reviews for: listing #74313 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

Pool, Spa,WIFI,Game Room, 4 bed home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Highlands Reserve
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $699 /wk

sort by:

Best Decision We Ever Made.

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 16, 2013

Great house! Loved the pool and hot tub. Having a house instead of staying in a hotel room with seven people, 4 of whom were children, was wonderful. We didn't have to go out and eat for every meal, we didn't come home with loads of dirty laundry and the games room (in the garage), was well-used and kept the children and adults, entertained. It was so nice to come home at the end of the day and be able to swim and just generally relax. We have already recommended the house to friends of ours and will continue to do so. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Family Vacation

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

The trip to Florida was racked with tension, when we arrived at the house it took my breath away. AMAZING ! My granddaughters loved everything, mostly the pool and game room. The adults loved the ease of being able to keep an eye on them. Just a hint, if you are going to WalMart, keep an eye out for the fruit stand on the right side of the road just before you get there. I missed it 4 times. I would highly recommend this house to anyone and have shared the page with several others. THANK YOU for making the trip of a lifetime so wonderful !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Highland reserve

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

The owners are great to do business with, the villa was just like home from home it is in a great location for all attractions and at the end of a long day the pool and jacuzzi were just perfect.
The best restaurant in the area without doubt is Mannys chophouse on US 27.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

Nice property, owner quick to respond to inquiries, management company easy to contact. Kids lived in the pool. Great stay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great second vacation

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

This was our second time renting this house, everything was a great as the first time! The kids said "Thanks Anne and Bob for the pool table!" everything is convienant and the house is very comfortable, you really feel like home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Vacation Home!!

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We LOVED this house. It was just the right size - lots of room for our whole family. The pool was awesome as was all the games provided in the garage. The community was beautiful and very quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed this house everyday we had it! It was also close to all the theme parks in the area. I would highly recommend this house to all vacationers. Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect!!!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

This is our second time renting a home from HomeAway, and were so excited to have stayed in such a wonderful home. It was perfect for 6 adults and 2 children. We enjoyed coming here and jumping into the pool after a long day at the park and shopping. It is conveniently located near Disney and Universal and so many restaurants and shopping malls! We look forward to renting again in the near future. We have already recommended this home to many of our family members and friends. The house was clean and comfortable. Thank you so much!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

FUN TIME

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

There was a total of 9 of us, we had such a great time that we called Bob the day we were suppose to leave to extend one more night, the kids loved the pool and game room, they were a little disapointment when they saw the pool table was gone but it was easy forgoten because there was so much more to do. It was nice when you returned from the parks to go in the hot tub with your family and not strangers. Great house we will be returning again!

Susan
Hollywood Florida

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Florida Vacation

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

We had a great time in Florida, and this was definitely a 'home-away-from-home.' The house was comfortable, relaxing, and well-maintained. Great location, close to attractions. A lot of time was spent in the pool and by the pool. This was so much better than staying in a hotel. We would recommend this home to anyone and look forward to staying here again in the future!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation Home!

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

This home was perfect for our Florida vacation. Very close to Disney World - about 20 minutes from the parks - and also very close to shopping and restaurants. With the price we paid, it was cheaper to stay in this beautiful property with its own pool and spa than at a cheap hotel. Communication with the owners could not have been better, they emailed answers to all my questions within one hour. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

The owners were great to work with. They were easily accessable and worked with us to make our vacation memorable. The house was lovely and clean. It was great to come back after a day at the parks with the kids, and not have to worry about being dragged down to a community pool. The hot tub was nice, but it didn't get very hot. This was a minor inconvenience, as everything else was wonderful. We had contemplated staying at one of the Disney hotels before deciding on a vacation home. This was the best choice, because the kids had plenty of room to spread out. I would recommend this home to anyone with kids and even a group of adults. The owners and management company are easy to contact and work with.

Owners response: So glad you liked the villa, and everything was wonderful. We too enjoy coming back to a quiet house after being in the parks all day. I wish you would have contacted us or the management company about the hot tub, it could have been rectified for you. Thanks again for choosing our villa.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

This house is excellent to rent. I would highly recommend this to all my friends & family. The owners, Anne & Bob, were very helpful in answering all our questions & concerns. The house was very, very, clean & conviently located to all attractions, shopping, supermarkets & highway. It was so nice to just pull into your driveway to peace & quiet, a pool & hot tub instead of going to a noisy condo/motel complex. The neighborhood is very quiet, the pool & hot tub the best thing to have after a fun filled day at the parks or shopping. The "toys" in the garage are a great idea for the kids & also the "big" kids in your family. Everything that you need is there. My next visit to Florida I will be renting this house again! Thank you Anne & Bob

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

A+ to the Davenport, Florida Villa

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

This House was more than what I expected, I really can't say enough about it! It had everything we needed and more. There was a playpen and high chair for the baby, and noodles and floaties in the pool for the 5 year old. And the Hot tub felt amazing for the adults!

There was a grocery store right around the corner (within walking distance even). There is Mia's Pizza right around the corner that was wonderful, along with a decent Japanese restaurant. Down the road a little way is a Chinese Buffet that I don’t really recommend, it was okay just not great. We didn’t have a chance to play golf but it looked to be a great course.

Gatorland was only 30 min away, along with Disney and Universal. We also went to Sea world (45 min away) the beach (about 1 1/2 away) a outlet mall that was only 10 min away and Old Town. There was a cute little orange grove close by also. The house is very close to I-4 so it was easy to get everywhere!

The community was quiet and safe feeling. The house was beautiful and the pool was amazing! Everything was very clean, well stocked and every question I had was answered very quickly, (within 20-30 min or less). The owners were wonderful, and very helpful! The only thing we had to buy was food, laundry soap, dryer sheets, and measuring cups.

There were cards and other games to play along with the pool table and air hockey! It was perfect for my family, I couldn’t have found anything better! It was much cheaper than a hotel would have been and we had a privet pool and a Kitchen. I will be renting this house again for my next vacation and recommend it to all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great vacation rental

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

Picked this property because of the Hot Tub and it was great! A great way to unwind after a long day at the parks. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

vacation house

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

the house is perfect,clean and beautifull except the mattress in the kids bedroom and master bedroom are very hard,the pool is excellent and I suggest that a barbecue grill is going to be perfect,but we have a nice stay there I wish I could have more days to enjoy it, and also is only 15min to disney and you have a publix right on the corner

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

A true home away from home.

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

This rental home really exceeded our expectations. I personally could not find any flaws with the home. Four good size bedrooms, swimming pool, kitchen, living and dining room could easily accommodate two families. The rent is actually cheaper than most hotel rooms and the fully equipped kitchen saves you a lot of money by cooking your own food. The wireless internet was also a plus because all of the teenagers cannot seem to live without it; even for a week. Next summer i will definitely be considering this home if i go back down to the Orlando area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

We had a great time on our vacation. The house was perfect for us after a long day of going to the Disney Attractions. We loved having our own pool right outside the door. Would love to come back again sometime.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

1st Disney Vacation

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

This home is WONDERFUL. So close to the theme parks. Beautiful sparkling warm pool. We were two families traveling together, and found the home extremely comfortable. The adults enjoyed the hot tub and pool after the kids went to bed.
The supermarket is conveniently located 2 minutes away. It was great to have a place of our own to come home to after the long days at the parks.
A great home at an affordable price. We will definately be back soon!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review