reviews for: listing #74094 - Ormond by the Sea, Florida Condo rental

Charming Kingston Shores Condo in Ormond-by-the-Sea, FL
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kingston Shores
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $1,600 /mth

sort by:

homesick to vacation again!!!

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

When we first walked in, it felt like home. The condo was larger than expected, VERY clean and well maintained. King bed in master suite VERY comfortable, not firm or soft...but plush! Plenty of towels, bedding, kitchen supplies to prepare and cook after a lazy day of fun. Two pools on site. Did not use them, but did look around. Very clean and ready for use. Private beach across two lane street from condo complex. Enjoyed sunrise/set walks, watching dolphins, the occasional surfer, looking for crabs at night. Neighbors quiet and friendly. Even discovered a friendly roadside restaurant called LAGERHEADS close by that made us feel like family. So enjoyed this experience that we are seriously considering making this area our home instead of our vacation spot!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay for family with kids!

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Best vacation we have ever had in Florida. We usually stay at a timeshare resort in Daytona and have been doing so every year for the past 20+ years. But, after staying at Kingston Shores and being able to just relax at one of the 3 pools or stroll over to the ocean with the private beach access, we have decided that we prefer a rental condo over a timeshare resort! Our condo was spacious and had everything from beach towels and chairs to every appliance that we would need,,, including the washer and dryer! Our children had a really good time also. The neighbors were also very friendly. There isn't one thing that I can complain about and will definately rent again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing getaway

Review submitted: November 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

We stayed here twice now, with another couple. Very clean, Had a totally relaxing time. It was quiet and the beach is just a short walk away. We lounged by the pools and chilled in the sand. Cant wait to get away there again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beach Retreat

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

Clean, updated, nicely maintained. Plenty of room for my family of four and just steps away from the beach. We loved having the choice of 2 pools on the property and w/ the beach across the street, it was perfect. It took us 2 days to realize it was a private beach! I couldn't believe how much room we had and with the amenities provided in the condo, we never even wanted to leave the area. With 2 kids that's saying something! Would definitely recommend to families and empty nesters.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation Retreat

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

Plenty of room for my family of four and just steps away from the beach. We loved having the choice of 2 pools on the property and w/ the beach across the street, it was perfect. It took us 2 days to realize it was a private beach! I couldn't believe how much room we had and with the amenities provided in the condo, we never even wanted to leave the area. With 2 kids that's saying something! Would definitely recommend to families and empty nesters.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect, quaint beach condo!

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

This condo was a perfect getaway for my husband and I. Only seconds to the beach and two beautiful pools on property to choose from. Proving to be very spacious and with all the ameneties that we needed for our stay. We will most certainly be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review