reviews for: listing #74293 - Vero Beach, Florida House rental

New Luxurious 4 BR Beachside Villa - Steps to Private Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Anglers Cove
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,750 - $3,500 /wk
    $6,000 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Vero Beach Vacation House

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 weeks at this house in Vero Beach. The owners were great to deal and the house is better than the pictures. It is located close to the beach and really enjoyed using the pool several times per day. There are numerous great restaurants within a 10 minute drive of the house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Recomnded stay

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

We had spent s great time in this property. Very good for the famillies with children, nice beach, nice neighbouhrs. Shops, sport activities within very short distance. We were said to watch out the sharks in the see but we cold not see on e

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

More Than You Could Ask From This Beach House!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Absolutely beautiful home with everything you could possibly need and more. Very clean, well-maintained. We were overwhelmed with everything it offered. The outside area - fantastic pool and sun deck - fully equipped with dining table, comfy chairs, awning and grill was wonderful. We spent so much time enjoying the outside amenities. So easy to relax at this home and a short walk on a very nice walkway takes you directly onto a private, clean beach. The owners were amazing to deal with - very friendly and extremely quick to respond to all our questions and all our needs. We will definitely be staying here again. We have young children and it was perfect for them, but would truly be perfect for any age. The master suite is quite large with amazing closet space and good privacy from other guests in the house. The other three bedrooms are on the opposite side of the house and are just as lovely. Our children loved the bunk beds and the surprise of a couple of baskets of small toys to play with. The home is located on a quiet, private street that was easy to find and reasonably close to grocery stores and restaurants. None within walking distance, but about a 5-7 minute drive will bring you to everything you need.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

A truely wonderful house with anything you need. Everything was exceptionally clean and well maintained. It really felt like a home away from home. The pool area is excellent as well and there are all facilities like hot tub etc. you need to enjoy the stay. There are a lot of outdoor furnitures.
Just a short stroll to the very quiet beach. We enjoyed some beautiful sunrises with a cup of coffee !
We had some issues with appliances in the house, but only because of thunderstorms directly before we arrived, and they were taken care of instantaneously and thoroughly.

Though the house lies in a very quiet area, excellent supermarkets and delis and some restaurants are close by.

So absolutely no reason to complain about anything, other than that we had to move on after only one week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

A truely wonderful house with anything you need. Everything was exceptionally clean and well maintain. It really felt like a home away from home. The pool area is excellent as well and there are all facilities like hot tub etc. you need to enjoy the stay.
Just a short stroll to the very quiet beach. We enjoyed some beautiful sunrises with a cup of coffee !
We had some issues with appliances in the house, but only because of thunderstorms directly before we arrived, and they were taken care of instantaneously and thoroughly.

Though the house lies in a very quiet area, excellent supermarkets and delis and some restaurants are close by.

So absolutely no reason to complain about anything, other than that we had to move on after only one week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow!

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

This is an amazing house. It is beautifully decorated and the owners have provided everything you will need for your stay. (You will need to bring soap and shampoo, but that's about it!) We loved the pool and spent many hours in the patio area where there is a large teak table and chairs and comfortable seating in the shade. The house was very clean. The furnishings and appliances are of top quality. We loved the two living rooms. One has a large flat screen tv and the other has a sound system. You can plug in your iPOD and listen in the pool area also. The safety fence and gate we requested were installed before our arrival, so we did not need to worry about our toddler's safety. The owners were helpful and were quick to respond to our questions and requests. We loved this house and hope to return one day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great stay!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

We stayed at this property for two weeks and had an absoluely wonderful time. The home is in immaculate condition. It was extremely clean and well maintained. There are many things that are thoughtfully stocked by the owners, such as kids toys, beach chairs and towels, high chair, etc. Our two young kids loved the bunk beds and were comfortable in the house as soon as we arrived. We also loved all the exits to the exceptional pool/deck area. You can pretty much exit from any room. Everyone enjoyed the pool and we regularly ate breakfast and lunch outside. Even if you have a large family, you have a choice whether to eat inside or outside at one of two large dining tables. We also enjoyed several cookouts using the oversized grill.

We loved this home's location as it's practically located on the beach (2nd home). From the front door, it's two minute walk to the waves. This was very convenient to be able to come and go to/from the beach several times per day, especially with small kids. The beach is private and practically deserted. We had it to ourselves on most days. There are several good restaurants a short drive away as well as several grocery stores. We took a day to go out to Lion Country Safari by West Palm Beach and the kids had an absolute blast there!

Overall, we would strongly recommend this property and will definitely come back when we vacation on Florida's Atlantic coast.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Retreat at Vero Beach

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

This rental surpassed our expectations on many levels. It was much bigger than what it seemed from the pictures. It is beautifully decorated and not cluttered. Since we have small children we appreciated that there wasn't anything breakable within reach. It was immaculately clean and well-maintained. This house has everything you need for a relaxing vacation. It is sort of divided in two which makes it perfect for 2 families travelling together. The pool is a good size and the patio is private and comfortable. We loved how quiet it was, just the waves and the cicadas. The beach is spitting distance and dead quiet which we loved. It was so nice to walk along the shore and not see big condos, just private homes. We enjoyed visiting the area around Beachland Dr. which is about 10 min. north on the A1A. There are lots of unique clothing shops and some nice restaurants there too. Ocean Grill has good seafood and an amazing view. South Beach Pizza was also good. We also visited the Brevard Zoo in Melbourne. Worth the hour drive. In short, we would wholeheartedly recommend this property to friends. The owners are very attentive to their guests needs and go above and beyond to ensure a pleasant stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

We stayed in Vero while my son's high school baseball team played at Dodgertown for a week. We found this home online and were impressed with the pictures, but they did not do it justice. This home is immaculately kept, has everything you need, and was just absolutely comfortable and beatiful. We enjoyed a lot of time on the patio by the pool and were able to entertain others easily while we were there. It was an easy stroll to the beach which was very private and quiet. The owners of this property were easy to communicate with and were beyond accomodating. If we could takes weeks in the winter to get away, this would be our first choice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best vacation ever!!!!

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

It was a beginning of October when we took our vacation. Vero Beach is a beautiful town. And the house is located in a very pretty area. Just a few steps from the ocean.
Supermarkets and any other stores are really close but car is necessary to move around.
House itself is truly beautiful outside and inside. Everything is newly renovated and designed in european style, which we love.
There are two beautiful living rooms with dining area, large open kitchen with all necessary utensils. you name it, they have it :). there are also 3 bedrooms with walk in closets, 3 full bathrooms and large beautiful master suit. house is very open with lots of space. There's also washer and dryer. and of course swimming pool with jacuzzi and lounging area.
House owners are really friendly and they care very much for everything to be perfect for their guests.
We spend an incredible week in Mr. and Mrs. Mackensen house.
We are looking forward to be their guests once again. It's a perfect place to spend your vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

our stay

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

Spectacular! This house was exactly as it looks in the photos. Everything was spic and span clean and neat and beautiful. The owner was responsive, attentive and easy to work with. I would highly recommend this home to anyone! We did not do much except lay by the pool but the surrounding town certainly looked nice. We would love to come back and stay in this pristine house. We loved it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review