reviews for: listing #74554 - Kailua-Kona, Hawaii Condo rental

Oceanfront Condo, Incredible Views, Close to Downtown, WiFi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $155 /nt

sort by:

Great Condo

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 7, 2014

We (family of 3 - 10 yr old son) had a wonderful stay at your condo this last week. The condo was just as described. Full Kitchen, washer/dryer right in the unit and lots of great beach gear. We packed up the rental car with beach chairs, beach towels and boogie boards and used them all week. Great snorkeling and beaches are a short drive and the unit is close to Kona. We like the condo for breakfast and like to eat out one meal each day. But lots of people were down using the BBQs each night. We met a lot of nice people at the pool too. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2014

What a nice place. We had such a wonderful time. The condo is very well stocked with all
the items needed. For cooking, for beaching and just plain relaxing. It was very quiet and very clean. We will stay here again for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would definitely stay again!

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 10, 2013

The condo was beautiful. Décor very tasteful and the view priceless. The change in climate took some getting used to especially at night, but that was the only drawback. Loved having a washer/dryer in the unit. Used it a lot. Not too far from downtown Kona but far enough to be away from the noise. Management very helpful in setting up activities and making our overall stay very easy and enjoyable. Hard to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice haven

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

This is a nice little haven that feels very homey. Great location and view. My 27 year old walked to town every evening to experience the night life (so Mom didn't have to worry about him driving!) He met fun people from all over the world. Everyone in Kona is happy because they are in Hawaii on vacation! We had great recommendations from the owners for restaurants and things to do (read the guest book when you get there if you need ideas). We ate in also, which was great because the condo has pretty much everything you need to cook a meal. Got a great pineapple at TARGET! And we survived Tropical Storm Flossie (which turned into about an hour of rain on Monday afternoon!)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well furnished

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

This condo is really well furnished and has many amenities. The view is spectacular and the pool is a lovely break from the sun as well as the perfect oasis for a night swim! Our son can never get enough of the water, so a place to relax and swim at the condo is nice. Overall our trip here was wonderful - we will definitely be staying on the Big Island again soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heated Pool!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

This condo has many great amenities and extras that we made use of. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the heated pool - a wonderful surprise. My daughter swam every day, hard to get her out! We think the location is great too - close to town, but great to head south and explore. Also nice to have the ceiling fans and floor fans also. Did I mention how we loved the pool? We will definitely return to the Big Island - much more to explore!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty of Space

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

Your condo was really perfect for us. We had enough space to spread out and relax. We enjoyed the pool and lanai and the kitchen had everything we needed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great for Christmas

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

Your condo was perfect for our family's Christmas Eve and Christmas Day stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2012

Love the nice, central location of the condo. We sure appreciated all the comforts of home - from beach "stuff" to lots of kitchen utensils and basics (spices, oil, etc.)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Twenty days in paradise

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Had a great trip to Kona and The Sea Village was principally responsible. Great location that made it easy to walk into town for dinner and then stroll back again. Perfect too that well appointed coffee shop, The Green Flash, is on the premises. Great food and the best coffee on the island. My review wouldn't be complete if I didn't mention that the Kona Coast Property Management gave me a call on the night of the tsunami evacuation to make sure that I understood what to do and where to go. It was comforting to know they were looking out for me.

When returning to Kona again, I would be delighted to stay at The Sea Village again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place to stay in Kona

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 5, 2012

Had a wonderful time doing all the things we wanted from a convenient location. Drove to Cook's Monument to kayak and was able to snorkel with spinner dolpins. Did night dive with Manta Ray: magnificinet. Barbeques at the property were well maintained as well as the pool and change rooms. The staff were always very happy and friendly. Had a place next door to recyle. There were boogie boards in the room and beach towels to use. Great view of ocean and pool and grounds from the lani. Would gladly go back to this condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful quiet condo with a beatiful view

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

This is a wonderful, quiet condo. The whole complex is fairly quiet and well maintained. The unit itself is very clean and is well stocked with linens, kitchen supplies and fun beach stuff (umbrellas, body boards, etc.). The photos don't do it justice -- the view of the water from the lanai is spectacular (as is the sound of the waves). It is located near a lot, but is away from the extreme tourism further north on Alii Drive).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review of our oceanfront condo. It IS difficult to do it justice with a few pictures. From that awesome Lanai, first you see the pool surrounded by a sea wall, then you have the ocean just beyond, and yes it's so close you can enjoy the sound of the waves while all the time being protected from high surf days. Our unit is also situated such that there is an incredible view of Kailua Kona Bay, so it never gets boring.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful quiet condo with a beatiful view

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

This is a wonderful, quiet condo. The whole complex is fairly quiet and well maintained. The unit itself is very clean and is well stocked with linens, kitchen supplies and fun beach stuff (umbrellas, body boards, etc.). The photos don't do it justice -- the view of the water from the lanai is spectacular (as is the sound of the waves). It is located near a lot, but is away from the extreme tourism further north on Alii Drive).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Place

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

We stayed here on a visit to Kona to look for the perfect condo to buy for our vacation enjoyment. We toured about a dozen different places and found that this unit at Sea Village was by far the nicest and in the best location. The only shame is that this unit is not for sale!
Everything is exactly as described or better and the owner was very generous with her time to answer all my questions. The complex is beautifully maintained and just a short walk to the beach or into downtown Kona. In a word, perfect.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation property close to Kona

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

We just spent 11 fabulous days at the Sea Village condo. It's a great location: close to Kona for going out to dinner and the nightlife, but also close to good snorkling and boogie boarding! Clean, quiet, the beds were comfortable, the lanai great to watch sunsets from. It's great that they supplied boogie boards, beach chairs, umbrellas and coolers for us to use. It's easy to find and conveniently close to Green Flash coffee shop. We plan on returning yearly and would recommend it to all our friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sea Village is a great complex and our unit is nicely located to overlook the pool and garden/barbecue area and beyond that the ocean. The Lanai is a great place to just relax and enjoy the ocean!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacatio

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 9, 2010

We made a last minute selection and were thoroughly delighted with the condo. The view is wonderful and the grounds and pool were lovely as well. The atmosphere is positive and you meet lots of great people down at the pool and barbecue area. The guide book on the coffee table was fantastic. We cooked a lot of our meals here and ate on the lanai every day. The unit is stocked with everything you need to make your vacation perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Kona Vacation

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 24, 2010

This is a very nice unit with a fantastic ocean front lani. There is a coffee shop on the grounds and I enjoyed sitting on the lani each morning as the sun came up drinking my coffee. After our daily outing we would return and spend the evening on the lani. The view was beautiful and the sounds and sight of the crashing waves was very peaceful and relaxing. The gounds are well kept and quiet. Although we didn't use the BBQs we would sit each night and watch others as they mingled and shared their day. The unit has been recently remodeled and was very clean, comfortable and has a fully equipped kitchen. We only had to buy groceries. Thanks to the owners for providing plenty of beach towels, chairs, boogie boards and coolers - everything you need for a great time at the beach. My Kona vacation was wonderful and relaxing and I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Kona Vacation

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 24, 2010

This is a very nice unit with a fantastic ocean front lani. There is a coffee shop on the grounds and I enjoyed sitting on the lani each mornng as the sun came up drinking my coffee. After our daily outing we would return and spend the evening on the lani. The view was beautiful and the sound and sight of the crashing waves was very peaceful and relaxing. The gounds are well kept and quiet. Although we didn't use the BBQs we would sit each night and watch others as they mingled and shared their day. The unit has been recently remodeled and it is very clean, comfortable and has a fully equipped kitchen. All we needed to buy was groceries. Thanks to the owners for providing plenty of beach towels, chairs, boogie boards and coolers - everything you need for a great time at the beach. My Kona vacation was wonderful and relaxing and I would definitely stay here again. Denise from N.M.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Life doesn't get any better

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

What a great property. It's all about the Oceanfront, looking over the pool to the ocean. Hard to leave the balcony. Short drive from airport to property and will want to rent a car for traveling around Island. The property was very clean and well-maintained. Owner provided a lovely gift basket - great surprise. The kitchen was well equipped and great for cooking, all the while looking at the ocean. BBQ's on property are great. Pool is wonderful, right next to ocean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review