reviews for: listing #74125 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Bayside by 27th St, close to to beach & more! wifi!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Summerwinds
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $320 /nt
    $550 - $2,060 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Place for Family to Vacation together

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

This condo is Very Clean and well kept. There were 6 adults in our family and we have a Great time staying here! Rooms were spacious and were just like the photos presented. The owners are very nice to deal with and my family was Very Pleased with the stay that we had. We vacationed for 4 days, 3 nights. Nice and quiet area and only 6 minutes walk to the boardwalk and beach area. It is at the end of the boardwalk, 26th street and the beach is less crowded there. Many attractions and restaurants within a 10 minute walking distance which was very nice! Highly recommend Buxy's Salty Dog Saloon, Fractured Prune, Coins restaurant. Cool Miniature Golf courses on 23rd street. DEFINITELY would rent again! Loved it!!! Very easy to find also.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you. We are glad you had a good vacation. I agree those are great places to eat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a girls weekend

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

This condo is in a good location just a few blocks back from the Jolly Roger Amusement Park and close to the strip. The Condo has a nice size pool that we used, it was clean and peaceful with some children running around. We were a group of girls and found the place to be clean, cute and easy to get to. It has 4 full size beds, pull out couch, kitchen and washer/dryer set up. I would definiely rent here again. The owner was nice and easy to get into contact with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Glad you had a nice trip! We do try to make the stay easy, from first contact through the return of the security deposit. Please keep us in mind for future rentals!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

great location quiet and you can see water

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

we had a great vacation. Loved the location in a quiet neighborhood and our neighbors were very nice that live there all year. From condo you can see water all around on both sides of you. Only a five blocks from board walk. Nice picnic area and pool area also. The condo was well taking care of . overall a five star place. this condo isnt very far from water rides, wether you go parasailing or just go on a boat to see dolphins.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Yes - there is lots to do within an easy walking distance from our condo! Glad to know you had a great time! Lori

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This place was GREAT.

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

I stayed for a couple days with my boyfriend and some friends and we had an amazing time! it was about a 6 minute walk from the beach and it is right off of 26th street. A great location for starters! Especially since we didnt want to have to drive, location was very important! It was at the end of the boardwalk but i liked that because our beachside was less crowded, and we still could walk the boardwalk. The condo was clean and VERY spacious. The only thing i wish to change was how late the pool could stay open. I would definitely recomend this place to others! and We are defnitely coming back next summer :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vacation Spot...Loved It!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This is a great vacation get away,great location. Walking distance to the boardwalk,great restaurants,and many fun filled activities!Would definately recomend this property to family & friends,I will definately stay here again.Condo was very cute and had all the amenities needed.The pool was an added bonus,very nice and clean!!Definately have to eat at Phillips all you can eat Seafood buffett,it has several other options for the kids as well.Devince's on the boardwalk was another great experience,excellent food,definately a must do!The Jollyrogers go-cart attraction is a must do for the men & children,and the minature putt putt golf coarses were great as well.All in all this was one of the best vacations me & my family has had..Great memories were made and again we will definately be revisiting this location...Thanks and hope this was a help to future travelers looking for the perfect spot to spend your family vacation!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the review. We are so glad you had a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review