reviews for: listing #74497 - Providence, Rhode Island House rental

Lovely House & Garden 5 Mn. to RISD/Brown & Bikepath
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $169 - $199 /nt
    $1,185 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Very nice and quiet stay

Review submitted: August 20, 2014   Date of arrival: August 13, 2014

I booked this house for 5 adults. It was a great stay and we all had a very good time. We had plenty of room and it was a cute home and had a nice backyard. We will definitely look into renting again if we are ever in the area. Heidi was also very nice and answered all my questions I had about renting. I would definitely recommend this home.

Owners response: We are so happy your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great house!

Review submitted: July 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

Wonderful house! Shared with 2 of my weaving buds. Easy access to RISDY! Great walking/ biking area just down the street. very nice back yard, relaxing home. Quiet street
Can't say enough about how great it was. My friends were envious:) would highly recommend!

Owners response: So happy you had a great stay!! Great working with the "Weaver" guests. Come back next year! Heidi and Charles

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great getaway

Review submitted: July 26, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

I flew to Providence from Colorado to visit my sister, nephew, and niece. This was a very comfortable and roomy older home and was perfect for our visit! Loved the big back yard. It was a perfect place for everyone to hang out, barbecue and sit around the fire pit. Nice quiet area, felt very private with lots of big trees. I definitely recommend this property for your next getaway!

Owners response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We love the big yard, too. Great for family/friends to gather and relax. A bientôt! Heidi and Charles

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Home

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 24, 2014

We truly enjoyed our time at Heidi's lovely home in East Providence. So much nicer than staying in a hotel - and being able to make some of our meals 'at home' allowed us to save enough to splurge on a couple of really nice meals out. Heidi was easy to work with and left lots of helpful information at the house for us. We would definitely stay again if we find ourselves heading back to Rhode Island.

Owners response: We are so happy that Pam and her family had a great stay. We wish them a wonderful summer. Happy travels, all! Heidi and Charles

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Repeat guest

Review submitted: July 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

This was our second time staying here. We love the space and the feel of the house, its location, and the big back yard. There are a few restaurants in the neighborhood including an excellent Korean restaurant (Sun and Moon). A great alternative than hotels!

Owners response: We are always happy to have return guests. Thanks for choosing our rental and we wish you a great summer. Cheers, Heidi and Charles

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

When I say "home away from home" I really mean it. This beautifully decorated home served as our home away for the last 3 years while our daughter was at Brown. We had 2 Thanksgivings and one graduation party here, and enjoyed all the privileges that the house provided, for instance, being 5 minutes from Wickenden St., College Hill, RISD and a 2 minute walk to the bike path along the river. Our walks through the neighborhood and along the river in the fall were especially pleasing.

The house was also great for inviting family to the graduation, and friends over for Thanksgiving, since there are 3 bedrooms (sleep 6) and more if necessary (TV room couch!). The kitchen is fully equipped and the oven/stove did everything we needed. We were never able to take full advantage of the backyard as we had hoped, but it would be a lovely place to have a barbecue. Big trees, plenty of seating, and a grill.

So, I highly recommend this lovely house and garden. It might just be your next home away from home as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Graduations are an exciting time but also bittersweet--we are sorry to see the this family move on. It has been our distinct pleasure to work with them over the last few years so they could enjoy their daughter's company/Brown and Providence. Great guests!!! Good luck from Heidi and Charles!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Quaint, lovely rental home!

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

This home was the perfect choice for a week long vacation for my family of five! It was well appointed and the central air was crucial for those HOT Providence days. It's in a great location in proximity to major east coast activities(Boston, New York, Newport Beach) and of course in Providence very near downtown and Brown University(our reason for going). It was a great way for my kids (ages 12, 10 & 6) to enjoy their vacation as well, they got to play outside in the backyard. We were able to cut cost and cook meals a few times during the week. It only gets 4 stars because of things like only 1 bathroom (which is relevant for a family if five) and charming but older home. Overall I would Highly recommend this house to fit anyone's needs. My husband and children give it a huge thumbs up!!! Thanks Heidi for a great vacation experience :-))

Owners response: We are so happy that our guests enjoyed their stay. We know what it is like to travel with children and pleased that our guests would highly recommend our house and had a great vacation experience. Safe travels to all. A bientot...Heidi and Charles Summer 2013

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful Stay - HIGHLY Recommend

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

This was our family's first vacation home rental. We had always done the hotel thing or traveled in our RV. Since we were going to be a week in Rhode Island and 5 of us, a hotel wasn't the best alternative. We looked at houses near Providence and found this one.

Heidi worked with our schedule and the rate was very very fair. I was concerned about renting a home via the internet, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The home was quaint and well furnished. It was like we were guests in a friends home, but the friends were away. It felt so much like home. It is an older home, but all appliances worked perfectly and there were no oddities to the home to be concerned about. A wonderful stay!!! I would HIGHLY recommend this home and their owners Charles and Heidi for your next rental! We were very pleased!

The home is VERY close to beautiful downtown Providence, RI (about 3 miles), only 25 miles from Newport, RI and just a block or 2 from a wonderful bike/run path around the river! I would strongly suggest renting a car to get around Rhode Island, as this home is in a nice, but residential neighborhood area ... not a lot walking distance from the home.

The ONLY heads up would be for families with small (under 4 years) children, as this is a 2 story home and the stairs are a bit steeper than the newer homes ... but that was not a deterrent for us, as we had older children with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Wonderful Rental!!!!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

This was our family's first vacation home rental. We had always done the hotel thing or traveled in our RV. Since we were going to be a week in Rhode Island and 5 of us, a hotel wasn't the best alternative. We looked at houses near Providence and found this one. Heidi worked with our schedule and the rate was very very fair. I was concerned about renting a home via the internet, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The home was quaint and well furnished. It was like we were guests in a friends home, but the friends were away. It felt so much like home. It is an older home, but all appliances worked perfectly and there were no oddities to the home to be concerned about. A wonderful stay!!! I would HIGHLY recommend this home and their owners Charles and Heidi for your next rental! We were very pleased!

The ONLY heads up would be for families with small (under 4 years) children, as this is a 2 story home and the stairs are a bit steeper than the newer homes ... but that was not a deterrent for us, as we had older children with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are always happy to hear that guests enjoyed their stay. We look forward to helping families enjoy their time in Rhode Island for vacation, weddings, college drop off or here on business.

A bientot (see you soon)!!

Charles and Heidi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Rental!!!!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

This was our family's first vacation home rental. We had always done the hotel thing or traveled in our RV. Since we were going to be a week in Rhode Island and 5 of us, a hotel wasn't the best alternative. We looked at houses near Providence and found this one. Heidi worked with our schedule and the rate was very very fair. I was concerned about renting a home via the internet, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The home was quaint and well furnished. It was like we were guests in a friends home, but the friends were away. It felt so much like home. It is an older home, but all appliances worked perfectly and there were no oddities to the home to be concerned about. A wonderful stay!!! I would HIGHLY recommend this home and their owners Charles and Heidi for your next rental! We were very pleased!

The ONLY heads up would be for families with small (under 4 years) children, as this is a 2 story home and the stairs are a bit steeper than the newer homes ... but that was not a deterrent for us, as we had older children with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review