reviews for: listing #74190 - Niagara Falls, New York House rental

Historic Niagara River Cottage - ON the NIAGARA RIVER !
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Grand Island
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $230 - $450 /nt

sort by:

Cozy Cottage, Great Host

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

The cottage was perfect for our needs. Even in February the cottage was stunning, so comfortable, so convenient and so warm! I particularly appreciated the how accommodating you were with our transatlantic needs especially as you were going to be out of town whilst we were staying - And, your driving 20 miles to personally deliver the key to my son shows true dedication ! Thank you again !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We loved our stay. Great House !

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

Glenn, Thank you ! We had a marvelous time in your delightful house. Everyone in our group enjoyed themselves. Such a nice place! K Fortune

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved our Stay !

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Thank you so much for a wonderful week in your beautiful home on the Niagara River. The house was neat, clean & fully equipped with everything we needed.
We loved the games and the great front porch, we felt very much at home. The maps and your recommendations were very helpful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

St. Patrick's Day Celebration

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

My friends and I decided to get away from our city for St. Patrick's Day and have our own celebration somewhere quiet. We found this beautiful house on VRBO and knew that this would be the perfect spot. It was even better than we expected. Working with the owner, Glenn, was pleasant and easy. He responded quickly to all our questions and made sure we were comfortable throughout the whole weekend. The town is one of the friendliest towns I have ever visited. We went to breakfast at a small place dressed up in our green outfits, we expected stares but instead all we got were smiles and pleasant conversation. After one night it was decided that a weekend was not long enough to see and do everything that this place offers. The owner was well informed of things to do and see. He had maps prepared to every attraction and store. In all the years that I have been going to big parades and dealing with crowds this was by far the best St. Patrick's Day. We will be returning again and also have informed our family members to look into the rental. Thank you Glenn for everything and next time you will be doing a "shotski" with us ladies!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I love to see people enjoying my life !
Hope to see you again, Glenn

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Close but Far

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

Perfect place for a quiet retreat, but also close to Buff/Niagara activity. We stayed here for a family get-together and really enjoyed it. The name says cottage but this house is very spacious. The house was very clean and the floorplan was great for a large group to hang out in. Didn't cook much, but the kitchen had everything you would need. The firepit would have been nice,but we had unusually high winds (65mph) that weekend, so no fire. Maybe next time. Thanks Glenn, we really enjoyed ourselves.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was great having you. Weather has been fantastic, but it was a bit windy that one day. Thanks, Glenn

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

The house was fantastic. Better than the pictures showed, and Glenn did such a nice job renovating it. The Oak Panelling and furnishings were very nice and the kitchen was very attractive. Glenn offered some very good recommendations, maps were helpful and coupons saved us a lot of money. Bottle of Wine was a nice touch.

We enjoyed a fire by the river, had quite a foosball competition (the adults even more than the kids) and the location was perfect, near everything yet very peaceful on the river.

We recommend it to anyone. Bill and Family, Michigan

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

The house was fantastic. Better than the pictures showed, and Glenn did such a nice job renovating it. The Oak Panelling and furnishings were very nice and the kitchen was very attractive. Glenn offered some very good recommendations, maps were helpful and coupons saved us a lot of money. Bottle of Wine was a nice touch.

We enjoyed a fire by the river, had quite a foosball competition (the adults even more than the kids) and the location was perfect, near everything yet very peaceful on the river.

We recommend it to anyone. Bill and Family, Michigan

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

What a great location this is. Grand Island is very nice, enjoying a fire right by the river was great, and we were near everything. The house is a lot nicer than even the pictures show, Glenn did a great job renovating it with Oak, Gas Fireplaces and it is very cozy yet has a lot of room.

Glenn had a lot of good recommendations and the information and maps were very helpful. I think the adults enjoyed the Foosall Table more than the kids, a nice feature. Bottle of Wine, a nice touch. We had a good time and hope to return. Bill

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nebraska travelers

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

We stayed here in July 2011, my wife and I brought our 3 children plus our nephew who is the same age as our youngest. The owner met us there and walked us around, he was very friendly and helpful. My wife and I selected the downstairs bedroom and the kids slept upstairs. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning was great. The house was clean and the kitchen is bigger than it looks in the pictures, the beach has a fire pit with more wood than you can burn. The house was great and could easily hold more people comfortably, the location was convenient for travel to the falls. There are a couple of good eateries near by. We had never stayed in a house while traveling before and really enjoyed the experience. I would recommend this property for your stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

2011
I just want to thank you for giving us such a nice place to stay for one of our most memorable vacations ever ! Thank you for being there when we needed and was a
pleasure meeting youi. We will recommend you ! Rick

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Ladies Getaway

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

February getaway! A bunch of us ladies 30yrs+(moms,grandmothers,cousins)...met up at Glens place to get away from it all. Last minute our original place fell thru and what a find this was!! Better than a hotel! Easy to find... great location and view of the river! We spent the weekend talking around the large dinning room table playing card games, listening to music and cooking up great meals in the kitchen. All we brought was the food and drinks. More than enough room to spreeeed out! Washer and dryer if u need it. Glen was easy to work with upon arrival and during our stay... We can't wait to come back again... Tim Hortons at the corner was a bonus. Wal-mart was about a 15min drive. Overall FABULOUS place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfort in style

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

Great accessibility to this comfortable luxury getaway with such awesome surrounding amenities. The services of the owner moreso is applaudible where he was easy to contact for just about anything. I got the wrap around embrace feeling from the river, and the restaurants and other close attractions are so inviting where I get to meet other travellers from across the globe. The peacefulness was surreal in the private nook overlooking the water...A definite rebook...It was pure FUN!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Breathtaking

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

This is a sure treat with breathtaking view nestled on the Niagara River. I was fortunate to stay in this comfortable and private cottage that is so uniquely poised in the heart of so much amenities that Grand Island has to offer. Each well kept room lends a different comfort and relaxed style that makes this a 5 star luxury chateau...It was hard to leave and I cant't wait to be back

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great !

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

Great cottage. Immaculate. Many, many updates. Lots of room and to relax and visit. My out-of-town family stayed while attending my daughter's wedding. They raved about it.

My nephews loved the trundle bed upstairs. Glenn was very accomodating and easy to deal with. I highly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome cottage

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

Great cottage. Immaculate. Many, many updates. Lots of room and to relax and visit. My out-of-town family stayed while attending my daughter's wedding. They raved about it. My nephews loved the trundle bed upstairs. Glenn was very accomodating and easy to deal with. I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review