reviews for: listing #74293 - Vero Beach, Florida House rental

New Luxurious 4 BR Beachside Villa - Steps to Private Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Anglers Cove
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,750 - $3,500 /wk
    $6,000 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

GREAT HOUSE

Review submitted: August 2, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

No problems and the caretakers were great if we had any problems
Will do this again sometime. GREAT OWNERS!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway in Vero Beach

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

We just finished a 1-week family vacation in this lovely home with ages ranging from 8 to 86. It is located 1 house from the beach on a treed, secluded drive and well suited for family gatherings. We have family in the area so were able to entertain our extended family both Saturday and Sunday. The house is so much more than the pictures. The pool is fabulous and comes well equipped with pool toys and floats. We struggled to get our 8 & 10 yr old granddaughters out of the pool to enjoy the beach!!! The house itself has an open, flowing layout that encompasses the pool/deck, kitchen, family room and living room. The pool deck has an electric awning we used every day as well as a 3-speed ceiling fan. The bedrooms are large and each has a ceiling fan. It is a beautiful home. We left feeling a great time was had by all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

This home was perfect for our family vacation. Great location on a very quiet dead end street and a short walk to beautiful beach. The house was very clean and just as represented. Loved the outdoor living and pool area (with child safety fence). We found the neighbors to be friendly as well. The manager was very responsive to two issues that came up and we appreciated how quickly they were fixed. We would highly recommend this house.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vero Beach Vacation House

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 weeks at this house in Vero Beach. The owners were great to deal and the house is better than the pictures. It is located close to the beach and really enjoyed using the pool several times per day. There are numerous great restaurants within a 10 minute drive of the house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

Wow! We just returned from our week in true paradise. Family of 4 (7 and 4 yr old kids) and the grandparents (6 total) made the trip. From the moment we walked in the front door we realized how correct all the reviews were about how nice the place is. The pictures do not do it justice. I have rented homes for 10 years for work and pleasure, and I have never been so impressed with the furniture, decor, utensils in the kitchen and the private nature of this house. The street is so quite, our kids could walk back and forth to the beach without worry. We maybe saw 15 people the entire week on the beach, but only when we walked a long way in either direction. Right off the beach down the path, we saw dolphin and manatee in the ocean, the kids were thrilled. The sand on the beach is very soft but also great for picking up shells. When the beach time was over, the kids spent hours in the pool. The pool is visible from many rooms in the house, so very easy to keep an eye on the kids while cooking or going inside for a drink etc. The town on vero beach on the island side is very charming and the people were very friendly. We also made trips to Sebastian inlet and saw rays, manatee, people catching tons of fish, it is worth the drive up about 15 minutes or so. Working with the owner was so easy. He replied back quickly and has all the paperwork ready for an easy transaction. In addition, the house has clear directions all over on trash days, where materials are etc. lastly, the linens were all brand new, great sheets and pillows, great beach towels and a very large collection of beach toys and beach chairs for the family. What a Perfect vacation we had, and many memories were made. Absolutely zero complaints! Thanks Wolfgang!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Planning our next trip back already!!!

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

This house is even more beautiful in person and perfect for our family of 5. We are already planning our next trip. We have a 10 year old, a 4 year old, and a 2 year old and having everything on one level was so wonderful. The house has everything you would need and working with the owners was a breeze! We had the most amazing family vacation and made memories that will last a life time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We rented this house last Spring for a vacation with our 2 children. It was amazing! The house was in pristine condition and the outdoor living space was perfect. The beach was gorgeous and most of the time we had it to ourselves. We are returning to "our Florida house" this Spring and we could not be more excited! I highly recommend this VRBO rental

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cheers, to making memories with family and friends!

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

We absolutely love this vacation home and thank you for sharing it with us! This is our second time visiting and it is wonderful; it brings our families together. The guys enjoy fishing for Pompano and the girls love the sand, ocean and sun! We leave relaxed and rejuvenated.
From the beach toys to the blender, the pool and fresh linens, we absolutely love the amenities this vacation home provides!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home!!!

Review submitted: February 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

First time renter with VRBO so I was a bit nervous about the whole process. I couldn't have been happier about everything. We took my wife's parents and their caregiver for a trip back to their former retirement city. The house was set up well for people who need walkers or wheelchairs. The master bedroom is fantastic, way better than the pictures displayed. The pool was lovely and the access to the beach was so convenient. The owner was so easy to work with and the property managers were accessible. We would love to rent here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Recomnded stay

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

We had spent s great time in this property. Very good for the famillies with children, nice beach, nice neighbouhrs. Shops, sport activities within very short distance. We were said to watch out the sharks in the see but we cold not see on e

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

More Than You Could Ask From This Beach House!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Absolutely beautiful home with everything you could possibly need and more. Very clean, well-maintained. We were overwhelmed with everything it offered. The outside area - fantastic pool and sun deck - fully equipped with dining table, comfy chairs, awning and grill was wonderful. We spent so much time enjoying the outside amenities. So easy to relax at this home and a short walk on a very nice walkway takes you directly onto a private, clean beach. The owners were amazing to deal with - very friendly and extremely quick to respond to all our questions and all our needs. We will definitely be staying here again. We have young children and it was perfect for them, but would truly be perfect for any age. The master suite is quite large with amazing closet space and good privacy from other guests in the house. The other three bedrooms are on the opposite side of the house and are just as lovely. Our children loved the bunk beds and the surprise of a couple of baskets of small toys to play with. The home is located on a quiet, private street that was easy to find and reasonably close to grocery stores and restaurants. None within walking distance, but about a 5-7 minute drive will bring you to everything you need.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

A truely wonderful house with anything you need. Everything was exceptionally clean and well maintained. It really felt like a home away from home. The pool area is excellent as well and there are all facilities like hot tub etc. you need to enjoy the stay. There are a lot of outdoor furnitures.
Just a short stroll to the very quiet beach. We enjoyed some beautiful sunrises with a cup of coffee !
We had some issues with appliances in the house, but only because of thunderstorms directly before we arrived, and they were taken care of instantaneously and thoroughly.

Though the house lies in a very quiet area, excellent supermarkets and delis and some restaurants are close by.

So absolutely no reason to complain about anything, other than that we had to move on after only one week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

A truely wonderful house with anything you need. Everything was exceptionally clean and well maintain. It really felt like a home away from home. The pool area is excellent as well and there are all facilities like hot tub etc. you need to enjoy the stay.
Just a short stroll to the very quiet beach. We enjoyed some beautiful sunrises with a cup of coffee !
We had some issues with appliances in the house, but only because of thunderstorms directly before we arrived, and they were taken care of instantaneously and thoroughly.

Though the house lies in a very quiet area, excellent supermarkets and delis and some restaurants are close by.

So absolutely no reason to complain about anything, other than that we had to move on after only one week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful House!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

We recently stayed at this gorgeous home with our children and grandchildren. It was just perfect. The house is very spacious and comfortable. The beds were great and the sofas were so comfortable. Being so close to the beach was fantastic. We had the beach to ourselves...it was crazy. There was this pristine beach and no one else was around. This was a family vacation that our grandchildren will always remember. Our grand daughter wants to go to the beach next year and "stay at the same house". The pool was great and we really appreciated the owner putting up a safety fence around the pool. It made our outdoor time much more relaxed. We have stayed at many VRBOs and this was one of our best experiences. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow!

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

This is an amazing house. It is beautifully decorated and the owners have provided everything you will need for your stay. (You will need to bring soap and shampoo, but that's about it!) We loved the pool and spent many hours in the patio area where there is a large teak table and chairs and comfortable seating in the shade. The house was very clean. The furnishings and appliances are of top quality. We loved the two living rooms. One has a large flat screen tv and the other has a sound system. You can plug in your iPOD and listen in the pool area also. The safety fence and gate we requested were installed before our arrival, so we did not need to worry about our toddler's safety. The owners were helpful and were quick to respond to our questions and requests. We loved this house and hope to return one day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house, Perfect location

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We had a fun two month stay in this home. It is minimally decorated which we really appreciated-not having to deal with alot of owners "stuff." I agree that the photos don't really portray how beautifully the house opens to the pool area, which creates a large entertaining space. The owners were very helpful and responded to any questions or concerns we had. The local overseer of the property was excellent! We enjoyed meeting all the neighbors on the street -they all made us feel a part of the community. Our favorite restaurant is the Tides right on Cardinal Dr. Brian Williamson, who owns the Vero Tackle Shop took us fishing on the Indian River several times-so much fun-you WILL catch fish and learn alot about the history of the river. Please don't rent this property; we want to come back every year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice vacation place

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

It was our second time at this house and it has great accomadations. It is nice for walks on the beach or around the golf course. First trip with all the grown-up family and the rooms are excellent.
Nice Vacations and this house is highly recommended
Johanne and John

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vero beach tranquility

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

This house is a fabulous vacation getaway. The pictures on the site don't really show how big the place really is. The house is decorated beautifully and the patio is even more room to live. The bedrooms were large and had wonderful closet organizers. The house also had plenty of stuff to use at the beach. The house could use a few more lounge chairs but there is seating outside in the shade. The patio table seats 6 and most our meals were eaten there. The only changes I would like would be to replace the fans in all the rooms(don't work well and most shake and make alot of noise) and to make the windows more capable of opening beyond an inch due to frames for the hurricane shutters. We worried about going over electric allowance so didn't use the air and tried to make do with the windows and fans. The owners and most importantly the caretaker helped with the problems we had. We had a very enjoyable time and would definitely recommend this house to friends and family. Due to beach errosion the beach wasn't big but knowing the area from previous visits the 2 mile drive to the public access was easy to make on a daily basis. We absolutely LOVED the house and how beautiful the neighborhood was and had a very memorable time. It was our first time renting and we were very pleased that the ad was true to its wording and pictures. The only restaurant we would highly recommend would be South Beach Pizza. We ate the rest of our meals at the house! We also would recommend parking your car on the mainland side of the 17th street bridge, looking for manatees and crossing the bridge for some exercise. Thanks so much for a wonderful house to use for a great vacation. Loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your helpful review. We have replaced the fans right away. You stayed far below the max. electrical allowance (in fact no one ever did pay extra on that item). Patio table is extendable and seats 8 (addtl. chairs are located in the garage). Beach erosion this autumn was much more then usual it will recover within the next months. Hurricane season just over and that was the reason having rails on the window frames to be prepared.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a great stay!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

We stayed at this property for two weeks and had an absoluely wonderful time. The home is in immaculate condition. It was extremely clean and well maintained. There are many things that are thoughtfully stocked by the owners, such as kids toys, beach chairs and towels, high chair, etc. Our two young kids loved the bunk beds and were comfortable in the house as soon as we arrived. We also loved all the exits to the exceptional pool/deck area. You can pretty much exit from any room. Everyone enjoyed the pool and we regularly ate breakfast and lunch outside. Even if you have a large family, you have a choice whether to eat inside or outside at one of two large dining tables. We also enjoyed several cookouts using the oversized grill.

We loved this home's location as it's practically located on the beach (2nd home). From the front door, it's two minute walk to the waves. This was very convenient to be able to come and go to/from the beach several times per day, especially with small kids. The beach is private and practically deserted. We had it to ourselves on most days. There are several good restaurants a short drive away as well as several grocery stores. We took a day to go out to Lion Country Safari by West Palm Beach and the kids had an absolute blast there!

Overall, we would strongly recommend this property and will definitely come back when we vacation on Florida's Atlantic coast.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable experience

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Felt like we were at home away from home. Well appointed, spacious, great kitchen, comfortable outdoor area, steps from the beach. Loved it!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Beach Home

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Our family of five (two adults/three children ages 5, 8 and 10) enjoyed every minute at this beautiful beach home. It really is steps away from one of the most gorgeous beaches on the Atlantic. The kids played in the sand, jumped in the waves and we stolled the beach daily. We collected shells and discovered turtle tracks down the beach a bit. The home was well stocked with plenty of sand toys, balls, pool toys, scooters, towels, and beach chairs for everyone to enjoy. We relaxed and kept the kids busy all at the same time! The owners thought of every detail in offering up their home and we felt welcomed as soon as we walked through the doors of the home. Although we didn't entertain and preferred to lounge poolside in the comfortable outdoor furniture, the home is perfect for relaxing and for gatherings as nearly every door leads to the home's fabulous outdoor space which felt tropical and was very private. All in all it was just perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Retreat at Vero Beach

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

This rental surpassed our expectations on many levels. It was much bigger than what it seemed from the pictures. It is beautifully decorated and not cluttered. Since we have small children we appreciated that there wasn't anything breakable within reach. It was immaculately clean and well-maintained. This house has everything you need for a relaxing vacation. It is sort of divided in two which makes it perfect for 2 families travelling together. The pool is a good size and the patio is private and comfortable. We loved how quiet it was, just the waves and the cicadas. The beach is spitting distance and dead quiet which we loved. It was so nice to walk along the shore and not see big condos, just private homes. We enjoyed visiting the area around Beachland Dr. which is about 10 min. north on the A1A. There are lots of unique clothing shops and some nice restaurants there too. Ocean Grill has good seafood and an amazing view. South Beach Pizza was also good. We also visited the Brevard Zoo in Melbourne. Worth the hour drive. In short, we would wholeheartedly recommend this property to friends. The owners are very attentive to their guests needs and go above and beyond to ensure a pleasant stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

We stayed in Vero while my son's high school baseball team played at Dodgertown for a week. We found this home online and were impressed with the pictures, but they did not do it justice. This home is immaculately kept, has everything you need, and was just absolutely comfortable and beatiful. We enjoyed a lot of time on the patio by the pool and were able to entertain others easily while we were there. It was an easy stroll to the beach which was very private and quiet. The owners of this property were easy to communicate with and were beyond accomodating. If we could takes weeks in the winter to get away, this would be our first choice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Better than advertised

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

We had a wonderful vacation using this fabulous house as our "vaca headquarters." The house is perfect for a big family vacation....well appointed, terriffic location, great access to the beach (which was expansive and quiet) and our grandson lived in the pool. We highly recommend it....and Vero is a terriffic spot....loved it so much we're buying a house there!m

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Beautiful Beach House

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

The listing was very accurate and the photos do not justify how beautiful and large this home is. The house was very clean upon arrival and easy to maintain. I love that their were beach chairs and beach towels for us to use.

We had such a wonderful stay in this beautiful home. The furnishings are so comfortable and classy you can't help but relax. The beach is very close that you can hear it while you sit by the pool. The outside living areas were perfect for the cool weather. The pool and hot tub are also great accessories. I loved all the doors leading to the outside deck, especially in the dining room where the entire wall opened up to the outside. We didn't want to leave this house. The owners were very helpful and accomodating and returned our deposit in a timely manner. We hope to return again very soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best vacation ever!!!!

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

It was a beginning of October when we took our vacation. Vero Beach is a beautiful town. And the house is located in a very pretty area. Just a few steps from the ocean.
Supermarkets and any other stores are really close but car is necessary to move around.
House itself is truly beautiful outside and inside. Everything is newly renovated and designed in european style, which we love.
There are two beautiful living rooms with dining area, large open kitchen with all necessary utensils. you name it, they have it :). there are also 3 bedrooms with walk in closets, 3 full bathrooms and large beautiful master suit. house is very open with lots of space. There's also washer and dryer. and of course swimming pool with jacuzzi and lounging area.
House owners are really friendly and they care very much for everything to be perfect for their guests.
We spend an incredible week in Mr. and Mrs. Mackensen house.
We are looking forward to be their guests once again. It's a perfect place to spend your vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

our stay

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

Spectacular! This house was exactly as it looks in the photos. Everything was spic and span clean and neat and beautiful. The owner was responsive, attentive and easy to work with. I would highly recommend this home to anyone! We did not do much except lay by the pool but the surrounding town certainly looked nice. We would love to come back and stay in this pristine house. We loved it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review