reviews for: listing #74232 - Lake Conroe, Texas Condo rental

Beautiful 2/2 with Boat Dock and Fantastic Waterfront View
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Walden
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $195 /nt
    $850 - $1,050 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,925 /mth

sort by:

Great stay

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again and recommend to others
! We had an issue with opening the boat ramp gate and once we notified Scott, he fixed immediately ;)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend get away with family

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

Condo was everything as described very clean an neat. Had a very nice stay. would recommend to anyone family or couple.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great updates, modern comforts, beautiful

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

We loved our few days out at this condo - as with any place in Walden it was close to a few shops for essentials, a few restaurants if you don't want to cook, and not far from the main road (105) where the rest of civilization awaits. If you wanted to go boating or enjoy the Yacht Club pool, you could hardly be closer to those amenities. The condo itself, though, was just great - with a fully equipped kitchen and beautiful furnishings. Enjoying the space was made easy, and the air conditioning and fans were great. I loved all the nice bedding as well, and the mattresses were super comfortable. I would highly recommend it!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

307A The Lodge

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Good location, close to restaurants and boat rentals. Cozy, large and has everything you need. Will come back and will recommend to anyone. Owners very nice and professional.
Cons- Air conditioning needs a little help, balcony and air filters need cleaning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Fabulous stay at 307A!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

The location, dock and condo were simply perfect for our family of four. Scott and Rita were easy to work with and their service is spent on. The condo had all the necessities to make our holiday weekend at the lake one to remember. We will be back to rent again this summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent Get Away!

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We couldn't have been happier with the condo and surrounding area. Scott and Rita went the extra mile to be sure that everything was easy and comfortable, which is why we will definitely book with them on our next visit.

Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nice for fishing and swimming

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our short trip to Conroe. The swimming pools were perfect to get just a little bit of sun and the dock was perfect to play catch and release with a few fish, just what we wanted. My mom loved the electric couch and recliner, but would suggest a step or at least a mention in the ad of the height of the master bed. Otherwise, the stay was wonderful and would recommend it to families who want a little bit of what we had.

Thanks!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Nicely decorated, well maintained ground floor unit situated steps from the lake. My wife and I enjoyed our weekend get away. Enjoying coffee and breakfast on the patio while watching the sun rise over the sail boat masts at the Walden marina was incredibly relaxing.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very relaxing and a great location!

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

I was a bit concerned about reaching the condo since we were traveling after dark, but the directions provided were very good and when we had issues Scott and Rita were quick to answer their phone and get us back on track. The condo was very clean and decorated nicely. The view was great and the cove it's located in was quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed watching the kids fish and the baby ducks swim. It was a beautiful weekend and I can't wait to enjoy it again soon. Thanks again Scott and Rita! The hospitality was above and beyond required.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review