reviews for: listing #74461 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Trousdale Paradise ~
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tahquitz River Est.
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $4,500 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Palm Springs

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2014

Great Palm Springs Vacation!!! My husband and I had a great 2nd trip to Palm Springs. Find the weather just so reliable. 2 other couples joined us and the 3 large king bed/bedrooms in this big house worked out great for the 6 of us. Big pool/Spa got lots of use. Walled very private property allowed for a little Oh Natural! Great fun! Very nicely appointed home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing house in Palm Springs

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

This is an amazing and special house. It is gorgeous on the inside, spotlessly clean and very spacious. The pool area is beautiful and impeccably maintained. The house is located close to everything in Palm Springs, not that you want to leave the house! The only problem with this house is how sad you are to leave!! Highest possible rating!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location, Loved the outdoor space!

Review submitted: April 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 22, 2014

Arrived for a week of golf and an escape from the harsh winter. Centrally located close to downtown and within easy reach of the best golf courses in the valley. Really enjoyed the outdoor space and BIG old school pool and spa. First visit to Palm Springs. Really couldn't find any fault with the amenities and the classic Mid-Century design of this lovely updated home. Would recommend and return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bossiemossie

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

Four of us travelled from England for a relaxing sunshine break in Palm Springs. The house is lovely; airy, spacious, immaculately maintained and clean. Everything we needed was there and all of the appliances were easy to use and working. The House Book contains lots of recommendations for restaurants and excursions and we particularly enjoyed the cable car trip and the (can't come all this way and not do it) rubbernecking around the Homes of the Stars! The golf course is in easy walking distance and there are plenty of restaurants serving giant portions - but you must eat early as everything quietens down by 10p.m.!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

San Lorenzo Drive

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 20, 2013

This house is extremely well-appointed and equipped, in a good, quiet location. All areas, including lounge, kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms, are spacious, with a lot of thought given to decor. The pool and hot tub were cleared twice during our 10-day stay. We would certainly hire this property again if we were in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

October 2013 Stay

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

Thanks for a fantastic stay in palm springs, accomadation was excellent and service was very profesional would have no hesitation in booking again

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Palm Springs.

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

Got together with friends and had a great time. Everything was just as awesome as the pictures. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sweltering Bedrooms

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

So hot that no one got a good nights sleep. 107 degrees outside, and the air conditioning was not working in the half of the house with bedrooms. I had to sleep on the couch.

Broken garbage disposal and leaky dishwasher made it hard to cook our meals at home like we had planned.

Not great for families as there are glass vases EVERYWHERE you look that we immediately had to run around the house collecting and putting away. Also a glass coffee table that we thought looked dangerous.

I love Palm Springs but you absolutely HAVE to have a/c working properly or it is unbearable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We certainly understand that the A/C should be working at all homes and in fact it was working at this home. We post in the house manual and in the contracts that guests should not lower the temperature of the A/C units below 78 degrees when it's over 100 degrees out side. The units freeze up and stop working which is what happened with this case. The dishwasher and garbage disposal also worked fine as you contacted us and reported that it did in fact work properly so we are a bit confused by your comments.
We do believe that this home is family friendly however if you feel that your children cannot be trusted around decorative items there is plenty of cabinet space in the kitchen to place these items during a stay. We do everything we can to make our guests feel at home. We are sorry you experienced these issues during your stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 7

 

Great Palm Springs Experience!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Wonderful home! You can see the attention to detail throughout. Comfy beds, soft sheets all the creature comforts you would expect. My kids loved the high-end TV's (4 of them so no fights about who watched what). Kids brought their playstation and enjoyed playing games on the BIG TV in the great room (would be nice to travel without video games). That said, I want them to enjoy themselves while the adults do what we love. Every day the pool was heated to 85 degrees. After my terrible experience last year when we couldn't get the owner to warm past 75 it was nice to have a pool warm day and night. Why rent a property with a pool if it isn't going to be warm enough to swim? A salt water pool was a unexpected bonus. That big walk in shower in the master bath with massaging showerhead and 2 rainshower heads was amazing, I never wanted to get out. Home is very well decorated. Modern which we prefer, great kitchen and plenty of room for our group of 8. The house is central for the golf my husband loves to play and my daily exercise on the hiking trails. I found a new set of trails right at the top of the street. We would return and recommend! In fact I didn't want to leave (I'm usually the first that wants to go home).

Thanks to all for a great Palm Springs experience!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful Home - Great Location

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful spacious home. It is very well decorated, comfortable with plenty of room for our extended family of 10. It was great to have three king beds in this 5 bedroom home. The house is conveniently located in the south end of Palm Springs. On Thursday we walked to the street fair, they close Palm Canyon for the weekly Palm Springs tradition of turning the main drag into a street mall/fair. My kids loved the big salt water pool (my daughter is sensitive to chlorine) and we spent most of the time enjoying the very private backyard/pool/spa. The power awning gave me a chance to enjoy the weather without staying directly in the sun (tanning isn't for me). We had a great stay and would highly recommend this lovely modern home. Acme quickly responded to a few questions about the audio/video system and we thank them for recommending this spacious contemporary home. This is our third trip to Palm Springs and to-date our favorite property. Thanks again Acme for making our recent stay in Palm Springs a memorable one and we highly recommend staying at this lovely modern home.

P.S. Loved the convenience of keypad keyless entry. Not having to fuss with keys was a blessing (can't tell how many keys my kids have lost over the years). I'm going to seriously considering making the switch at our home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We were really happy with our stay in Palm Springs - such a beautiful house!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 3, 2012

In December of 2012, we rented this property and were thrilled to walk into a beautifully renovated house in our favourite part of Palm Springs. Everything was perfect: the pool is awesome and the main living area is fantastic (we had a large group, and the big space was REALLY helpful).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great location, wonderful house & grounds

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We were looking for a great place to go get some "Zen" before my husband's surgery and to celebrate our 14th anniversary. We have two dogs and wanted to have them with us and be worry free. The house was fun and very well equipped as far as the kitchen, seating, refrig, etc. The rest of the house was large and has a great layout. The yard was the best part for us, completely fenced in (we did have to secure the gate with a bungee cord) so that our dogs could roam free. The pool is great adn there are plenty of places to lounge. We found a favorite spot under a tree in the back corner that gave us a magnificent view of THE Mountain. There were a number of hiccups when we first arrived but the owners got everything in motion to handle all of them right away. You can't ask for better than that. We would definetly go back and enjoy this spot again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review