocery stores, and restaurants. The property manager, Koen Roelens, provided first class service, and made himself available to answer any questions throughout our stay. You cannot deal with a nicer, more experienced, exceptional property manager..... The property was spotless, and the spectacular view and atmosphere were outstanding. The beds were very comfortable, the villa has al new furniture.

Villa was built for the Florida lifestyle.
Totally paradise !!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Totally paradise !!!

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

My wife and I stayed at villa Azurro for a week and enjoyed every minute of our stay.
It turned out to be a perfect getaway. An excellent ( brand new) property in a convenient location near Cape Coral beach in the beautiful yacht club area. The property is pristine and has everything to make a stay there relaxing and trouble free. The owners have thought of every last detail. There are a pool table, Wii, tennis table, hockey table and even kayaks provided for the sporty type and on the other end of the spectrum a very beautiful and comfortably furnished living room with a huge TV and excellent entertainment system. Wifi Internet access is also available.
The patio and pool overlooking the inland waterway are accessed directly from the kitchen or living room. The pool is covered , so no bugs. There is also a very large spa.
The patio has very comfortable furniture and is perfect for outside eating. This is a great place for a relaxing getaway , but would be equally good for a full family holiday.
The canal was teaming with fish and added a nice background for the Tiki hut on the canal. We also rented the boat and went to Sanibel and Captiva. Open water in 5 minutes. We made a fantastic day trip to Cabbage Key. We couldn't believe how many dolphins, stingrays and leaping fish we spotted on our trips, some even following the boat.
The area is close to shopping and a beautiful neighbourhood to take walks.
If you are looking for a relaxing vacation and a beautiful place to stay then this home is a perfect getaway! When we opened the door to the home we all experienced the "WOW" effect and it never wore off!!! Kitchen is awesome ! The home is conveniently located to all kinds of adventure, entertainment, beaches, grocery stores, and restaurants. The property manager, Koen Roelens, provided first class service, and made himself available to answer any questions throughout our stay. You cannot deal with a nicer, more experienced, exceptional property manager..... The property was spotless, and the spectacular view and atmosphere were outstanding. The beds were very comfortable, the villa has al new furniture.

Villa was built for the Florida lifestyle.
Totally paradise !!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Totally paradise !!!!

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

My wife and I stayed at villa Azurro for a week and enjoyed every minute of our stay.
It turned out to be a perfect gettaway. An excellent ( brand new) property in a convenient location near Cape Coral beach in the beautiful yacht club area. The property is pristine and has everything to make a stay there relaxing and trouble free. The owners have thought of every last detail. There are a pool table, Wii, tennis table, hockey table and even kayaks provided for the sporty type and on the other end of the spectrum a very beautiful and comfortably furnished living room with a huge TV and excellent entertainment system. Wifi Internet access is also available.
The patio and pool overlooking the inland waterway are accessed directly from the kitchen or living room. The pool is covered , so no bugs. There is also a very large spa.
The patio has very comfortable furniture and is perfect for outside eating. This is a great place for a relaxing getaway , but would be equally good for a full family holiday.
The canal was teaming with fish and added a nice background for the Tiki hut on the canal. We also rented the boat and went to Sanibel and Captiva. Open water in 5 minutes. We made a fantastic day trip to Cabbage Key. We couldn't believe how many dolphins, stingrays and leaping fish we spotted on our trips, some even following the boat.
The area is close to shopping and a beautiful neighbourhood to take walks.
If you are looking for a relaxing vacation and a beautiful place to stay then this home is a perfect getaway! When we opened the door to the home we all experienced the "WOW" effect and it never wore off!!! Kitchen is awesome ! The home is conveniently located to all kinds of adventure, entertainment, beaches, grocery stores, and restaurants. The property manager, Koen Roelens, provided first class service, and made himself available to answer any questions throughout our stay. You cannot deal with a nicer, more experienced, exceptional property manager..... The property was spotless, and the spectacular view and atmosphere were outstanding. The beds were very comfortable, the villa has al new furniture.

Amazing sunsets.

Villa was built for the Florida lifestyle.
Totally paradise !!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review