reviews for: listing #74302 - Young Harris, Georgia Cabin rental

"Bear Pause" to Admire the View!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $135 /nt
    $750 - $810 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Comfortable!

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We had everything we needed. Beautiful decorations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Passed our expectations!

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

I would definitely come back hear and recommend this to as many people as I can. The cabin passed our expectation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Breathtaking View!

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

This home is absolutely beautiful, and we enjoyed our stay with the family. The view is breathtaking!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thankful Thanksgiving

Review submitted: November 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

My extended family decided to have Thanksgiving at Bear Pause this year. We enjoyed the cabin and the time together very much. The kitchen was very well-equipped which was great since we were cooking the "big" meal together. The layout of the cabin was spacious enough for 4 teenagers and their parents. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were large. Many fun things to do both in and out of the cabin. We will definitely look in to staying at Bear Pause again.
The Harrisons
Sugar Hill, GA
P.S. The gas fireplace was great when the weather turned colder than expected.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Bear Pause October, 2010

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

You couldn't ask for a nicer place! The view was fantastic. I loved getting up early, having my coffee on one of the three porches, and looking at the fall foliage in the mountains. The beds were so comfortable, the kitchen had every amenity needed plus more, and the cabin was clean and beautiful. It even had a pool table and game room. The downstairs area offered privacy for another family in that area with a porch as well. I will be back! Marylou is fantastic as the rental agent. She offers things to do in the area, where to dine, and answers every inquisition in remarkable time. I felt like she was my friend after the first phone call and really enjoyed e-mailing and talking to her! Thank you for a wonderful time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review