reviews for: listing #74365 - South Lake Tahoe, California Townhome rental

WOW! Ski Run Rental**3blks to Lake & Lifts**
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Heavenly Ski Area
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $250 /nt
    $700 - $1,400 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Family get together

Review submitted: August 27, 2014   Date of arrival: August 22, 2014

Great time. The cabin had everything we needed, and the clubhouse was a great way to keep the kids entertained. This would be an ideal location for winter lodging as it is very near the Heavenly Ski resort.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic value.

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: August 15, 2014

Let me start out by saying Sandy is so easy to work with and the Aloha spirit shines through.
Was very easy to book and deposit was returned within 48 hours.
For those of you expecting the Ritz, you may be dissappointed. Considering the price, location, and ease of working with Sandy... I give it a full 5 stars.
Hope to stay with her in Maui one day too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: August 7, 2014

Close to the beach and casinos with a great view. The kids loved the place.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean nice condo

Review submitted: August 7, 2014   Date of arrival: July 25, 2014

Rented this condo for my daughter's bachelorette party. This condo accommodated 8 to sleep with ease and all beds were very comfortable! The condo is very clean and the complex had a game room and great hot tubs and pool. We all had a great time staying there.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great accommodations and excellent honors

Review submitted: August 4, 2014   Date of arrival: July 3, 2014

Booked this condo for a friend's 60th birthday and we had a wonderful time. If you plan on spending the majority of your time in the South Lake area, this condo is in an excellent location! The owner of the condo was excellent to work with and I would gladly stay here again!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great location!

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 17, 2014

The owner Sandy made the reservation process very easy. The location is the best of all the locations we have stayed in South Tahoe. The condo is very well stocked with kitchen items and plenty of fresh linens. While there are more luxurious accommodations, this location is great for having our kids with us and being so close to all of the wonderful things to do in Tahoe. Super comfortable for the family and the kids loved sleeping in the loft. We would absolutely stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 26, 2014

I recently stayed here with a small group of friends and we had a great time! (This being our second summer vacation here) The house is big, plenty of room for fun and sleep, and I love the back patio and balcony. Its perfect distance to the casinos and clubs, only about $10 for a cab (one way.) Also, the hot tub and sauna was definitely used and only about 50 feet away. Would recommend to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good location and value

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

This condo is accurately described.
Sandy is helpful and responsive.
Everything went smoothly with our stay.
Thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy and clean

Review submitted: February 1, 2014   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

Everything was as described and Sandy was a pleasure to work with. I would recommend this condo to family and friends and we may go back in the spring or summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good location,comfy beds

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: January 15, 2014

Great location
beds were great, overall furniture has seen better days, kitchen well stocked,refrigerator needs attention as it did not seal well.

Owners response: Great Beds (top priority for me!), Great Location and Well Stocked Kitchen...I'LL TAKE IT! Thank you! A new refrig. seal is on order and will be repaired asap. As for the furniture, we'll be there in March to address this detail in person. We take great pride in our home and I assure you that whatever needs attention, will get the attention it deserves. Many thanks for helping me make our home that much better for future guests! With Aloha! sandy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice, spacious, and great location!!!

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

We loved the place, had more than enough room for our family of 5. Kids enjoyed the third story for themselves. Great location and not far from what we went for. Loved that the grocery store was nearby, plus sledding, skiing and casinos. Would definitely stay again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic stay

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

I spent my last weekend here with a group of friends, so we can hit the slopes at Heavenly early Saturday. The unit is very cozy and very well equipped that accommodated all of our needs. It was a 10 minute walk to the Heavenly California base camp, so we didn't even have to take our cars. The car ride to the casinos along the Nevada state line took less than 10min. There is an outdoor patio accessed from the living room, which would be great for outdoor cooking if the weather condition allows. Sandy was very accommodating and made the experience hassle-free. Would definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Getaway at The Summit

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Our family had a great stay at this property. We found the home very well organized and anything a household needs was provided. We enjoyed our stay very much - even though we were outdoors a lot, when we came back it felt like we were staying at a home away from home. The homeowner was very prompt and friendly in answering our questions, the property was very well-kept, and there was plenty of room and bedding for our party of 6. All activities in South Lake Tahoe were a few minutes drive away. Our family enjoyed having access to the Clubhouse, which among many amenities offered a billiard table, ping-pong, exercise equipment, pool and sauna. We will definitely refer this rental to friends and family, and are looking forward to stay here in future trips!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

My family and I have rented this condo for the last 4 or so years. It now feels like our "home away from home". Very close to everything, restaurants, casinos, beaches, etc. Our grandson stayed in the third bedroom (attic) and has asked if we can live here forever! The condo has all the amenities you need and is always very clean. My husband and I enjoyed coffee on the deck watching the chipmunks and squirrels chase each other and listening to the birds singing. Such a peaceful setting!
Sandy is always a pleasure to work with and makes the booking process very simple and easy. I highly recommend staying in this condo. We will definitely stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

This condo is great. The location is excellent so close to everything,the place is all it says it is and more. Very clean, updated, very well equipped kitchen,the sleeping arrangements are also great and comfy.
Sandy was a pleasure to work with. Very pleasant and answered questions quick.
Would most definitely recommend the Show Illusion Fusion that is at the Horizon.It's a family magic show infused with humor and excitement.
We will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had an AMAZING time!

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Definitely a great place to stay! I recently stayed here with a group of friends for a birthday and we had the most amazing time. The town house is very spacious and kept clean and tidy. The house definitely has a "homey" feel to it and was very comfortable and relaxing. Super close to everything, which made our trip even better. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone. Sandy was super friendly and helpful and I now know where to go next time we plan a trip to Tahoe!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Trip to Lake Tahoe

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

Sandy is friendly, booking and getting in the house were very smoothly.
The house has almost everything you need. It is clean and good for family. Will be there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place, great price, great location

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

This is exactly as advertised and the pricing was amazingly reasonable.

Location: This is about 3 blocks from the California lodge at Heavenly Valley. Furthermore, it's about 1 mile to pretty much everything (including ski-rental places, Safeway, and the marina).

Place: This is 3 bedrooms but has three beds in the attic bedroom. There is an abundance of extra pillows/blankets to make sure that your stay is comfortable. The bathroom was adequate for us (we did not have an issue with the shower since we staggered it in advance). The kitchen was well stocked and easily could accommodate most meals.

A word about Sandy: she was a pleasure to work with. Email turnarounds were quick and even though we did not need to call her, she gave us multiple numbers just in case.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

South Lake Tahoe / Heavenly Charmer

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

Me and my family had a wonderful stay at this condo. Not only did this condo come as advertized, it was impeccably clean and well maintained. It came with all the ammenities needed for a comfortable stay...WIFI, full size washer and dryer....and although we did not cook much at the condo, it seemed to have all the right kitchen equipment to whip up a dish or two if we so desired. So convenient to the slopes of Heavenly (as well as other ski venues), down the street to convenient ski rentals, grocery shopping, casinos and fine dining. Sandy was the consumate professional in arranging for our visit, answering questions and guiding us to local attractions. We especially enjoyed having a signature cocktail and appetizers while overlooking the sunset over Lake Tahoe at 19 Kitchen Bar as well as a fabulous surf and turf dinner at the Friday's Station Steak and Seafood Grill. Great skiing, fine dining....unwinding around the hot tub.....vacation does not get much better than that. I would definitely recommend this property to my family and friends and we look forward to returning there soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home away from home!

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Had plenty of beds, kitchen supplies, and towels! It felt like a home far far away from home. The cabin was incredibly tidy and spacious. The payment and refund process was painless and quick. We didn't have a car, and were able to make our way around the city from the bus stops. The cabin is on a mighty hill though, so I wouldn't recommend the no car thing to anyone out of shape!

I just want to stress we had a great time without a car; HOWEVER, make sure you are willing to walk a ton (uphill/downhill) if you don't have one. You can easily make it to the slopes in 15 minutes; to a few eateries in 10-15 min; a day spa in 15 min; and a bus stop that will take you to casinos in 15 minutes. A taxi from the closest grocery store is about $12 without tip.

Would definitely stay again! Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family friendly ski rental

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

We were a group of 5 kids, 2 moms, and grandmother and we found the house to be just what we needed. It was convenient to skiing at Heavenly, had enough space for all the kids upstairs, and enough of a kitchen to easily cook meals for 8. Not fancy, we had to all share a shower, but did the job. The house was clean, the washer and dryer made our lives much easier. The onsite clubhouse was a little dated and minimally equipped. The owner was a pleasure to do business with. If we get the opportunity to return to Lake Tahoe we'd stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location for a Heavenly vacation

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

Our family stayed for 2 days in the South Tahoe area. This condo has wonderful sleeping accommodations (very comfortable beds). Plenty of room, comfortable living room / TV, and plenty of amenities (WiFi, coffee maker, dishware, blankets, linens, etc.). Sandy is very friendly and accommodating to make our stay very pleasant. Had dinner at the Blue Dog Gourmet Pizza and at the Blue Angel Cafe at Sandy's recommendations...both were excellent.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy snow boarder

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

The cabin was perfect. Great layout in terms of use of space, cozy living room, large number of bedrooms. The rec center was very nice with it's large TV and pingpong table and the hottub was functional and sorely needed.
All in all, the experience was great and the price was more than worth it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Pad near Heavenly

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

This place was nicely situated near the base of Heavenly. Lots of sleeping room and nice fireplace. Great ping pong table and hot tubs in the community building very nearby. The porch gets a lot of meltoff and has a large puddle in it often it seems, but not a big deal. I suggest taking the shuttle to the base and not walking up to the end of Ski Run Blvd and trying to cut through the woods uphill! But it's an easy walk home about 4 blocks from the California Lodge after a few drinks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome cozy cabin in Lake Tahoe!

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Had a great time staying at Sandy's cabin in Lake Tahoe! Its the perfect cozy Christmas Cabin! It wasn't hard to find and it was conveniently located near the shops and Heavenly Ski Resort. The cabin was fully furnished and had all the neccessities and more! We had a great time using the sleds provided. The owner Sandy is very pleasant to deal with and maintained excellent communication. The property managers were very helpful and nice as well! Would come back to stay at Sandy's cabin whenever we go back to Lake Tahoe! Highly recommend! Thanks! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice location

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

We had a nice stay for 3 nights. We arrived one day earlier and the owner was very commited to organize a condo for one additional night.

We had a great stay in Tahoe and I would stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy New Year

Review submitted: January 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

It was a pleasure dealing with the owner and staying at her condo. Two days after returning back home I received my deposit which was a very nice surprise to receive it back so quickly.

Thank you for making everything so easy, it made our vacation even better.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

Our family stayed for 10 days during our annual Tahoe vacation. This condo is “home away from home”. It has plenty of room, definitely comfortable enough for 10 people and more amenities than you will need (blankets, linens, etc.). We love to cook so having dishes, utensils, spices, etc. available is a huge plus! Everything is always clean and the beds are very comfortable. We enjoy waking up in the morning and having coffee on the upstairs deck watching the birds and squirrels. The ping pong table in the clubhouse sparked a little family competition! Sandy is very friendly, accommodating and makes working with her seamless. We plan on staying in Sandy’s condo for many more vacations or “getaways”.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls weekend

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

I planned this stay for 6 of my girlfriends to stay while celebrating a Bachelorette. This location was great. We went for walks around the area - Sushi on the main street and drove down to the lake. Tiffany, at the clubhouse, was very nice and gave us our passes to the beach (which we did not have time to use) and food recommendations. We did use the outdoor jacuzzi and the sauna in the clubhouse. Sandy's condo was really comfortable, clean and well stocked. It has a great cabin-like feel. Sandy was also great to work with and always e-mailed me back with answers to my questions. I hope to bring my family here for my next visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

The place was a little small but VERY clean and comfortable. Location is convenient and the owner is great and easy to work with. I would stay again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome 4th of July!!

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

I have been to Lake Tahoe many times before, even lived there for a while as a child, and while it is always an amazing time, I loved this property! The best part about the condo was the owner, Sandy. She was so professional, friendly, and on the ball with every detail. The recliner by the fireplace was a popular nap location for us (soo comfortable)! I would definitely visit this condo again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2 Family Rental

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

Quiet, nice pool and club house with pool table and ping pong. Enough rooms for everyone but would have liked a 2nd shower in the house. Used the showers in the club house, so worked out ok. Plenty of towels and dishes for everyone. Very affordable and very easy to work with Sandy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

I stayed here with my family for a wedding. There were 7 of us and we were all comfortable and had no complaints. The bride even opted to stay with us the night before her wedding and get ready here the next morning instead of at her hotel! We were up late, sitting outside on the deck, having a good time celebrating and noone complained or kicked us out!!! Beds are comfy, there's enough towels and dishes to last a few days and the owner is super easy to work with!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great, affordable, and safe

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

This place was perfectly in the middle of everything. We we're there for a beach wedding and it was just 5 mins drive away. Sandy was great and very easy to work with. Responds immediately to any question I had. The kids loved the 3rd level and the condo was equipped with all necessary amenities. Great location and was very safe. We even went on a nice morning run down Ski Run Blvd to the lake. Next vacation to TAhoe I will be back here!!!

Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

We stayed at summit condo during kids summer vacation in June, 2012. I highly recommend this place for families with kids as it has a third bedroom (quite large) on the third level.
It is a great place to stay with kids and it is very close to the beach. We even got extra passes to the private beach for our friends who wanted to join us for kayaking. Most of all, it was really easy to rent this apartment as Sandy’s responses were very timely.
The listing description is accurate and the property was clean.
We would have loved to have an extra bathroom as we had 8 in our party, but we manged.
Thanks Sandy, we had a great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mother of Family P

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

The accommodation had everything we required for a snowy April week at Heavenly. Even the kitchen knives were adequate. Sandy provided outstanding service from our first inquiry through to the refund of our deposit. Though we came from England and required communications outside the scope of her normal routine, she didn't hesitate to provide. Most windows face out onto California wooden decking and forest which led me to like to dwell there and to look forward to returning each day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ruth from Bay Area

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Very warm, cozy house with everything we need. Clubhouse is great and is steps away. We really enjoy playing ping-pong there and is kids' favorite place also. Neighbor hood is so peaceful, walk to Heavenly only take 15 minutes. We will rent it again! Thanks Sandy!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rental for Bachelorette Party

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

I rented this townhome for my friend's bachelorette party weekend in Tahoe. We had a great time here! The house had plenty of room (more than I originally thought) and was less expensive than others I was looking at. Plus, it was 2 minutes (literally) from all the fun at Stateline. The house included all the anemities we would need for the weekend, plus more. And the townhome complex has a huge clubhouse with a pool table, pool, and 2 spas (which we definitely took advantage of). Sandy was really responsive when I had questions and very easy to work with. She even had a closet full of sledding gear, etc that we could have used. I recommend this rental to anyone wanting a fun group getaway. We're definitely going to rent from Sandy again in the future. She and her home were fantastic! Thanks, Sandy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home - Easy Rental

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

"Dear Sandy!
Thank you for the quick refund. We enjoyed the stay in your house very much. Luckily we were hit by 2 Blizzards and got a lot of new snow. It was wonderful. Thanks again for the uncomplicated handling of the whole rental!
Best regards
Thomas"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What an amazing time!

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Thank you Sandy for renting such a great condo. The location was perfect and we all had such a great time. Everything we needed was there and plenty of room for the entire family. Will love to rent again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very good lodging

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Reasonable price, accurate description of the place, wiki at home, and fast deposit refunding.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice and cozy

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

This condo was very nice and cozy. Easy to locate. Literally right next to heavenly ski resort and 5 minutes to the casinos. A lot of grocery stores around so it was very convenient. There is a clubhouse thats right across from the condo that has a pool table, ping pong table, hot tub, and pool. The pool is closed during the summer, and when we went there, they hot tube was being cleaned, so we were not able to use it. Our hot water ran out pretty fast and it took forever to come back on so we used the showers inside the clubhouse. This condo is a great place for a small group. Sandy is very easy to work with. If we came back, i'd definitely rent this condo again. Thank you Sandy!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you K. for the great review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves and will come again! For clarification to those reading, the outdoor pool is closed in winter and open and heated in the summer. The outdoor hot tubs are open year round. Due to high winter usage, the tubs are emptied, cleaned and refilled twice a week. Hot tubs will be usable after 3pm on the days of cleaning. We're sorry for the inconvenience, but this is a sanitary necessity and definately a Good Thing! I am glad you followed my advice on hot water in the home by staggering showers and/or taking advantage of the clubhouse lockerrooms complete with shower, sink, toilet, and dry sauna. This way everyone is assured hot water:) Many thanks again and Thank You For Choosing To Be Our Guests! Aloha, sandy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

TAHOE TRIP

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Home was well maintained and clean. Location is very close to all the famous places in the area. We really enjoyed our stay here. You can find everything inside the house which you think of., spices, cleaning equipment, utensils, crockery and cutlery.....Thank you so much Sandy for let us use your home for our holiday...I will recommend everyone to rent this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

RELAXING GETAWAY

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

Stayed four nights at this peaceful, quiet condo. Played golf at one of the many nearby courses and took advantage of the swimming pool and hot tub that is literally right across the driveway. We enjoyed reading and relaxing on the patio and looking out at the pine trees. The condo was extremely clean and perfectly described. Sandy was prompt in answering emails. We can hardly wait til next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Every time at Sandy's place in Tahoe is a great Time

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

Sandy's condo in Tahoe is always comfortable and very clean. The location is perfect. My favorite part are the Lakeside Beach Passes which is my favorite place to go with my family. Sandy's Condo comes equipped with everything you need. I can leave my home in San Diego with just our clothes and pick up where I left off in Lake Tahoe. She has everything you need for cooking, playing games, going to the beach etc. Our Family will go to Sandy's over and over again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great interaction

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

Sandy is awesome. Very responsive and detailed with her instructions. We were 6 of us during sept and found the place as publicized. It is close enough to main city. Highly recommend it.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

betty_milton@hotmail.com

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

What an ideal setting for our family! Lots of room to be able to sleep our family. We did not spend much time at the condo but there was room for all. Your facilities were what we needed to make our stay so enjoyable for all. We look forward to coming back possible during ski season when we can enjoy a fire in the fire place and going skiing, etc. I have grown up going to Lake Tahoe many times during the summer and staying at my aunt's cabin at Kings Beach. I love the lake and the tall trees, clear water, and the fresh smell of the trees and lake. We especially felt safe with the night lights on the stairs. I was not aware of the motion sensor style. Thanks again for such beautiful clean accommodations. I have recommend these accommodations to my family and will to others that might be headed your way..

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An amazing time was had by all!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

I hosted a girls weekend in this amazing place. It was just as stated in the description, and even more wonderful. Bigger than I had expected, with a nice outdoor patio and balcony from the "master" bedroom. Kitchen was full of amenities and all necessary and basic cooking needs (I.e spices, cooking oil, coffee pot, condiments etc..) the only thing that I could have been better, although out of the owner's control was the small wat heater which meant that with 7 women, we had to straticigally plan our showers. All in all, we had an amazing trip and will go back the next time!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

A few of my girl friends and I had a wonderful time staying here! This is a very quite and cozy place to stay! Being a local to the area I wanted a place that was close to the lake but far enough away from the craziness, this place was perfect for that! Sandy was very professional and easy to work with! She was a great communicator as well! Thank you!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a wonderful home.

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this residence. It was close enough to everything we needed but far enough for some privacy and quiet. The home felt cabin-like which was a nice change from my Southern California home. We had plenty of beds, towels, pillows, and blankets for everyone in our party and more! I liked the layout of this home with its three levels. The clubhouse was very neat with everything we needed. The home was easy to find and easy to get in. The owner was very responsive and very clear with information and instructions I needed. It was perfect!

Thank you for everything, Sandy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful/As advertised!

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

The owner was friendly and very helpful. The condo was well-maintained with confortable beds and a well stocked kitchen. It has a beautiful view from the living room. It is close to many activities in South Lake Tahoe. My entire family enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL CONDO THAT WE WILL VISIT AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

My husband and I were married the weekend we rented the condo. It was the best experience I could have asked for. It's a beautiful condo that is well maintained. The owners are friendly, and always available if you need them. There are detailed instructions emailed to you and there is also a convenient book at the condo to answer any of your questions. I only live a couple hours away from Tahoe. We love to go up there and all the hotels are so over priced!!! I love how I have found this condo and can have the comforts of home for pennies compared to some of those other hotels at South Lake. Can't wait to plan our next weekend get away!!! Thanks again for such a memorable and wonderful weekend!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fablous South Lake Tahoe Condo

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

My family and I stayed in this condo for a week while on our first skiing holiday and we only have good things to say about it. Firstly Sandy was very friendly and helpful through out the whole process. From the intial enquiries until our departure she happily & promptly answered all my questions and provided a lot of local information and useful tips.

The condo was accurately advertised and was spacious and clean. It felt like a family home. It has 3 bedrooms with loads of storage space and comfortably sleeps 10. The linen was all clean and the beds very comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped and has everything you could need. Free wifi was very useful and there is even a selection of board games and a dvd player available to use. The complex has a clubhouse with a pool table, table tennis table, gym equipment, outdoor pool and 2 hot tubs which were most relaxing after a hard days skiing.

It is very convienently located to many ski rental shops, restaurants, Heavenly ski resort, the Nevada stateline for casinos and the lake itsself.

I would highly recommend this condo and we will definitley stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice & Comfy

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

This vacation rental is very spacious (with 3 Levels) and close to Heavenly and the Lake. Sandy is very easy to work with and quick to responding emails. The family and myself enjoyed our stay here! We will definitely be back! Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice and Cozy

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Very nice and affordable place. There was 10 of us and we were not crowded. Kitchen had everything we needed to make our food. Sandy was very nice, promptly answering all my questions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome vacation! Fantastic condo, beautiful location! Could not ask for anything better!

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

What an incredible vacation! We had over 4' of snow and some of the best skiing ever! We went snowmobiling; sledding; bowling and played at the casino. Everything is so close! Back at the condo we thawed out in one of the two hot tubs, right across the drive from the condo, then back to a roaring, warm fire. The atmosphere was fabulous. We cooked almost every night; great facilites, all the tools you need.

Everything was as expected, Sandy was extremely helpful and really knows the place well, so we were well prepared.

I have already recommended this place to several people including the woman sitting next to me on the plane who had stayed at a resort. She said next time she is going to stay here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome vacation! Fantastic condo, beautiful location! Could not ask for anything better!

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

What an incredible vacation! We had over 4' of snow and some of the best skiing ever! We went snowmobiling; sledding; bowling and played at the casino. Everything is so close! Back at the condo we thawed out in one of the two hot tubs, right across the drive from the condo, then back to a roaring, warm fire. The atmosphere was fabulous. We cooked almost every night; great facilites, all the tools you need.

Everything was as expected, Sandy was extremely helpful and really knows the place well, so we were well prepared.

I have already recommended this place to several people including the woman sitting next to me on the plane who had stayed at a resort. She said next time she is going to stay here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Condo Better than Expected.

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

This is a fantastic condo nicely laid out and very cozy. Very close to the heavenly California lodge ski lifts. we stayed in the winter so could not make use of the patio due to snow. the condo is nicely laid out over 3 floors loads of storage space and cupboards. i recommend this place with 5 stars the owner was very clear in her communication and made us feel very welcome.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location, Great Service

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. The condo was very comfortable and has all the amenities that you would need. The location was perfect, just a short drive to the California Lodge of Heavenly and only a few minutes from many great restaurants. If you are thinking about staying here for a vacation I would highly recommend it, not only for the location but Sandy is absolutley wonderful to work with. We had never been to Heavenly before so we had a lot of questions. Sandy was so helpful and answered every single question we asked. We will definitely be staying here on our next Tahoe trip. Thanks Sandy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

"Hello Sandy... thank you much for everything and all your hospitality.. Our stay was great and the cabin was amazing in perfect location. I will recommend highly ...Thanks Again, Robert"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT DEAL!

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

We stayed for three nights and had a great time. The condo is a great deal. Everything is exactly as it is stated in the description on the website...plenty of space, a kitchen with everything you could need, wireless internet, washer/dryer, and just down the road from skiing at Heavenly Mountain. Sandy was great and very helpful with any questions you may have.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Easy Breezy!

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

Absolutely perfect vacation! We stayed in this rental during Christmas week and the price was definately right! Lots of snow - but a super fun stay! The on-site managers are wonderful and the owner is so easy to work with. The email and money transactions were seamless. The description of the property is spot on, the photos are accurate, the amenities are wonderful. VERY close to all of the entertainment Tahoe has to offer and easy access to Heavenly (my brother walked from the side entrance of Heavenly back to the property - it's just a short jaunt). There was plenty of space and with 3 levels I was able to escape those in my family who make vacation a little more "trying." :) The home is close to all stores, shopping and restaurants - I would definately recommend to a friend or family. In fact, I myself hope to stay there again sometime!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very good stay

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

The place fit our needs very well - fit the 5 of us easily (there is room for more people). We used the jacuzzi at the main lodge and that was nice. Really close to California lodge, one of the bases to Heavenly. I'd recommend this to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

My and family and I stayed at this condo right after Christmas. It was in the most perfect location for us. We were minutes from skiiing, about 5 minutes from Heavenly village, where you can shop, see a movie, great places to eat, ice skake and you can get a sleigh ride there as well. The kids enjoyed sledding down the hill where the condo was. The condo was really clean and inviting. Most importantly, Sandy was great to work with. She was prompt on getting important information to us. We will definitly stay here again.

The Brogans

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Second time - very good

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

This was our second time staying at Sandy's place. It is perfect for our needs - very close to the CA base lodge (we can drop the kids off to ski, then come back for a leisurely adult breakfast), separate space for the kids where they can sleep and play, 3 floors is ideal so we have "adult" space to relax. Sandy is terrific to deal with. She gets back to you quickly and is very nice and very professional.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo...great owner...beautiful Tahoe.

Review submitted: December 18, 2010   Date of arrival: December 12, 2010

Perfect rental with helpful and accommodating owners. Condo was exactly as listed, clean, spacious, and well fitted with amenities including cookware, bedding, washer/dryer, and easy clubhouse access. Would recommend the property to anyone interested, especially large groups (7-11). We skied Heavenly and this property was ideally located, not five minutes from the base of the mountain. Can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

We stayed at the condo when Heavenly had their first big snow storm for the season. The place kept us really warm, and my daughter enjoyed playing in snow at the back porch and also sledding down the hill. We brought our own, but they even had some extra sleds for guests' use in the storage. The fridge is stocked with regular condiments and plenty of pots, bowls and plates to use. Everyone enjoyed their stay and had a wonderful, relaxing time. Thanks, Sandy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

"Sandy - The place was a perfect fit and we really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you again for your professionalism and making the stay so seamless.

Best. Mike "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent location and Excellent owners!!!!

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

The rental is in an excellent location, the house is awesome, got a personal touch to make you feel at home!! Sandy is awesome!! She responds to all questions/requests immediately and takes care of guests very well....I loved the way she has thought of all things one would need for the vacation and has kept all those at the house....I loved that she had provided a beach blanket(very well thought)...we had forgot to carry one....We were a group of 8 people and everybody loved the place....And the access to the private beach worked put very well.....that beach is very very nice, less crowded and very clean and has children's playarea.....my son loved playing there.....We already have decided to come back again in Winter for skiing....in Winter the location would work out even better since it's right next to heavenly ski area.....In short, this house has the best of both worlds....in summer very near to the lake and casinos (2 min drive)....in winter right next to the ski area.....THANK YOU SANDY.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great first experience with VRBO

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Everything about the experience was new to us, yet it all worked flawlessly. The unit was conveniently located, accurately described, and well managed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo! Wonderful Time!

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Our family had a wonderful time in Sandy's condo. It has everything you need. It's clean and spacious. The beds are very comfortable. The view of the forest is amazing! The property managers are very kind and friendly. The clubhouse was a nice bonus. My son especially appreciated the fitness equipment! Sandy was a pleasure to work and answered all of our questions quickly. The condo is very convenient to restaurants, shopping, the beach, etc. We will definitely stay again and perhaps even in the winter as well! Thank you Sandy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mikes Adventures July 2010

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

After reviewing several South Lake Tahoe vacation rentals we decided to stay at at this wonderful Heavenly Valley retreat. The location is perfect and the condominium is spacious and comfortable. You are close to the casinos and shopping. The bedrooms were beautifully decorated. The property is well maintained and the pool and jacuzzi are the perfect antidote after a day of hiking in the Desolation Wilderness. The owner was quick to replace the toaster before we arrived. She was very proactive even before we arrived. I would highly recommend this rental to a family member and look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place !

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Thank you Sandy ! We had a great time and kids really enjoyed the place. Will come back again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and a reasonable price!

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

We were truly pleased with the condo. The price was more than reasonable. We were in town for a wedding at the top of the Heavenly Tram. It was a quick drive around the corner to the mountain (we may have walked if the ladies weren't in heels). The place was quiet and the managers were very friendly. Nice little clubhouse and pool.
The condo fit two famiilies plus grandpa (8 of us total) comfortably. We wished it was winter time to enjoy the fireplace. Full kitchen was nice to save on eating out, and we were able to do all our own laundry. The kids loved the 3rd floor bunk room. Lots of extra linens and bedding for additional guest. There are 2 bathrooms, but only one with a shower/bath. We managed fine staggering showers and the guys took advantage of the clubhouse facilities right across the way. The only negative part of our stay was the thick pollen as we have one child with allergies. But I guess you can't control Mother Nature.
The owner was available for questions via email and phone (Thanks Sandy!). Overall, the condo met our needs for the 5 days we were there and we had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

Sandy's condo is just perfect for all seasons! Its centrally located in South Lake Thaoe, close to the beach, close to Heavenly and close to the casinos. The condo is in immaculate condition, the rooms are spacious and beds are super comfy. Ample room for our family of 8. The caretakers on sight are helpful and very friendly. They made us feel welcome. Sandy makes renting her condo, affordable and seamless. Shes very friendly and professional. I will go back to this vacation retreat, time and time again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our family's preferred Tahoe retreat

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We have stayed here during our summer Tahoe visits for the last two years and its been a great experience. Sandy really makes it a point to have the guests feel at home - right from the time of booking to the amenities in the house. It's very convenient to almost everything - Marina, Slopes (in winters) , Shopping/Food, Casinos..Definitely would be staying here this winter too !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

I really like staying here. It was exactly as advertised and expected. No surprises (except good ones). Sandy was very efficient and professional, not to mention very nice. This was a great place for our family of 4. A nice set up for kids. Extremely convenint to the slopes. I will stay here again. We really liked this condo. The clubhouse was a nice bonus for the kids.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Value

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

Sandy thank you for our weekend in Tahoe. Your accomodations were comfortable and perfect for our family get together. You made everything staight forward and easy. I think your computer must be attatched to your person because your response was always prompt. I appreciate your swinging our early check-in for our kids so they could nap comfortably. The condo was centrally located and made our trip affordable. Thank you
Jessica and Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

"Sandy - We had an amazing time at the condo! It was the perfect amount of space and the location was great as well. The king bed was so comfortable. Very nice. Thanks!! Jessica"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2010

Sandy-We had an amazing time at the condo! It was the perfect amount of space and the location was great as well. The king bed was so comfortable and we enjoyed the large closet. Very nice! Thanks!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

My group of eight just got back from a wonderful stay at sandy's. To be quite frank, the condo surpassed my expectations by far. I don't think that the pictures do this lovely condo enough justice. I was concerned about only having 1.5 bathrooms with such a large group, but this was a non-issue. The layout goes as so: the first floor is a kitchen/dining area/living room/half bath then the second floor has two bedrooms, a full bath, and laundry, and the third floor has a room with three beds and ample floor space. I liked that I was able to wake up early and head downstairs to make everyone breakfast without disturbing anyone's sleep. There are extra fold out chairs so that everyone can sit together at the table. There are plenty of blankets to keep warm and also many sets of dishes so if you eat in you don't have to run the dishwasher after each meal. The rec center has two hot tubs so the whole group could spend time together and a locker room which has a shower with very hot water.

Sandy is very reliable and responsive. She is very easy to book with and really wants to make sure that your party has a nice time in her home.

My group was so impressed with the condo that they complimented me on my booking throughout the trip. It is a very comfortable space and suitable for groups of 8. We will definitely be back this season. Also, the location cannot be beat. A sub $10 cab ride to casinos and just a few blocks from Heavenly allows you to ski all day and relax at night. I would highly recommend this condo to families, groups of friends, or even just a few couples.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 30, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

"Hi Sandy, The place was great! We loved the proximity to town and the king and queen beds were extremely comfortable. Thank you, Jenny"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 12, 2010

Thank you Sandy!
Thank you for clean, top quality matresses to sleep on after days of
skiing!
Thank you for being responsive and prompt with all details.
Wonderful location. I loved being around the corner from the lifts and down the street from casinos, restaurants and the village.
The condo was warm, comfy, and clean. the back yard was convenient for snowplay. Our stay was really great, you really helped us relax by having everything we needed at our fingertips. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 27, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

We had a great time during our stay in Sandy's place. The location was perfect for us. Sandy was very helpful and resolved all our initial questions very quickly. We would definitely want to stay here again next time we're in Tahoe.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 6, 2009   Date of arrival: December 6, 2009

As much as I’d like to keep this little jewel to myself, I feel I owe it to the owner to help generate some guests since she went above and beyond to help with the comfort of our stay. The owner answered all questions promptly and even provided help with personal recommendations in the area. She even answered questions while we were in the condo! The condo met our needs wonderfully, and it was obvious the owner tried to add touches of comfort with the renter in mind. We have 3 children under age 6, so having a woodsy area within walking distance from the condo to play in the snow was a definite plus, both private and wonderful! The kids loved the library of books, children’s videos, a few small toys and books. I loved the heater in the bath area and my husband loved the high speed Wi-Fi. We’ll definitely stay again, thanks Sandy for a wonderful holiday without breaking our budget, it is a pleasure to have met you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 27, 2009   Date of arrival: November 27, 2009

We had a wonderful time in the condo. Everything we needed was there. The location was great, close to the ski slopes and casinos. The woodburning fireplace was cozy and warm. Thank you for sharing your condo with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 10, 2009   Date of arrival: November 10, 2009

Thanks for a wonderful stay. The Bulldog Moms had a wonderful time at your condo. It was quiet and relaxing - just what we needed. Everything was clean and ready for arrival. The condo was in a great convenient location for getting around Tahoe. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 27, 2009   Date of arrival: October 27, 2009

Whoa,What a Beautiful , Well Situated place to stay, while in the Beauty of Lake Tahoe..SO Close to Resturants,shopping and the Lake..Not to mention the Casino's..Our Stay was so relaxing and enjoyable...Thank You Guys For the Opportunity to enjoy this...Carl Collier

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 19, 2009   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

We absolutely loved the place so much that we extended our vacation upon reaching there. It was a better experience for us then a Cabin. The place was stuffed with all the amenities and necessitities. Sandy was really prompt in communication and loved her personal care regarding our visit. I will surely recommend my friends and anyone who is reading these comments to book a vacation here. Thanks a lot Sandy!

Owners response: Thank you, Saurabh! I am honored and flattered by your comments. And most importantly, I am thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves so much! Thank you for being our guests! A Hui Hou! sandy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 11, 2009   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

Thank you Sandy. We had a wonderful time at the condo. It was very nicely furnished and the kitchen had everything we needed. Sandy was very prompt in answering all our questions. We would recommend the condo to anyone who asked.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

Highly recommended. We stayed for a week in August and had a great time. Nice unit, very comfortable. It was very easy working with Sandy and would love to stay again sometime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 20, 2009   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

We stayed in Sandy's condo for week in July. It was perfect, very comfortable for our family of four. The kitchen is fully equipped and we made a lot of use of it having eaten out every meal the previous week. The pool area and clubhouse is great and our kids loved the heated pool, often they were the only ones in it. The condo really is like staying in a home and we would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

Aloha Sandy! Thank you so much for letting us come to your home. We all had a fabulous time up there. ...Your place was perfect. Thank you again! Terra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Sandy's unit - everything was in working order, comfortable, great location, etc. Sandy was so accomodating in the whole rental process. We'll be back!
Valerie - Ukiah, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 5, 2009   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

"Thank You Sandy!...Thanks for making our stay so comfortable. Deepti"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 31, 2009   Date of arrival: May 31, 2009

I highly recommend renting Sandy's condo. We stayed in her place May 21-May 23, 2009. She was easy to work with and and answered all inquiries promptly. Her unit was well furnished, fridge well stocked, plenty of board games for kids, wireless internet, and plenty of channels on the tv. The location was hard to beat as well with easy access to ski areas, casinos, restaurants, the marina, beach, and short drive to emerald bay. We would not hesitate in renting from Sandy again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: March 10, 2009

Nice large 3 story unit close to Heavenly and all downtown action. A bit old, but overall good working condition. Great to have washer/dryer and lots of games. TV is a bit small and old, but fireplace is very nice. Be prepared to shovel snow if there is a storm!

Owners response: I listen AND respond! Out with the old and in with a new 32"flatscreen tv and media center. The old tv is in the loft for kids to watch dvd/vhs.(no more arguing over what to watch!).And at the request of another guest, Lynn, we have also installed high speed wireless internet service inside the condo with its own pswd. No more going to the clubhouse to check emails! Thanks for choosing to be our guests and helping us to make your stay the best it can be! Aloha, sandy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 26, 2009   Date of arrival: February 26, 2009

Perfect location!! Close to the ski runs and casinos. Backyard was perfect for the small kids to play. Excellent location overall!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 23, 2009

"Hi Sandy, ...Thank you so much for everything. You have made this such an easy transaction. We enjoyed our stay very much. We could not have asked for a better time. We would love to stay there in the future....Thanks again, Kristen"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 18, 2009   Date of arrival: February 18, 2009

The family had a great time at Sandy's place. It was a cozy retreat. The little hill outside the back door is absolutely perfect for sledding, and I honestly did not realize how close to the ski lodge and gondolas the place was. My husband and the boys enjoyed skiing, our daughter snowboarded, and I had peaceful moments to catch up on my reading. We liked Heidi's for breakfast the most, and hung around in the evenings to play games.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review