reviews for: listing #74552 - Cape Coral, Florida House rental

Luxurious Waterfront Home, Heated Pool & Spa Gulf Access
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cape Harbor Area
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

A Place To Remember

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

We all agreed that this was one of, if not, the best places we've stayed in the last 12 years of touring around the USA. The house has everything that you could possibly need and more. The range of equipment & utensils is amazing. There are lots of restaurants within easy reach as well as great shopping. Further afield there are the Everglades and we even took the ferry to Key West. Everyone we spoke to regarding the were extremely courteous and very helpful. There are even plenty of fish to be caught off the dock as well! There is a supermarket within walking distance if you are so inclined along with banks, gas, fast food and beauty products. The area is very quiet and felt very safe. For a great relaxing time look no further than here...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Peter, Thank you so very much for your review, it's much appreciated. I'm so happy you and your party had such a wonderful time and found the home to your satisfaction. My wife and I try in every way to be as helpfull as we can to please all our clients and assist them with their vacation plans. We do hope that you will visit us again sometime in the near future... Please tell you friends.

Warm regards, Philip...

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best Vacation Villa " EVER "

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

There is only one word to describe this vacation villa "Outstanding". From the location,to the views,the home decor and amenities, this is a vacation rental for you. Villa Tropical Palms and the Cape Coral area provide any family or couple with the right atmosphere to connect and relax. If you have ever thought you would like to try and live in a little piece of paradise,then experience this home. Our family has rented homes,and condos in various locations,and this was by far the best time. The rental experience with Philip is an easy,well informed, and stress free experience. The home itself is located minutes from groceries,dinning and shopping. Beaches and boat rentals compliment any rental with this home. If you are a person like me, who reads reviews when they are researching their upcoming travel plans, then trust the people who have rented this home. No one will be disappointed. I have already recommended this home to family and friends and I will be returning to Villa Tropical Palms...Thank You Philip

Jim and Cindy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jim, It was great doing business with you and your family. You commented on so many wonderful qualities of your stay with us in Cape Coral. It was a real pleasure to be apart of that and your vacation plans. I feel that I’ve accomplished what I set out to do when a family enjoys their vacation as guys did at Tropical Palms Villa. As you say; it was “a little piece of paradise”…

Once again Jim and Cindy; it was a real pleasure and I’m so happy that you all had such a great vacation and look forward to our paths crossing again in the near future.

Warm regards…Philip & Linda

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Fantastic Vacation Property

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

My fiancee and I spent a week in Cape Coral and were blown away by this beautiful waterfront home. The atmosphere of this property was both luxurious and yet also very cozy. We enjoyed waking up each morning and eating breakfast by the pool whilst listening to the sounds of various exotic birds as they flew overhead. In the evenings after a long day of visiting the many attractions Cape Coral has to offer, we found it so relaxing to slip into the pool and swim under the moonlit sky. The intelligent design and layout of the home creates an ambiance of warmth and intimacy. I have been to several four-star resorts that do not even come close to what this vacation property has to offer. The best vacation ever!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Julie & Rob,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! More importantly it was our pleasure that we were able to assist you with your vacation plans in April of this year. We're so pleased that you found the villa comfortable and Cape Coral and surrounding area exceeded your expectations. We look forward to helping you again with your vacation plans in the future.

Best Wishes,
Philip & Linda

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great Home on Canal!!

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

Absolutely gorgeous home both inside and outside on a Canal. My wife and I, along with another couple, spent a week there from July 22-29, 2011 and it was everything the website promised and much MORE! This was the 3rd home I rented in Florida (the first 2 through a rental company) so I was somewhat skeptical renting directly from the Owner but rest assured to ALL further Renter’s that Philip is an absolute pleasure to deal with. He’s quick in responses, very informative and goes out of his way to make the entire process stress free. I would recommend this home to anyone looking to rent in the Cape Coral area. Thanks again Philip!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Ryan,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review.

I’m sure that you will agree, most important factor in business is people and to help to make their experience the best it can be! I can say, it was a real pleasure doing business with you and your family, I'm so pleased that you all had a great vacation. I look forward to our paths crossing again in the future.

Warm regards… Philip

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

The nicest vacation home

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

My husband and I were very lucky to have found this beautiful retreat in cape coral. The home is very clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated, has an amazing view with a luxury pool and spa. We found great beaches, antique shops and eateries nearby plus, it's close enough to town that you can ride the bikes provided. We plan on booking our vacation here again because of the fair price paid for such an amazing space.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Rachel & Don,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're so pleased that you had a wonderful and relaxing Vacation.

Phil & Lynn

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

June 25 - July 9 2011 vacation

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We spent 2 weeks at Philip's house and couldn't have been happier. The property itself is beautifully maintained and very conveniently located - 30 mins to Sanibel for Jerry's wonderful breakfasts or the wonders of Ding Darling and literally round the corner from the local Publix supermarket if you want to eat in.

My wife, two daughters and I would thoroughly recommend this house as a comfortable, peaceful place to spend a relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Rupert,

Thank you so very much for your review.

I was great doing business with you and your family. It’s wonderful when I have an opportunity to assist folks in planning their dream vacation and to help the through the whole process from start to finish... It was a real pleasure!! I’m happy that you had a great holiday and look forward to our paths crossing again in the future.

Warm regards…Philip

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review