reviews for: listing #74498 - Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida House rental

"Ocean Dream". Oceanfront, New, Stunning!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $450 /nt
    $1,900 - $3,100 /wk
    $5,000 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

AMAZING!!!

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Beautiful, spacious, comfortable, unbelievable view. Exactly what we were looking for and close to venue, many great restaurants , landmarks, and St. Augustine. This place is perfect for your family gathering and I would go back in a heartbeat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Dream was just that!

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We have been renting at this beach for nine years. The first seven with the same owner until the property sold and we definitely feel we have found our new home! This is a home that is spacious, spotless and first class in every respect! This is a week with children and grandchildren and there was plenty of room for all ten of us...and then some! Rick and Jenny are the best! We are already planning our return next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ocean Dream is a dream location for a vacation!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

What an absolutely terrific place for a vacation. The home is spacious and comfortable. Because Ocean Dream is a home rather than just a rental house it is very warm and inviting. Plenty of room to spead out and relax, including the kitchen an dining area. 3 of us preparing meals and 13 eating did not over crowd. Our great grandchildren loved the little childrens area adjacent to the kitchen. Nice deck overlooking a great beach. Adequate and easy parking - better than most places along A1A. We have stayed in other places along this beach and now we're spoiled. We'll be back! Thank you Jenny and Rick for sharing Ocean Dream!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A great week for my family and friends!

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

This was a wonderful house for a large group! It had a perfect place for gathering for games and It had a great kitchen that overlooked the ocean and had plenty of room for more then one cook. The house was equipped with games for everyone and you had everything you needed in the kitchen. It's very kid friendly and it was just as the description online said. The customer service could not have been any better. The owners were ready to accommodate you with anything you needed. It was a great vacation for us and I would definitely go back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pleased Everyone!

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

We rented Ocean Dream for a board meeting of ten--It works so well for that purpose. Kitchen and dining are on one side, cozy comfortable living room with plenty of seating on the other. Bedrooms are on separate floors with plenty of bathrooms. Kitchen was well stocked for cooking and dining room had plenty of space around the table for all of us. The view is incredible from almost every room. Everyone there was more than pleased with the accomodations and want to return. The house was comfortable and welcoming. Jenny and Rick were very accomodating and great to work with. We enjoyed Caps by the Water for dinner on Jenny's reccomendation. I would highly recommend this property for a meeting or for a family stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

October 2012

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

We rented Ocean Dream for our family reunion based on the reviews, the size and the location. It was a good choice and we had a lovely time.
The house has plenty of room for a large group (we had nine in our party - seven adults and two small children).
The location of the bedrooms provides plenty of privacy.
The common areas are spacious, well furnished and very comfortable.
The kitchen has all the necessary utensils and appliances.
The kids loved playing in the children nook while the adults cooked and lingered at the dining table with a glass of wine.
We loved the spacious ocean front deck and the beach. Out of season, we had plenty of privacy with no neighbors around. During high season that would not have been the case since the homes in the area have small lots.
The home is very clean and functions very well. Light, bright, not fussy, easy to keep clean.
Ponte Vedra is a lovely area with plenty to do and see in St Augustine and Jacksonville.
We would recommend this property without reservation and hope to return.
Rick and Jenny are perfect hosts - pleasant, accommodating and very helpful.
Thank you Jenny and Rick.
Nina, NY

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

July 4, 2012

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This house is a great house to rent. The home is wonderful for families on different schedules, as the bedrooms are tucked away from the main living area so naps and bedtimes are not disturbed. The owners are very courteous and really make the renters feel welcomed in their home. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone. Thank you for everything!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ocean Dream

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

The house was very nice and suited our family with ample bedrooms, baths, etc. I would recommend, however, that you update the kitchen with small juice glasses (none), a few more wine glasses (which
you could store in the bar area), a cookie sheat and potholders! I could not find any and I looked all over!
And I am just talking plastic juice glasses and wine glasses, nothing fancy....other than those few items,
the house was stocked nicely and very accomodating.

Thanks,
Nancy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Hi. To Nancy and all .... we are grateful for Nancy's nice comments. If we were short on wine glasses, juice glasses, potholders and cookie sheets, we are sorry. It is hard to keep track of everything during this busy season when the house is rented out every week all summer. If Nancy would have called, we would have brought all these item to here right away. Suffice to say, they are all there now. .. and we do appreciate our guests pointing out things we need to consider.

Jenny and Rick Carney
Oceanfront Property Management

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Oceanfront memories

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

House is designed so that you can have privacy (there were 11 of us, small boys, etc.), but yet had enough living space for cooking together, playing together, etc. Ocean was fun, House was great and being near St Augustine was great as well.

Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sept. 24 - Oct. 1, 2011

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

We had a wonderful time at your vacation home - and appreciate you taking care of the few minor details so quickly. The outside hot/cold shower made cleaning up after a day at the beach a breeze. Having toys and a "kids" area was an added benefit. I think the only thing missing was a cookie sheet :-)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fully Stocked House right on the Beach

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

This was a great house, right on the beach. We had 6 adults (3 couples) from 66 to 39 in age, plus 3 kids (8, 6 and 4). This house was perfect for us - plenty of room for us all. Loved the kids area off the kitchen. The deck was incredible and we LOVED the outdoor shower. The kitchen was amazingly well stocked - everything we needed was right there. Not to mention the huge motherload of beach toys/chairs/etc.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Memorial Day Week 2011

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

This is our third consecutive year renting this property. It keeps getting better each time! Enjoyed the improvements to the property and furnishings. Especially enjoyed the new addition of the outdoor shower. The house was neat & clean and ready for us to simply unpack our belongings and take advantage of this beautiful setting. Many good restaurants, shopping and other activities are readily accessible in either Ponte Vedra Beach or St Augustine. Highly recommend the "Bridge" restaurant in Palm Valley. We look forward to continuing our tradition of staying at Ocean Dream in future years.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review