reviews for: listing #74478 - South Padre Island, Texas Condo rental

GREAT Ground Floor Condo! Families only for Spring Break!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beachview
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $300 /nt
    $750 - $1,500 /wk
    $1,700 - $5,300 /mth

sort by:

Awesome condo!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

This was our very 1st time at SPI and we had such an awesome time. I was a bit nervous about the idea of staying in a condo but I'm so happy that we did...loved it...it was like a home away from home!!! The condo was SUPER clean, super comfortable for a family of 5, and a super short walking distance to the beach. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience that we had in staying in your lovely condo. Hopefully your condo will always be available to us everytime we go to SPI!! P.S. thank you for the snacks!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

Great location, walk to beach across street and walk to lots of night clubs,restaurants,and shopping. Whole place was clean and well maintained. Will stay there again!
Gary and Nancy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

This was our first experience renting a condo and I wasn't sure about the whole thing. So with this first time out the bar has been set high and trying any place else would probably be a disappointment. The furnishings were very comfortable and the location is very convenient. Although the condo is not on the beach, it was a very short walk. Parking was convenient which was important to us. Being on the ground floor was a must as well. The owners really take pride in their property and provide lots of extras that I did not expect. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Condo with Everything!!!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

We rented this condo based on the great reviews from past guests. We were not disappointed at all. This condo has been well cared for. The owners have thought of everything to make you feel right at home! We especially liked the fact that it has everything we need for a day of fun at the beach - boogie boards, skim boards, chairs, canopy, umbrella, grill, beach toys and most of all an ice chest. We did not have to waste space in our vehicle bringing out own. We basically just needed to pack clothes and food and we were set for a week of fun! We were pleasantly surprised by the snacks and cold beverages awaiting our arrival. Certainly not necessary, but very much appreciated. The little touches such has brand new soaps in bathroom rooms & kitchen and even a brand new sponge. When I saw the new sponge still in the package, I thought "Wow, they think of EVERYTHING!" We especially liked the water hose on the porch to wash off along with the washer & dryer. It was nice arriving home with no dirty laundry. This condo may be across the street, but I feel it is closer to the beach than some of the condos that are ON the beach. You do not have to wait on elevators and lug beach items thru lobbies...you are out the door and on the beach within a minute or two. The location is GREAT! We walked to Louie's 2 different nights and also to the grocery store. Condo is nice & quiet and can't hear others. Loved that it was on the ground floor and no walking up stairs. It is just so convenient. I can't say enough good things! We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Impressed!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Our stay was just wonderful. We were so impressed with all the items that were there for our use, made it so much easier for us.All we really needed to bring were our clothes and our food! We will most definitely go back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Scott,

Thank you so much for making our first stay in South Padre such a good one.
My family really enjoyed the island and your beautiful condo. The condo is really just steps away from the beach.
You were a life saver the day we called because our easy up canopy was damaged..thank you for being so prompt in going to the store and buying a new one for us...and setting it up on the beach too! That to us is awesome customer service that is worth acknowledging.
We will be going back to South Padre next summer and will be staying at your place again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great spot! We will definitely stay again!

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

Everything was great! We enjoyed our stay and loved that we didn't have to bring toys, chairs, etc. Everything was just as stated in the description. The property is clean, very well maintained, and had all the amenities of home. All we had to do was buy food and we were set! Thanks for a great time Scott and Denorah! We look forward to renting from you again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The BEST condo by far!!!!

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Where do I begin??? When you read that this condo has everything, it really does mean that this condo has EVERYTHING!! I was able to leave sooo much behind at home and have more room in our vehicle for a pleasant ride.
The rooms are beautiful and so comfortable. Netflix is available and it made our stay even more enjoyable as it helped keep our children occupied while we relaxed!
The kitchen is FULLY loaded with everything you can think of. It was nice to be able to cook meals for our family to enjoy. The washer and dryer was a HUGE help for us. It allowed us to pack light and bring everything home nice and clean which made our return so much easier. Just when we thought we had forgotten the charger to our ipod we found a nice docking station which quickly recharged it for us.
My husband's suit got wrinkled on the way to SPI and it was sooo nice to save on an extra trip to the cleaners with the steamer you all had in the master bedroom. We were SUPER impressed.
The beach toys and chairs was such a wonderful convenience. The beach access was close and the bridge to cross over all that hot sand but truly a plus!! haha
Truthfully, I could have stayed in all week and just relaxed at the condo, it was that comfortable but for the sake of the kids we had to get out! LOL
We are definitely making plans on returning. Thanks so much for the basket of snack and drinks! Thanks for the wonderful experience!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

The condo was exactly as described, very clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. It was our childrens first time to the beach and they had a blast! The complex was small, quiet, and family friendly. The owners were very helpful and even had a basket of complimentary snacks and refreshments at the condo when we arrived. There are plenty of beach toys, chairs, ect in the storage shed. The location is close to just about everything. We look forward to coming back again and have already recommended this property to friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We had a great time! What a great condo and the location was extremely close to the water. The condo had everything you need, even paper products and detergent! Very clean, with a great layout of the condo. We did very little cooking, but all utensils and pots/pans were there for that. The pool was great and the jacuzzi was nice and inviting. We are looking forward to coming back next year! Very close to several restaurants as well...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break with grandkids

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

Was agreat place to stay Very clean and close to beach. was our 2nd time to stay there will stay again Thanks

Owners response: We appreciate your return visit and hopefully there will be more to come!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo on South Padre

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

The condo was very nice and I enjoyed the stay. The condo is furnished with everything you would need to feel right at home. Truthfully the only thing you need to bring is your food.

The only thing keeping this from being rated a (5) is that you cannot see the water from the condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Condo very close to the Beach!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay from July 22-31, 2011. The owners provided everything you could possibly need for a family, including everything for the beach! Our children begged us to stay for "50" more days! We will definitely be back...planning to make it a yearly trip if we can. The owners are very responsive and kind. I will mention that the complex is family oriented with 3 levels and you can occasionally hear other kids coming up and down stairs, hallways, etc...so if you're looking for a romantic, quiet get-a-way you may want to book this condo in the off season or once school has started. This was not an issue for us because we had small children of our own that enjoyed making friends with many of the other families.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: We're glad to hear your children had a great time! By the way, we upgraded our DVD's to Blu Ray disc players and they are Netflix ready with a push of a button (to make your next visit even more enjoyable). Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Best Renters Ever!!!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

My family and I had the most wonderful experience! Everything we could have possibly needed was there. It was very close to the beach. They even had a storage shed filled with everything you would need to hang at the beach; tent, umbrella, chairs, bbq grill, toys for the kids, boogie boards, etc. I took a lot of toiletries and kitchen items, all for naught because the renters provided everything we could have needed. They even went so far as to place a wonderful gift basket full of goodies out for us, including all the sodas, water, and munchies we could use while we were there. We will definately be returning both to South Padre and this condo! The waterpark was fun, parasailing was a blast, and the time spent with my family was priceless. Most of all, the renters were courteous, generous, and they returned my deposit within 24 hours!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We're glad to hear you & your family had a great time. See you again next summer!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beachview

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Very comfortable condo. Nicely furnished with upgraded tv's. Nice access to the beach - beautiful courtyard with pool and hot tub. Very quiet and family oriented.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review. Were so happy you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to seeing you again next year. See you then!

Scott & Denorah

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relax with perfectionand tranquility

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

We have been going to Padre for 23 years and staying in various condos and this condo ranks high on our list. It was very welcoming and on the first floor-just steps from the beach to check it out everyday to help plan the fishing day or shopping day! We will stay again and again when we need a 2 bedroom condo.The property was very clean,the owner gave A-1 service and kept in touch through out the month. The hot tub was hot everyday which is a plus-being the first one in the 23 years that was in working order the whole month of our stay. The winter Texans made us welcome and they had activities planned each week-get acquanited evening, fish fry, golf outings etc. First Baptist Church is a nice walk away and they have activities for everyone-not just winter-texans.If you are planning a trip to Padre you will enjoy your stay at this condo.
P.S. Thanks for the delicous grapefruit, wine and all the supplies available to us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review