reviews for: listing #74564 - Venice Beach, California Studio rental

AIR Venice: HIP Beachfront Living
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $160 - $350 /nt

sort by:

great location

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

the apartments are directly at the beach at the boarder between Venice and Santa Monica, ... perfect! Overall the apartment was clean and equipped with a functional kitchen, a bathroom and a bed. Free w lan and secured parking included.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

apartment feedback

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

Best location, quiet at night, parking provided, everything was adequate, heaps of tv channels. Can't go past the location, easy process to book pay and then just turn up and use key code to open up. Would definately recommend and I will stay there again when ever back in LA

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

We had so much fun for the short time we stayed. We were the only family on the beach on a Monday & our lil girl had a blast making sandcastles..The food was great with the cafe below us..It is an early bird place since a lot of hustle & bustle around 7am so bring earplugs but get ready for fun on the boardwalk after your yummy breakfast!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Fantastic Venice Experience

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

We made last minute reservations with Air Venice. We'd never stayed in a vacation rental before and were a little worried about it, but the trip turned out to be fantastic. We had a great panoramic view of the ocean and Venice shopping booths from our room, it was clean, modern, pretty, and easily accessible. We'd walk right out of the building onto the boardwalk and the beach. We bought some great art and gifts from the boardwalk vendors. There's a great reserved parking spot next to the building in a location where parking would otherwise be impossible to find or be very pricey. The price was great too, cheaper than what we would pay to stay in a hostel in Venice Beach, only this was classy. The location is ideal for checking out L.A. hotspots like the Venice canals, the Santa Monica Promenade, or heading up to Hollywood if you are up for facing the traffic. Our deposit was refunded in full 19 days after our stay. Hint: Be sure to let the owners know whether you want a room with a couch or air mattress so they know what to provide you if you have a 3rd guest in some rooms. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a new, exciting travel experience, beach lovers, shoppers, and sight seers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great stay

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

Will definitely be back again. Loved the view, total comfort.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Venice Vacation Rental - 5 Rose AIR Venice

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Excellent vacation rental. The location is fabulous, right on the boardwalk! It is a safe and secure building with parking which is a huge plus! The room was decorated nicely with a mini kitchenette which is a bonus. My husband and I walked along the boardwalk to people watch and shop and then we could return to our room and chill and people and ocean watch from our bay windows. We saw dolphins frolicking in the ocean, lots of bike riders, skate boarders, runners, it was pure entertainment. There are lots of things to do within walking distance and easy access to cab's, so we parked our car for 2 days (priceless). The building is really neat since it is a historic old hotel. The decor in the public areas is great. The management staff were very helpful and made us feel welcome. We didn't use the TV much since there was so much to see but they had a nice flat screen with cable and a DVD player.

We will return to AIR Venice for another get away!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review