reviews for: listing #74315 - Orlando, Florida Villa rental

5BR/3master,Pool/Spa,Game Room/Gamecube,Wifi,Bbq,Near Disney
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Solana Resort
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $105 - $185 /nt
    $695 - $1,300 /wk

sort by:

Just as described

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

It was so nice to have a place to go, do some laundry, and relax between the parks. This home was just as described. We had 4 adults and 6 kids with our stay and had an entire extra bedroom! Julie was very easy to work with and always responded promptly to my emails.

I would say that our commute to Disney took us more like 20 minutes each way, but that was only because of traffic. The mileage isn't that bad, but traffic on US 192 (I believe it was) could sometimes get congested. Nothing horrible, just plan for work/school traffic if getting to the parks early. If we went mid-day or Sunday morning, it wasn't an issue at all.

Overall, great place to rent!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family Disney World Vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

The home is beautiful. In nice area, close to grocery stores. It is only 15 minutes to Disney World! We enjoyed the pool. Had plenty of room for my family. Five adults, two teens and two 7 year old boys. Julie was wonderful to work with. Quick responses to any questions. I would recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Two families, eight people in total (Kingston, Ontario). 3 adults and 5 children age 20-25.

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We arrived on May 26/12 for a weeks stay to see Universal and Disney. The listing was correct in it is only 10-15 minutes to the Disney sites and 30-40 to Universal. The Solana Resort was easy to find and check in was quick. The house was ready early so we could move in at 2. Unlocking the front door our jaws dropped. All of us could not believe how large and spacious the house was. Everyone excitedly ran about the house checking out each room and screaming with delight. The house was beyond words. We were all impressed with the size, layout and amenities. It easily accommodated all eight of us and yet allowed everyone their own space when needed. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the garage with the pool table, fooz ball and air hockey..it got plenty of use. My wife and sister in law loved floating and lounging in the pool each day while myself and the kids were at the attractions. We will definitely be staying there whenever coming to the Orlando area. There is not one bad thing any of us could say of the house and our stay. Thank you for allowing us to stay there for the week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Wonderful Family Holiday

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

The house was the perfect size and had everything we wanted. There were a couple of small issues on our arrival but a quick email to Julie and it was quickly taken care of. The house was big and there was lots of room. Everyone enjoyed the pool. We were close to Disney, Sea World and shopping. We traveled with our extended family ranging in age from 2 to 55 and everyone had a great time. Thanks Julie for being an attentive owner. We are already planning our next trip.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

We spent 2 1/2 weeks here while vacationing in the area and thoroughly enjoyed the whole time. The home was very clean, the beds comfortable and the pool great. Located near convenience stores, golf courses and restaurants. Also the community club house was a fun place to hang out. Six of us stayed here way cheaper than a hotel, what a deal! The owner was very good to deal with also.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect 10 from the home to the owners communication

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Julie,

Thank you for allowing us to rent from you. It was a pleasant experience to rent directly from a VRBO listing.

As a REALTOR, I tend to be selective on positive feedback. Your rental house was a Perfect 10! We felt very secure with the gated community, and guardsman.

The property fit our family needs perfect. The children loved the pool and the adults loved the hot tub. It was a great January treat since we reside in Pennsylvania. The location was perfect to Disney and Walmart. The floor plan of the house was fabulous and offered plenty of privacy for our extended family. It was great to have my parents, sister & brother-in-law and our 3 children under one roof. Your home saved us a lot of money and made our trip possible.

Thank you again for all the late night email conversations and prompt response. We intend to visit your rental in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Hello Julie:
Just wanted to send you a note this morning to let you know how much we appreciated the use of your home this past week. We arrived home very late last night after a long day of driving back to Kentucky but the trip and spending time together in your beautiful home was so worth it! Your home is very nice and we had plenty of room for all eight of us to enjoy our time in the Orlando area. Everything was just as described in the info. on your website. The convenience to Disney attractions was great. We could not have been more pleased at how easy it was to get to all the area has to offer and we did not have deal with large crowds, at restaurants, etc when we returned home in the evenings. The neighborhood was very quiet throughout our stay even with the close proximity to other properties The resort was very close to a large supermarket, gas stations, etc. The resort seemed to be very family oriented and we appreciated the gate staff and their cheerful smiles and waves as we went in and out of the resort area during our stay. We had a wonderful, relaxing time!
Thank you again and we plan to recommend your unit to other family and friends.
Have a great end to 2011 and we wish you all the best in the new year.
Vonnie

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The vacation was wonderful..

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

Hi Julie, Our vacation was great! You have a lovely rental home in a great location and we really appreciate being able to stay there. Our grandchildren loved Disney World and coming home after a long day and being able to swim was quite an adventure for them.Thank you again for the use of your home. Mary

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Orlando gem

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

We enjoyed a lovely week while visiting Kennedy Space Center, Universal Studios, and Disneyworld. It is very quiet and relaxing here--lots of room to spread out, nice pool to enjoy, large kitchen for home cooked meals when we tired of the restaurants. All in all a lovely home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful rental home

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2010

We recently rented this home and found it to be clean, spacious and a perfect rental property for two families with children. We found the drive to Disney to be about 15-20 minutes away which was nice. There are plenty of stores and restaurants not far from the house. We took advantage of the community clubhouse which had a nice pool area, game room and activities for the kids. The house had a pool and hot tub that we enjoyed using when we returned from the Disney parks at the end of the day. We were impressed with the number and quality of the towels in the house. It was also very handy to have a washer and dryer to use during our stay. We would definitely consider renting this home again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rent this house!

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Your search can stop here… seriously. We spent weeks looking for the right place for our Orlando vacation and nearly put a deposit on a place that was twice as expensive and was compatible in size and location. The house is clean and modern. The owner picks up the phone when you call and was easy to work with, even when we had to adjust our time line to match the availability of the house, the owner worked with us on price.
All vacations have high points and low points, one of my high points was after a 16 hour drive from Virginia to Florida, we followed the instructions to check into the house and, without a hitch, there we were; three families all relaxing by the pool and playing with the kids in the pool. I recommend getting the heating for the whirlpool as long as you don’t have to worry about toddlers getting into hot water.
The house was/is very comfortable for multiple families with a pool/whirl pool in back and table games in the garage. This house has large spacious rooms, a nice modern kitchen and plenty of bathrooms to accommodate a large group.
With groceries, pharmacy, and a Wal-Mart just down the road, running out for a quick re-supply was never a problem. The Club-house looks like fun but did have time to really check it out. The WiFi at the house comes included and had plenty of bandwidth to let me do some office work while the kids were surfing the net, texting and playing xbox live… (xbox not included – we brought our own.)
I got the full deposit back, no problems. I would recommend this as the place to stay to any of my friends or family and I hope it is available next time we have an Orlando vacation… I had just better reserve early, because after this review, it may be booked! ;)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The vacation was wonderful..

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

Hi Julie,

Our vacation was great! You have a lovely rental home in a great location and we really appreciate being able to stay there. Our grandchildren loved Disney World and coming home after a long day and being able to swim was quite an adventure for them.Thank you again for the use of your home.

Mary

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We had a wondeful stay in this home. It was well stocked and accommodated all four families that stayed. We did have a slight problem with the dishwasher leaking and the coffee maker not working, however, a towel stopped the leak and I purchased a new coffee maker so there is now a working coffee maker. We had easy access to all of the Disney parks, Universal and Sea World.

The pool was a great enjoyment addition for both children and adults. The beds were comfortable and all slept well.

I would definately recommend this home to anyone wanting a restful, secure place to stay. We always felt safe and had easy access to many restaurants. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful Place to Stay

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay. Had a couple of small problems (dishwasher leaked and coffee maker didn't work), but after a trip to CVS (1 mile down the road right across from the grocery store)to buy a new coffee maker our stay was wonderful. Lots of space for the four families that stayed. The kids and adults thoroughly enjoyed the pool and spa. This house is situated very well for trips to Disney or Orlando. Restaurants are near by and the ability to cook at home was wonderful. I would definately recommend this home to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Orlando gem

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

We enjoyed a lovely week while visiting Kennedy Space Center, Universal Studios, and Disneyworld. It is very quiet and relaxing here--lots of room to spread out, nice pool to enjoy, large kitchen for home cooked meals when we tired of the restaurants. All in all a lovely home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful rental home

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 19, 2010

We recently rented this home and found it to be clean, spacious and a perfect rental property for two families with children. We found the drive to Disney to be about 15-20 minutes away which was nice. There are plenty of stores and restaurants not far from the house. We took advantage of the community clubhouse which had a nice pool area, game room and activities for the kids. The house had a pool and hot tub that we enjoyed using when we returned from the Disney parks at the end of the day. We were impressed with the number and quality of the towels in the house. It was also very handy to have a washer and dryer to use during our stay. We would definitely consider renting this home again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review