reviews for: listing #74543 - Key Largo, Florida House rental

Couples Retreat
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $800 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,700 /mth

sort by:

Great Get-away Spot!

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Key Largo. The owners were very nice because they waited for us for almost an hour while we tried to find our rental car. They also responded quickly to our communication and were very helpful.
The house was clean and attractively decorated. It was furnished with pretty much everything we needed and everything seemed to work fine. There were a few small things that needed repair, but it worked out great for us.
The campground was nice and clean and we felt safe because of the security. We also enjoyed walking down to the beach locations (you have to walk because there is no parking there). The beaches weren't what I envisioned, but they had nice little picnic tables, and one of them had a bunch of pretty flowers.
The location is great because it is near a shopping complex that includes a Publix. John Pennekamp park is also very nearby, and although they charge an entrance fee, it was worth the $9 since we took a picnic and spent the day there.
All in all, we really enjoyed staying there for the week!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Rental

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

we were there aug. 17 - 23, 2012..this place is beautiful..perfect location..very clean and has everything..the camp ground was very nice and the pool area was great..you cant tell from pictures how spacious it is..is so much better than renting a hotel room and being able to cook and use the BBQ grill.the outside deck area was great and the outside fan was perfect.we did so much that we werent there all that often but the time spent there was comfy. we did find a nice beach area called founders park. also we did some dives and used horizon divers which was a great dive shop. scott and abby vernon nj

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you so much...glad you enjoyed

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation Escape

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

My daughter and I stayed for a week in July and loved our stay at this rental property. We are experienced campers and the sites at this campground seemed on the small-side, but this trailer exceeded our expectations as it was very spacious and comfortable. Loved the full sized kitchen appliances (well equipped) and outside grill to cook fresh local seafood! Having our own washer and dryer was very handy too. We enjoyed the really nice pool and met many friendly people including the office personnel. Being water lovers, we also enjoyed many of the nearby water sports activities that Keys have to offer and were so glad to return to our campsite afterwards and relax. We recommend this property for your next great vacation escape!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thanks so much, so glad you enjoyed

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Relaxing, well-equipped place, close to activities

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

The description of the location was accurate. It exceeded our expectations (camping).
We booked on last-minute base, which was no problem at all for the flexible owners. They provided best customer service and did everything to make us feel most comfortable.
At this period of the year, the campground was very quiet. Very friendly employees and security guys as well as neighbours (owners). The trailer is not directly at the water-front but is clean & well-equipped. We enjoyed having breakfast/candle-light dinner outside and eating fresh coconuts from the trees around. Tidy/clean pool incl. enough sunchairs & places in shadow. We felt secure during the whole stay because of the gated-community.
We appreciated the bikes to go to John Pennekamp coral reef state park which is famous for different activities such as: snorkeling, diving, glas-bottom boat, beach, aquarium in the famous mangrove landscapes, etc. (10 minutes by bike). The shopping-mall in walking-distance next to the campground was very convenient (food, pharmacy, clothes&shoes).
We recommend following restaurants in the area (Key Largo): Sundowners (good seefood at the waterfront-big tarpons along side), Bayside Grille (great steak and fish, most photographed and beautiful sunset in Key-Largo ;-).
Car recommended: 1 hour to Miami beaches, 45 minutes to Bahia-Honda beach, 2 hours to Key-West (all places are a MUST, not only for tourists). Beware of crocodile-crossing ;-).
In a few words: WE DEFINITELY RECOMMEND.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you had a wonderful time...hope you come to visit again

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Getaway Betty (Pataskala, Ohio)

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

This is a fantastic get away for couples. Trailer was very clean and well kept. My husband and I stayed in this rental for a week Feb. 26th thru March 5th it was our 15th wedding anniversary. Owners were very friendly. Loved the fact that the trailer had all the comforts of home! Campground is well kept. Love the fact that there is a swimming pool and two private beach areas in the campgrounds. Property looks just like the pic's on this website! I would definately recommend this rental to friends looking to get away and relax. Lots of things to do in the area, or a GREAT place to just do nothing and relax if that's what you want to do.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, so much for your review...

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Grreat Getaway

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 25, 2011

Immaculate and well kept home with all the ammenities; the owners have thought of everything. The campground is nicely maintained with a heated swimming pool and boating and fishing access. Great getaway and lovely location. We stayed a week but will be back again next year for a longer stay,

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review