reviews for: listing #74539 - Manzanita, Oregon Duplex rental

Luxurious Townhome, Just Over a Block from Downtown!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Duplex
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $395 /nt

sort by:

No Wifi

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We inquired about # 318624 thru vrbo, and received a response from Vacasa, rental agents.
A week before we arrived, email from Vacasa included:
"if it is not too much trouble, would you strip the beds and load the washing machine, gather the trash. start dishwasher before leaving. Really?
Upon arrival, note on fridge: A fee will be charged if sheets are not loaded in washer.
This after paying a a substantial fee for housecleaning to be done after we left.
THERE IS NO WIFI. True it was not mentioned in amenities, but this should be spelled out.
The web page says there is a.c., when we inquired to know where the switch is were told there is no a.c.
there is a fan/light in the living room, no way to turn fan on.
When I inquired, was told the fan was only "decorative"
There is no land line, but this may be common among rental homes.
Important to note- this townhouse has only small balconies, no outdoor space for a family to gather, bbq, etc. The bbq is in the garage and would have to be taken onto the driveway or up to a balcony to use.
The townhouse was clean, linens were clean, appliances worked, there were spices available to use.
The most unwelcoming rental I've ever experienced!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay on the coast!

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

We stayed at this property for three nights with our 3-year-old, and it was terrific! Very close to the beach and the main strip in Manzanita. Great kitchen for cooking meals. We spent some time at nearby Oswald West State Park hiking (Short Sand Beach is a must!), and we ended our trip going down to Cape Lookout for whale watching -- and actually saw lots of whales off the point. Overall, a great trip, and this property was always a wonderful place to return to each day. I would highly recommend for a family with children.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house!

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

Our family (2 adults, 4 kids) stayed here for 4 nights, and it was perfect. The location was great for town and beach, and the house had everything we needed to be comfortable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal family break

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2008

Ideal base for a family break
Extremely clean and comfortable rental within walking distance of the main street with its shops and cafes - and within earshot (if only just sight, off the balcony) of the sea. Very quiet location. Garage available for storing bikes and beach paraphernalia. We would definitely recommend it and visit again. Only thing missing is wifi - from what I understand, it's an issue throughout Manzanita. Hopefully the owners will install it asap. 2 bedrooms on ground floor (ideal for one family, or nanny/granny and kids - master bedroom upstairs has en-suite and is roomy enough for a crib.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review of a two night stay which occurred during the last weekend of Jan. 2011

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

The townhome was exactly as described. It was clean and well appointed and an excellent value. I would recommend this property to anyone I know who is planning a vacation or "get-a-way" in Manzanita.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Almost Like Home!

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

What an absolutely beautiful condo and close to the beach. The high-end furnishings made it feel like almost like home! The property description was accurate and it was very clean and well cared for except . . . . there were hundreds of small black ants in the bathroom downstairs. There were ant traps set around the condo, but it is a bigger problem than what the ant traps can manage. The kitchen is in need of a new set of pots and pans. They were in such poor condition that we would never consider using them. And, finally, a better plan needs to be developed for disposing of the household garbage. It had been a very long time since it had been dumped and the stench was almost unbearable. Unfortunately, we could smell the trash throughout the house. We definitely enjoyed our stay here even with these issues and would consider returning again in the future. We enjoyed the short walk to downtown and the unique shops.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback, Linda! I am sorry you had to experience the scent of the trash and those pesky ants. We are taking care of these issues promptly! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay regardless and hope you come back again!
Thanks again,

Kimberly & the Vacasa Team

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful home, perfect location!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

We had a great stay in this home. It's a beautiful, newer home, and it's perfectly located in a quiet location one block from the beach & downtown. All of the furnishings are high-end, and it's obvious that the owners put a lot of care into the property.

We rented it through Vacasa Rentals, and it was great working with them. They were very helpful as we made our plans.

Thanks!
Eric

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review