reviews for: listing #74331 - Waikiki, Hawaii Condo rental

Waikiki -Minutes from Beach-up to 6 People - HelloRelaxation
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,450 /wk

sort by:

aloha banyan waikiki

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

Aloha ! We stayed at a Waikiki Banyan condo for 2 nights. We have a 2 year old medically needy grandson and a crib was provided for him plus the full kitchen was very helpful in providing his eating needs. The condo was clean, the view was great on the 23rd floor, and the swimming pool and two hot tubs were wonderful distractions for the two other grandchildren. We had lunch at the convenient snack bar and walked two blocks to Waikiki beach and the Zoo. A great time was had by all and we would definitely book again with Hellorelaxation rentals who allowed us early check-in and late check-out !

We give 5 of 5 stars to our visit. Mahalo HelloRelaxation !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

We stayed with them for two weeks in Hawaii. The apartment offered a kitchen which was fantastic for saving money since dining out in Hawaii for two weeks would have been super expensive. We were within walking distance from the beach and had a mountain view room. It was absolutely gorgeous. We woke up every morning and walked down to the beach. We were within walking distance from everything in Wakiki! The room was a little tiny for six people to stay in. However, we made it work since we didn’t spend much time in the room anyway. It really was a one room apartment, there was a collapsible wall between the bedroom and the living area. The sink was off the bedroom with a door to the toilet and the shower. The room was clean and provided us with everything that we needed. I would highly recommend staying at the Waikiki Banyan to anyone!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

perfect location

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

just about everything we need. place was clean and furnished. I love the kitchen! saved a lot cooking up our own meals. location was central to places we wanted to visit, walking distance to shops and attractions within the area. would definitely book this place again for our next vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you very much

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Great location and accommodation

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2010

Our family of 4 recently stayed at this great condo in Waikiki. The location was great - only 2 blocks from the beach and there is lots of shopping nearby. We did not rent a car, and had plenty to do (although the owners provide parking free of charge). We could walk everywhere, and there is always lots going on in Waikiki. The trolleys and buses in Waikiki are easy to use and abundant. The pool and basketball courts were great, and the view from the condo was amazing. You can see the ocean from every window. There were plenty of towels, blankets, and pillows as we had 1 child sleeping on the fold down couch in the living room This gave everyone a little more space. The kitchen had nearly every amenity we needed, and it was great to have a kitchen to minimize the expense of eating out every meal. The grocery store, "The Food Pantry" on Kuhio was close by and their prices were not bad. We had a great time staying in this clean condo and would definitely stay at this property again.
- Tina from Tucson, Arizona

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you very much

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review