reviews for: listing #7420 - Longboat Key, Florida Cottage rental

Adorable Beach Cottage
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

Cute, Clean Cottage

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

Very cute little cottage with all the necessities and on the beach! The cottage is spacious and has a direct path to the sand. The owners had umbrellas and chairs that we used everyday - and they even have a foam cooler in the closet for you. I think the only CONS of this rental are the road noise (being that it was NYE it may have been heavy traffic) in the bedroom and the outdated couch which lacks support. Otherwise we found this rental to be very cute and comfy. We had a very relaxing time! THANKS

Recommended for: people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Experience

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 29, 2012

We were to arrive at the onset of Hurrican Isaac. The property owners (Mike and Sandy) were very flexible and since the property was free for an extra couple of days they agreed for us to delay our arrival until after the threat of the Hurricane subsided. The owners made you feel very welcome and were incredibly accomodating and helpful. It was a great experience!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Honeymoon

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

My wife and I rented this cottage for our honeymoon getaway, it was great Michael and Sandy were so nice. The cottage was very clean and stocked with everything you need to hit the beach as soon as you arrive. We had a terrific time and can't wait to get back. Jake and Aimee (Maryville, Tn.)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Magical !!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

This is a charming cottage on the beach. Such a beautiful setting, situated right on the Gulf side. Sandra and Michael (owners) live in the main home on the property and are delightful - providing all necessities, yet not interfering with privacy. The cottage has everything to insure a romantic experience. Very clean, well maintained, lovely. Sunsets are magnificent!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review