reviews for: listing #74503 - Lake Wallenpaupack, Pennsylvania Cabin rental

Cozy Cabin - Need a last minute getaway?
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lynndale
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $220 /nt
    $525 - $1,540 /wk

sort by:

Romantic Getaway!

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

My husband and I needed a little time away, and what a perfect time it was! The cabin was neat, clean and cozy, not to mention relaxing! I beautiful view of the lake with it just being feet away. The cabin was minutes away from town, including amazing resturants and stores. We even went wine testing at Antler Ridge Winery. Gresham’s Chop House on Wallenpaupack Lake had the best steak we ever ate, just mouth watering and romantic. We also loved checking out the local antique stores.

We highly recommend this cozy cabin and plan on coming back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad you guys enjoyed your time at the cabin!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

True to its name!

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

This was the perfect vacation for us! The cabin was everything we hoped for! Small, cozy, clean, quiet, and right up the block from the lake. Both my kids enjoyed themselves immensely. My daughter did not want to leave. The neighbors are super friendly, but not in your face which was great. We wanted a calm relaxing vacation with the kids, where all we had to do was roll out of bed at noon and walk to the lake. This is exactly what we got! Also, we watched a boat parade and all the other boats in the water. Beautiful scenery, wonderful weather, quiet atmosphere. 8 thumbs up from me, my hubby, and my 2 kids. Will def. be visiting cozy cabin on lake wallenpaupack sometime again soon! Thanks Kathy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: My pleasure! Let me know when you want to go again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A cozy getaway!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Thanks for a lovely Lake week! The cottage was everything we imagined it would be--convenient to the lake, close to Hawley for antique shopping and near all the essentials like the IGA! We had a great time hiking nearby Schumann's point, swimming and fishing. Our two boys liked the loft. It was just comfortable, clean and relaxing! I also appreciate the nice washer and dryer too! We look forward to returning next year. It is one of the best deals on the lake!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great vacation

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We had the best time at the Cozy Cabin. The cabin was super close to the lake, very clean and comfortable with lots of fans for the hot weather. We took advantage of the yard and camp fireplace. The kids loved the loft and the beds were very comfortable. The locals very nice. The area was quiet, not much traffic. The owners were really easy to deal with and we had no trouble at all. We would rent again and recommend this cabin for a beautiful and fun vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our time at the Cozy Cabin

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

This is a great place to enjoy Lake Wallenpaupack. We enjoyed the cabin, the fishing and small surrounding towns. But really most of all we took in the peace and quiet, which is what we needed. This was a good time of the year to come here after all the holidays and tourist season is over. Thanks again for everything Kathy, we'll be back.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy Cabin

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

My wife and I wanted to get away for a couple of days of serenity in the Poconos and the "Cozy Cabin" rental was everything that we hoped it would be. The cabin was well maintained and very clean. The location couldn't be any better - close to the lake surrounded by trees and quiet neighbors who were more than cordial. The town of Hawley which was within a ten minute drive is very quaint with great antique shopping, good restaurants, and friendly people. Hawley has a feature that every town in Pennsylvania should have - drivers yield to pedestrians in cross walks even if your still standing on the sidewalk waiting too cross. This is one place where you don't have to be a sprinter to make it from one side of the street to the other. All the cars that go though Hawley adhere to the traffic signs that allow people to feel safe as they cross the streets.
We would go back again in a heart beat. Only this time we would spend more time at Lake Wallenpaupack.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing month at the lake

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

My friend and I rented this cabin for the whole month of July. We are both teachers, so we are off for the whole summer. The only thing I would have changed about this vacation was that I wish I could have stayed longer. This was the perfect cabin. It was in a great location and great community. It was nice to be so close to the lake. The people who lived in the community were so friendly and welcoming. This cabin had everything we needed. Nice size kitchen, Huge living room with the most comfortable couches,lots of places to sleep, very nice sun porch, and deck. We especially enjoyed the firepit outback almost everynight! Even though, it is in a nice quiet community, there is ton's to do very close by. Great restaurants,the dam which is nice to watch the sunset at,winery (which we really enjoyed), and also a minuture golf/go karts place. There is also a huge Grocery store nearby, which we went to almost everyday since we mostly ate in because we had such a well equipped kitchen! The owner was great to deal with as well! So nice and helpful and so quick to respond. I can't say enough great things about this cabin. If I am able to spend a month at the lake next summer, I definantly want to spend it at this cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure renting to you Lindsey! We hope to see you again next year at the latest!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cabin retreat

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

stayed at the cabin for a weekend in early June. Beautiful cabin and very close to the lake. Lake is extremely clean and the fishing was a blast. Highly recommend this cabin to anyone who is staying at the lake. The cabin is very clean with all the amenities needed. Hope to stay at this cabin again sometime in September.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best deal in the Poconos!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

Our second time we've rented this cabin and there will be many more - don't be fooled by the diminuitive exterior - once inside this cabin is PERFECT for a romantic getaway weekend! Everything you need plus peace and quiet! The cabin is clean, cozy and well stocked by courteous renters that always leave a little contribution behind. Literally a 30 second walk from the lake and a ski area/state parks minutes away. Owner is fantastic to work with. LOVE it here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Tony! I'm glad you guys enjoyed it so much! You were a pleasure to work with as well. Sincerely, Kathy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy Cabin at Lake Wallenpaupack

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

The cabin was as I expected. The pictures are exactly what it looks like. It was well stocked and clean with everything we needed for the weekend. There's even a firepit out back. The cabin is just up the hill from the lake, so when you walk out of the front door you have a nice view of the lake. The cabin is not far from Promised Land State Park and the Delaware State Forest, which has nice hiking trails.
The owner was very quick to get back to me. I fortunate in that I was able to rent the cabin with less than a weeks notice.
Overall we had a nice relaxing weekend, and enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy Cabin!

Review submitted: December 12, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

Cozy indeed! The location is so quiet and peaceful and the Lake is Beautiful! Our children ages 7 and 9 had a ton of fun skipping rocks and taking pictures. It would be a perfect spot for fishing and boating in warmer months. The cabin is decorated so cute and everything we would need was available. Even the first day we really felt at home. I enjoyed shopping at many of the crafty/antique stores close by. (I would recommend stopping by The Kitchen Shop) the owner there is a hoot and gave me advice on the stores I would really enjoy. Penny Lane is a must visit if you have children. My only complaint would be that we couldn't stay longer. We can't wait to stay in this cabin again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review