reviews for: listing #74538 - Rockaway Beach, Oregon House rental

Oceanfront House in Front of Twin Rocks!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $920 /nt

sort by:

The Perfect Spot

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

It's hard to beat being able to mark Twin Rocks as the turning point off the beach and on to your private path to Arnold Beach House. Loved the location, the fire pit, the Jacuzzi, it was stunning. Definitely would be nice if there were more bedrooms but the deck and picnic tables provide plenty of hang out space. Would definitely rent again (and maybe bring along a few more kitchen gadgets for some gourmet cooking).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We are glad that you enjoyed the home, location and great amenities during your recent stay with us. Thanks and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So glad we gave this place a second chance!

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2013

Our family stayed at the Arnold Beach House in August 2012. We loved the location but had some issues with the overall cleanliness and maintenance. Since the location is so great, we decided to give it a second chance this year, and it was well worth it! All of the prior issues were resolved, and everything is just as it is described. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

great for a group!

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

We rented this house with a group of 9 friends for a birthday weekend and loved our stay here! The beach is great and only a very short walk away through the dune grass. The view from both levels is fantastic! The hot tub is big and comfy, though we were a little sad that the jets didn't work during our stay. The firepit and yard and awesome. Our two dogs loved this place too! We will definitely rent this place again!

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful time with family

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

Very rarely are we able to take a trip with the whole family, but we were able to get everyone together and stayed at the arnold house. It was a beautiful view and easy access to the beach! Needless to say we had a great time. One draw back was that we were not made aware that when you rent out both levels there is no access from top to bottom except outside, being that it was pouring out, it was a little inconvenient, but definetely not enough to spoil the weekend. Did feel like the bottom floor was a lot smaller then the pictures had portrayed also. Overall it was a good experience and I would recommend it to a friend.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

New Year's at Rockaway

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

Previous reviews gave a realistic vision. This is not a modern home but has character and for the family gathering and celebrating New Year's together it was great. Separate access between upstairs and downstairs is a little different but was easy to adjust to. Most notable for our group was the fact that there are only three bedrooms. Plenty of sleeping accomodations with the pull out couches but if you are looking for any privacy this may not be the way to go with larger groups. The view is fantastic, the fire pit was utilized and the easy access to and from the beach was great for the kids, dogs and adults. And I would share this place with friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better Than Expected

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

This house was totally stocked with games, bedding and dishes. The house accommodated all 16 of us and we were very happy to have the upper level for many games and eating since all of us fit The bottom level was a great get away with the hot tub right out on the deck. The top level had an excellent view of the beach and twin rocks. We came in a day after a huge wind storm and the management worked hard to fix the house due to some minor damage from the storm. I loved the house, location and the willingness of the management company to make our stay fantastic.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Beautiful

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

I am so pleased with Vacasa Rentals and the Arnold Beach House! The place was unbelievable. Beautiful, clean, fantastic views. I would definitely highly consider this house for a family vacation next year and would definitely highly recommend it to any friends or family looking for a vacation house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for your group of friends or extended family!

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

Your home at the beach! I can see renting just the upstairs for a romantic getaway; the view of the sunset is incredible. Open the sliding glass door and the sound of the waves come drifting gently in. If you have a bigger group like I did, it's perfect for entertaining upstairs and then has enough beds including the futons for a whole group downstairs and any extras on the upstairs futons. Very cozy! There's nothing stuffy about this house, it's incredibly inviting and comfortable. I wish I could have stayed a week! All of my guests felt like it was their birthday because the place was so amazing.

Before leaving town we had breakfast at the Cow Belle Cafe, a well priced cafe with friendly staff. And then a stroll along the stores and a few game plays at the family fun center before hanging out on the beach before it was time to go. Until next time! :D

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun and relaxed home with an amazing view!!

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

My husband and I rented the entire home to house our immediate family for our wedding. This is an older house with its quirks, but it had amenities that we did not expect (lots of kitchenware and even children's kites).The backyard is large and has a fire pit and picnic tables. The upper levels views are amazing!! Every afternoon was picture perfect with twin rocks.The rental even has wooden lounge chairs so that you can watch the sunset on the upper level. The trail to the beach from the house is quick and the beach is remote. The beach is so beautiful there that I got married there. This is a relaxing home that is well worth it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Location- Great for large groups!

Review submitted: January 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

The location of this rental is incredible! The walk to the beach was even shorted then it looks in the pictures and was one of the most beautiful beaches along the coast I've been to. We had 12 adults in our group and still wasn't too crowded upstairs in the main seating and dining area. Downstairs was a bit outdated but most people just were down there to sleep. Kitchen was actually well stocked with everything that I needed to cook for a large group. We had a great stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a view!

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

Rating: 5/5

We loved our stay, but the view and walk to the beach were fabulous. Our weather wasn't so great, but no one could change that. There is plenty to do on the coast, and Rockaway is a cute town. A few things need fixing in the house. The first floor oven wasn't working & the 2nd floor washer. But since we had the whole house, we were able to overcome those small inconveniences. We had someone stop by & ask about the house, so we even gave them a tour. That's how much we enjoyed it. Great for a large family like ours! Go & enjoy!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great view and location

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

My family stayed here for couple of days and we had a wonderful time. The location is fantastic, with great view and beach access. The house is nice and we enjoyed the big decks. I definitely recommend this place and plan to come back in the future.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review