reviews for: listing #74331 - Waikiki, Hawaii Condo rental

Waikiki -Minutes from Beach-up to 6 People - HelloRelaxation
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,450 /wk

sort by:

Great Place To Stay!

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

Our stay in the unit was great! We had six adults and we felt the unit was the perfect size. We had a glorious view of the ocean, and tons of light filled the unit each day. It was spectacular to wake up to that view every day. The condo is literally a three minute walk to the beach. It is super close to the park in Waikiki which has an aquarium and tons of space to relax and enjoy the beautiful weather. It’s about a five minute walk to the local food pantry/grocery store, which supplied us with everything we needed to eat/drink at the condo for six days. The condo is sufficiently supplied with plates, bowls, pots, pans, and silverware so you can enjoy a home cooked meal if you choose. The property also has grills on the pool deck that you are free to use.

Overall, I would give this condo a 4 out of 5. It’s decent, a little older, but you just really can not beat the view. What I will say that made our stay EXCELLENT was the customer service we received from HelloRelaxation. They were in contact with us via email at least 3-4 times during our stay to make sure that we arrived safely and they even offered to help us find things to do in Waikiki! Great customer service, which you just don’t find much anymore, made this condo an excellent choice. We would definitely choose to stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable place and great location

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

We had initially booked the Hellorelaxation condo in Waikiki for one month but liked it so much that we ended up staying for two months. The team at Hellorelaxation, especially their local manager, took pains to make sure our stay was comfortable. Our unit was very nice with 2 double beds and a soft sleeper which allowed our 2 children to each get their own bed. The unit gets excellent trade winds and we did not use the AC even once during a two month stay. Parking is included free with the rent which is nice given the tightness of parking in Waikiki. During our stay, we did see some of the other Hellorelaxation units in the same building, and while the furnishings are different, they are all more or less at the same standard and I would recommend any of them for a nice vacation.

Over and above the condo unit, the location itself is great. It is in the Waikiki Banyan building which is at the nice end of Waikiki, near Kapiolani Park and the Zoo. The building has a pool and a jacuzzi and is a very nice and pleasant place to stay at. Ala Wai canal is a block away and is great for jogging and walking. The beach is also just one block away, in the other direction. We rented a surfboard for a month (couple of hundred dollars) and the kids spent time almost every day at Waikiki beach practicing. The beauty of the Waikiki Banyan is that you are on Kuhio Avenue near Kapiolani Park, which means you are right next to the shops and the holiday atmosphere of Kalakaua Avenue but far enough to have a relaxed residential feel as well.

The other advantage is that you do not need to keep a rental car for the entire vacation period. We used to take the bus to the Alamo rental near the Airport to pick up a car on the few days when we needed it and return it a day or two later. However, Honolulu has a great bus system and everything, from Safeway to Ala Moana Mall to China Town, Costco etc and even Hanauma Bay for snorkeling is very cheaply and conveniently connected by bus.

In short if you go to Oahu, we recommend staying in Waikiki, and in Waikiki, stay in the Waikiki Banyan and go through Hellorelaxation for one of their units in the Waikiki Banyan for a nice vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable place and great location

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

We had initially booked the Hellorelaxation condo in Waikiki for one month but liked it so much that we ended up staying for two months. The team at Hellorelaxation, especially their local manager, took pains to make sure our stay was comfortable. Our unit was very nice with 2 double beds and a soft sleeper which allowed our 2 children to each get their own bed. The unit gets excellent trade winds and we did not use the AC even once during a two month stay. Parking is included free with the rent which is nice given the tightness of parking in Waikiki. During our stay, we did see some of the other Hellorelaxation units in the same building, and while the furnishings are different, they are all more or less at the same standard and I would recommend any of them for a nice vacation.

Over and above the condo unit, the location itself is great. It is in the Waikiki Banyan building which is at the nice end of Waikiki, near Kapiolani Park and the Zoo. The building has a pool and a jacuzzi and is a very nice and pleasant place to stay at. Ala Wai canal is a block away and is great for jogging and walking. The beach is also just one block away, in the other direction. We rented a surfboard for a month (couple of hundred dollars) and the kids spent time almost every day at Waikiki beach practicing. The beauty of the Waikiki Banyan is that you are on Kuhio Avenue near Kapiolani Park, which means you are right next to the shops and the holiday atmosphere of Kalakaua Avenue but far enough to have a relaxed residential feel as well.

The other advantage is that you do not need to keep a rental car for the entire vacation period. We used to take the bus to the Alamo rental near the Airport to pick up a car on the few days when we needed it and return it a day or two later. However, Honolulu has a great bus system and everything, from Safeway to Ala Moana Mall to China Town, Costco etc and even Hanauma Bay for snorkeling is very cheaply and conveniently connected by bus.

In short if you go to Oahu, we recommend staying in Waikiki, and in Waikiki, stay in the Waikiki Banyan and go through Hellorelaxation for one of their units in the Waikiki Banyan for a nice vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

aloha banyan waikiki

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

Aloha ! We stayed at a Waikiki Banyan condo for 2 nights. We have a 2 year old medically needy grandson and a crib was provided for him plus the full kitchen was very helpful in providing his eating needs. The condo was clean, the view was great on the 23rd floor, and the swimming pool and two hot tubs were wonderful distractions for the two other grandchildren. We had lunch at the convenient snack bar and walked two blocks to Waikiki beach and the Zoo. A great time was had by all and we would definitely book again with Hellorelaxation rentals who allowed us early check-in and late check-out !

We give 5 of 5 stars to our visit. Mahalo HelloRelaxation !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

We stayed with them for two weeks in Hawaii. The apartment offered a kitchen which was fantastic for saving money since dining out in Hawaii for two weeks would have been super expensive. We were within walking distance from the beach and had a mountain view room. It was absolutely gorgeous. We woke up every morning and walked down to the beach. We were within walking distance from everything in Wakiki! The room was a little tiny for six people to stay in. However, we made it work since we didn’t spend much time in the room anyway. It really was a one room apartment, there was a collapsible wall between the bedroom and the living area. The sink was off the bedroom with a door to the toilet and the shower. The room was clean and provided us with everything that we needed. I would highly recommend staying at the Waikiki Banyan to anyone!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

perfect location

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

just about everything we need. place was clean and furnished. I love the kitchen! saved a lot cooking up our own meals. location was central to places we wanted to visit, walking distance to shops and attractions within the area. would definitely book this place again for our next vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you very much

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Great location and accommodation

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2010

Our family of 4 recently stayed at this great condo in Waikiki. The location was great - only 2 blocks from the beach and there is lots of shopping nearby. We did not rent a car, and had plenty to do (although the owners provide parking free of charge). We could walk everywhere, and there is always lots going on in Waikiki. The trolleys and buses in Waikiki are easy to use and abundant. The pool and basketball courts were great, and the view from the condo was amazing. You can see the ocean from every window. There were plenty of towels, blankets, and pillows as we had 1 child sleeping on the fold down couch in the living room This gave everyone a little more space. The kitchen had nearly every amenity we needed, and it was great to have a kitchen to minimize the expense of eating out every meal. The grocery store, "The Food Pantry" on Kuhio was close by and their prices were not bad. We had a great time staying in this clean condo and would definitely stay at this property again.
- Tina from Tucson, Arizona

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you very much

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review