reviews for: listing #74466 - Clearwater, Florida House rental

Clearwater home away from home with solar pool heating
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Highland Pines
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $650 - $850 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Great!!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

Everything was great! House felt like home. We loved the pool and used it everyday. House is in very quiet neighborhood, yet close to everything.

Owners response: Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! The location is a bonus and we are thrilled to hear that you loved the pool as much as we do!!!Please be sure to look up us again the next time you are in Clearwater. Thanks for visiting!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to return

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Really enjoyed this house, was clean and the location was great for shopping, spring training ball games, quiet and safe neighbourhood. The pool was great. The booking process was so easy and Rose was a joy to deal with. Will be booking this again in the near future, can't wait to get back loved it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for your great review. We are pleased with sharing our home with its great location close to beaches, shopping and dining with such wonderful tenants. It was a pleasure working with you too and are thrilled that you will be visiting us again. So glad that you enjoyed your time at our house and look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

Very comfortable. We stayed for 5 weeks and definitely want to return. Friends visited and commented what a great home and location to vacation at. Owner was pleasant and responded promptly to our inquiries and rental was an easy process. If available during our future vacation times it will be our first choice. Our only complaint was the weather.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: So happy that your enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure working with you also and having such wonderful tenants choose our home as their vacation also makes us very happy too. Thank you for keeping the home in great condition during your stay. You are welcome back anytime for any of your future vacations to Clearwater. Hope to see you back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clearwater Vacation

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

House was cozy and very close to shopping/dining and not far from Clearwater beach- Honeymoon Island and surrounding attractions. We had three adults and two teenagers and were comfortable in the house. The owner (Rose) is very friendly and great to work with. The house & pool were very clean- washer & dryer were used everyday after coming back from the all the beaches. I would recommend this house for budget savy families but keep in mind that the house was in need of some updating/minor repairs.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Sslider, thank you so much for your positive feedback and wonderful compliments. It was great working with you too! I am so happy that you
were satisfied with the location of the home and the convenience that it offered you and your family for all of your planned activities throughout your stay. We always strive to keep our home in tip top shape for all of our tenants and I am happy that the home met your expectations. Please be sure to look us up again during your next stay in Clearwater!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Can't wait to come back!

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

We were in Clearwater over Spring Break for our daughter to compete as well as trying to fit in a long needed vacation. Having such a lovely home to stay in made our somewhat busy trip all the more enjoyable. It's very conveniently located to everything we needed and had all the amenities of home. The pool in the back was a favorite with our 6 year old son and we all enjoyed the screened patio for nearly every meal! Quiet, clean, and comfortable...Wonderful! And Rose is so easy to work with. It was a delight to stay here and we look forward to coming back here next Spring Break.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Can't wait to come back.........we can't wait to have you back again! We love hearing back from our tenants with children and hearing that the pool is an all time favorite and we are so happy that you were able to spend quality family time together. Looking forward to have you visit again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

liked it so much a came back twice

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

Like I said in the title I came in October and liked it so much I came back in December! The house is very clean and spacious. The Kitchen has all the amenities you need and a bonus washer and dryer to wash your clothes/towels. The pool is a necessity in Florida and was so much fun and having the screened in back patio provided shade as well as our evening hangout. The beach was only 10 minutes away and so beautiful! I loved the free wireless as I brought my laptop and was using it by the pool. The free long distance was very convenient as I didn't have to use my cell phone and pay roaming fee's. I highly recommed it for anyone who wants to relax and have the convenience of home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review and it was great to see you back again! The pool is an all time favorite for all our tenants. Its a great place to hang out day and night. Having all the amenties that you would have in your own home makes for a great stay. And of course, we can not forget the beach thats only minutes away. So glad you enjoyed your stay once again, see you next time. Happy Holidays!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

relaxation in the sun

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay, using the pool everyday and the screened in porch every morning and evening. Thanks for your hospitality

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Hello Patty, thank you so much for taking the time to review and comment on your stay at our home away from home. It was a pleasure having you. Please be sure to look us up again for your next stay in Clearwater. Cheers!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Truly a home away from home.

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

I loved this rental!! We felt like we were home from the minute we stepped in the house. We were extremely comfortable and loved being close to the beach, the shopping areas and major attractions. The pool was a BIG plus. As nice as it was to go to the beach, there was just something so relaxing about staying home by the pool. The property is located in a quiet neighborhood, so you don't have to worry about hearing any loud music or loud noises from the neighbors. It was truly a relaxing experience.

This was our 2nd year renting this property and it was just as AWESOME as it was last year! Can't wait til we come back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: So great to hear from you and thank you so much for your review. It means alot to us to have our repeat customers come back year after year and have a completely satisfying stay at our home. We are so happy to have you come back and make our vacation home your vacation home because it means that you value our home as if it were your own. Looking forward to having you back next year. Your dates are already reserved!!!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice vacation

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 2, 2012

We enjoyed our vacation here. The home was clean and close to the beach. We all loved having the pool!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: NanaB,

Thank you for your review. We ensure that the home is always spotless so that you have a comfortable stay while visiting. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation time in our home. Look forward to having you back in the future!
Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent clean and relaxing

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

The home was clean and fresh. Everything you need at your fingertips. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ms Franca. Great to hear that you have highly recommended our home. Look forward to having you visit again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at your house. Of course the biggest hit was the pool. We spent a lot of time visiting the great state of Florida but knew at the end of the day ,we had a nice pool waiting for us. The property manager Dan was really courteous and very helpful with local shopping areas. We would strongly recommend this property to anyone wishing to visit the Clearwater area. Our main reason for choosing this area was to visit Winter(Dolphin Tale). Your location was about 15 min from there. It was located in a nice quiet area. Spent a lot of family time in the screened porch area also. Look forward to coming back.


Sincerely,

Michael and Brenda

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: So happy to hear to you and your family enjoyed your stay and found our home and pool inviting. We take pride in ensuring that our tenants have all the conveniences of home. So pleased that you were able to spend good quality family time at our home away from home. We look forward to having you back in the near future. Cheers!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great for families :)

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

The pool was a hit with the kids! We loved the screened in back porch and outdoor dining area. It was very clean and tidy and everything was in working order. The internet connection was very good and there were a large selection of channels to watch on TV. It is only 10 to 15 minutes from the beach, the mall, and many other stores and restaurants. It is in a very quiet neighborhood. We enjoyed our stay in this home so much and would definitely stay there again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: I’m so glad the kids loved the pool! We try to provide as many amenities to give our tenants the “home away from home “ feeling. We would love to have you back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

My family absolutely loved staying at your home! It was very roomy and looks exactly how it is shown on your website. We had a wonderful time and hope to stay there again in the future. Thanks again!
Melissa

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: That’s fantastic! I’m so glad you and your family enjoyed the home. We update our pictures on the website frequently. We would love to have you back anytime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time.

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

We had a great time during our stay. The house is very roomy and very clean.
The pool was also well taken care of. I'm very glad we chose to stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: I’m so happy to hear that you had a great time! Glad to see that you enjoyed the quantity of space and cleanliness of our home and pool. We would love to have you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

so much fun!

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Had a great time at this home. Looks exactky like the pictures! Only 10 mins to the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: floridasun,

Delighted that you had a wonderful time. We like to provide our tenants with the most up to date and honest photos of our home and the premises. Nice to have the beach so close but yet able to stay in a quiet family neighbourhood.
Please be sure to look out for us again during your family vacation in Clearwater.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The House in Clearwater

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

We stayed for a month in this lovely home. It is super clean. Plenty of space. Beautiful clean pool. Close to shopping and retail stores. Best of dog friendly.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Maggie,

Thank you for your feedback. So happy that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the quantity of space and cleaniness of our home/pool. Look forward to having you back anytime.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review