reviews for: listing #74486 - Clearwater, Florida Condo rental

Gorgeous Mediterranean Waterfront Condo: Grand Venezia
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Grand Venezia
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $900 /wk
    $2,100 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Lovely Area and Condo

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

The condo was in great shape, had everything we needed and has a lovely sunset view. We especially enjoyed sitting out on the patio in the evenings. The community offers a heated swimming pool, full fitness center, hot tub, tennis courts, bay access for fishing and kayaking and a walking path. The community is gated, with a manned gatehouse which makes you feel very safe. We would rent this unit again. The unit is on the 3rd floor, which was a little challenging but provided a great panoramic view.
Close to lots of shopping, 20 minutes from St. Petersburg, Tampa downtown and the beaches.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Condo and Beautiful Complex

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

The condo was perfect and exactly as described. The condo complex is beautiful and secure. We loved staying there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

This was a wonderful spot. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the condo and the community. The condo was very clean and had everything that we needed. It was in a very good location and only a short drive to the beach. Catherine is great to deal with and very helpful. We look forward to going back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Had a wonderful time, it was a beautiful spot. Constant breezes to keep you cool. Great views from the balcony. Spent several quite mornings out on the balcony drinking coffee and reading. The bed was the first comfortable bed we have had for 20 years of coming to Florida. The place was clean and the community itself was fantastic. The condo was very comfortable and we loved staying there. We look forward to staying there again next year.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family getaway!

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

My husband and I had a great time at this condo with our 3 small children. The condo was very clean and spacious enough for us. We loved the pool area, and the fact that the pool was heated. Everything you need to have a comfortable stay in Florida is all very close by. We would definitely visit this condo complex again.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

We enjoyed our stay and found the condo very comfy. The views from the balcony were wonderful and the kids enjoyed watching the fish jump out of the water. We had a great time and hopefully we will return in the near future!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable stay!

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

We had an enjoyable stay. The condo was very quiet, clean and comfortable.
We made use of the fitness center, media room, and the wifi service while there. We were surprised that there was no elevator, and it was a bit of a chore getting our bags up to the third floor, but we managed.

The entire rental process went smoothly. We will definitely keep the condo in mind for any future trips to the Tampa area.

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review