reviews for: listing #74413 - Santa Barbara, California House rental

Mediterrean Style Santa Barbara Home Packed With Amenities
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $800 /nt
    $2,200 - $3,000 /wk
    $6,600 - $9,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful For Thanksgiving Family get together!

Review submitted: November 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

Happy Thanksgiving! We had a wonderful family get together. We have downsized and needed a home for the whole family to come and just play and relax. This home was full of fun activities for the kids and adults. We had a great experience and would do it again. The game room and back yard were fun for family activities and well equipped. There were lots of sleeping accommodations. The atrium provided a great, friendly indoor/outdoor feel and made for a nice flow of fun.
The house was clean and well maintained with plenty of towels and extra bedding and pillows. The 12 seat dining room table was great for meals and Thanksgiving dinner. Try it and you'll love it! We will recommend it to our friends!
The owner was accommodating and left us roses and champagne which were a friendly touch.
Santa Barbara has great activities and weather. Nothing is far away. Public transformation could be difficult since it is in a neighborhood just outside Santa Barbara, but with transportation everything is within 10 - 15 minutes.
With much thanks,
R and M & Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I am glad you had a wonderful time with your family for Thanksgiving.

Thank you.
Bob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Wedding Weekend

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

The house will accommodate a large family or families and is perfect for events such as local weddings, graduations, etc. It is in a quiet neighborhood and the surrounding neighbors are not interested in having a "Party" group arrive every weekend so please be aware of your surroundings and courteous of locals. If you are a quiet group, I recommend this home as it has all the amenities as described and was spacious and perfect for a large group. If you are a young rowdy crowd I suggest you go elsewhere.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

We had a great time at this rental house for our annual get together family vacation. The kids especially enjoyed the pool table in the game room. Our parents enjoyed the nice and quiet neighborhood during their daily morning walk. The house is closed to shopping, restaurants, and even a farmer's market all within 2 miles of driving. Thank you for the bottle of ice cold champagne, chocolates, long stem roses, and basket of fruits.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 8

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

We had a great time at this rental house for our annual get together family vacation. The kids especially enjoyed the pool table in the game room. Thank you for the bottle of ice cold champagne, chocolates, long stem roses, and basket of fruits.

Helpful votes: 1 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

Thanks so much for the warm welcome -- great place with something for everyone!
Perfect for our family gathering over the holidays.

Helpful votes: 1 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

We had a great time in this wonderful home while visiting our son over the Thanksgiving Holiday. We loved the barbeques and used it most. Quiet neighborhood. Game room and ping pong table were a bomb!

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Reilly Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

Wonderful house and great place for our annual reunion -- fun for all!

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

FamilyReunion

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Wonderful place for our family reunion. There was plenty of room for all 12 of us and the kids loved how much there is to do! I hope we can come here every summer!

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

UCSB Family Graduation Party

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

The house was the perfect place to stay and celebrate our daughters graduation from UCSB. Everyone enjoyed the backyard - what a great place for a party!

Thank you for making this vacation even more special!

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sisters with families from New Jersey and Japan

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

The house was more than we expected! Beautiful area and
our kids enjoyed all the video games and ping pong.
We made a good memory on this vacation which will be
remembered for the rest of our lives. Thank you so
much and we will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Westmont College Graduation Party

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

Bob, Thank you!. Your home is well equipped for a large family.
We had lots of guests to celebrate our daughter's graduation from
Westmont College. We had 9+ staying for 9 nights. The place
was all I envisioned and more!

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

UCSB Graduation Party

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

Great place for our daughters graduation from UCSB.
Lovely Home and beautiful weather!
Wish we had more time to enjoy it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Visitors from Fresno

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

Thanks, this was a lovely place to visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Wedding Party

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Great House - exceeded our expectations - worked well for all and the wedding was perfect. Thanks for the champagne, chocolates and roses!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying at our vacation home for your sons
wedding. We are glad that you liked it and everyone
had a good time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

2011 holiday rental

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

This was the perfect option for getting together with family over the holidays. There is plenty of space and activities for people of all ages. The Froggy Christmas CD had us all laughing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Patty. It was a pleasure to have you and your family at our home in Santa Barbara over the holidays.

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

It was everything I hoped for and still pleasantly surprised! So nice to enjoy a small community filled with high values, in walking distance. The short drive to a plethoria of wine estates was a joy. Thanks Bob, I will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

This newly redone home was way beyond expectations. It truly has every detail well thought out. very quiet yet only minutes from all the main attractions of Santa Barbara. We had FUN!

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

From every window and french glass door you see nothing but green trees and flowers. The backyard patio is fabulous for relaxing by the fireplace at night. Incredibly well stocked kitchen and completely modern. The kids loved the game room! I am telling my friends and business clients. This is also a steal.

Helpful votes: 2 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

We had such a wonderful vacation here in this lovely home. The pictures online do not even begin to do the house justice. We felt like we were living in a story book home with all the high end amenities you could want. Bob made everything so easy and he made our vacation feel like a home away from home. I would highly recommend this home to anyone who is interested. Bob, thank you for putting so much thought into all of the little things that made us feel so welcome! We can't wait to come back this summer!

Helpful votes: 3 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review