reviews for: listing #74197 - Spring Hill, Florida House rental

Quiet, Modern, Affordable, Fenced Yard, Pets Welcome
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $35 - $50 /nt
    $250 - $350 /wk
    $1,000 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Great Vacation Stay

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

The owner's description of the property, location,layout, and amenities is quite accurate. It was clean and well maintained. It is reasonably priced which made it possible for my family to make the trip. I highly recommend this property and would certainly stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Pets Allowed!!!

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

It is so hard to find a place to rent with my 3 dogs! Melinda was understanding and this place was perfect with a large fenced in yard. The location was great too. Close to many things and the neighborhhod was adorable. We felt very safe there.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A perfect spot for us !

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

Just got back from a great time in Spring Hill. The home was perfect for us, as we are a family of 5, there was plenty of room, and the wifi access really helped with the teenagers. The house is in a great spot for day trips, as we went south 45 minutes on the Suncoast Parkway to Clearwater / St. Petersburg one day, and then 45 minutes north to the Crystal River to swim with the manatees the next. Easy access to the local grocery store made it possible to create inexpensive meals. We also found some great restaurants in the area on Route 50 and Route 19. The home has everything you need as far as towels / linens / dishes / extra pillows and blankets. The back porch was a great place to unwind and enjoy a cocktail in the evening. As first time home renters, we were surprised how great everything worked out and we will probably never stay in a hotel again. Hopefully, we will be back for another visit soon !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We had an amazing time. The home was better than I had anticipated and a great bargain for such a nice place. Melinda made renting very easy to get in and get out of the place. The home was clean and sharp. We wll definitely visit again. Thanks for everything! It's also close to the grocery store. It was my wife and I and our three children and we were very comfortable. Thanks Again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Home!!!

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

This unit is truely amazing. The description of amenities available was understated, Melinda thought of everything, right down to the zip lock bags. Very well stocked with linens, pots, pans, cutlery etc. This home is extremely clean and sound. The house is very well maintained and the owners are very quick to respond to any questions. This house is pet friendly with the fenced backyard and the completely tiled floor through out. The location of the house is within walking distance to Publix (grocery store), a pharmacy, 5 restaurants. We had relatives visit and they were also impressed with the home. The unit is within 25 minutes of 10 great golf courses, 20 minutes to the gulf of Mexico and centrally located in Spring Hill. The house is situated in very friendly community. The only thing that might be a drawback is that the house is near the Hernando County Airport, and you can hear the occassional aircraft on approach or departure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review