reviews for: listing #7457 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

Exceptional Long Beach 1BR- * The NEW Tower 2*
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Long Beach Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $250 /nt
    $695 - $1,395 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 26, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

I just want you to know how much we enjoyed our October vacation in your wonderful condo. The view from the balcony is beautiful. The Long Beach Resort is great, the lagoon pool is great! Thank you again for allowing us rent your condo. We will contact you for our next vacation to Panama City Beach.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

WOW!

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

We had an unbelievable stay at this resort in this condo! It had everything we needed and more. We LOVED having the beach chairs pre-rented for us. Already looking to book for next summer!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Value, Fantastic Condo

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

The condo is beautifully decorated with cool, beach-y colors, that manage to be refreshing and relaxing at the same time. And nothing says relaxing vacation quite like opening double doors, watching and listening to the waves and birds, and feeling that ocean breeze all from the comfort of bed, or while cooking dinner, or while plopped on the sofa recovering from a day at the beach. The balcony offers amazing views of the sunset over the water, a nice place to sip a glass of wine, or the perfect dining ambiance. The kitchen is fully equipped for meals, but the condo is also within easy walking, biking or driving distance to a variety of eateries. There's also a Wal-Mart across the street for groceries! St. Andrews SP is also within an easy drive, offering some hiking trails, bird watching, and a lovely place to bike. Gayle is quite easy to work with, responds to emails promptly, answers questions without delay, and gets all paperwork and refunds out in a timely manner. I would highly recommend staying here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best place I've ever stayed in PCB!

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

This condo felt very large and bright. The views of the ocean were breathtaking and we spent ever night watching the SUNSET. We loved every thing about this condo. The comfortable beds & furniture, great TV, wifi and everything we needed in the kitchen. Gayle was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend this vacation home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The most beautiful view!

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

We stayed in this condo mid Sept 2013, It was magnificent !!!!
I have stayed in many condos at Long Beach but none as well maintained and as beautifully decorated as this one. It was a little more expensive than others I checked, but so well worth it
We will definitely be back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo rental

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

This was a great condo, we really enjoyed our stay there. We will go back. If you are looking for a nice place and good prices this is it.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't Wait To Go Back!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

This condo was immaculately clean, well maintained, and nicely decorated. Even though we usually only cook breakfast while on vacation, the kitchen was stocked with every utensil, pan, (non-stick!) skillet, and appliance you would ever need. The bed was more comfortable than our own. We went the week of July 4th so the fact that this condo included 2 beach chairs and umbrella was extra nice as we didn't have to scour the beach for a place to sit.
My husband and I will definitely be renting this condo on our next trip to PCB and I've already recommended Gayle to all my family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Yearly Beach Vacation

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Condo was great! Brightly decorated which I LOVED! Gayle was quick to respond to my emails and worked it out for us to check-in early. Thanks!! Can't complain about a thing. Perfect weather....will definitely look you up again next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely wonderful Condo!

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Gayle's condo is beautiful! We just got home today and I am already missing it. Everything you need is provided, condo was exceptionally well appointed and clean. Very comfy master bed, although sleeper sofa was lacking. An eggcrate mattress pad would help tremendously. Everyone at the resort was very friendly. Roomy, enough room to place an air mattress on floor if you want. No activities for kids though. A little more laid back environment than some of the other resorts in the area e.g. Edgewater was loud and tons of people out when we visited friends one night. I would highly recommend renting this condo! My family had a fabulous time. Thank you!!!

Owners response: Hi Tammy..I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo.
BTW..a new sleeper sofa has been delivered January 2013.
Thanks for your nice review and I hope you stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

VRBO #44387

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Our stay in this condo was perfect. The decor, view, location & inclusion of the chairs & umbrella in the rental price was awesome. We will return!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Longbeach , Floriida rental

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

My husband and I were more than pleased with this condo. The condo was clean, well maintained and well equipped. The condo had a 20' balcony with many comfortable chairs. We would highly recommend renting this condo. The owners were more than helpful in providing local information re restaurants etc. The decor was very nice and done in excellent taste. The 11th floor view was fantastic !! It was nice to have 2 flat screen TVs, one in the living room and 1 in the bedroom. Joanne and Fred , Hilton Head, SC

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful View! Loved the Condo!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Me and my family really enjoyed our stay in your condo. The view was breathtaking and the location of the property was excellent, we were kind of in the middle of everything. The condo was very well cleaned and well maintained and you were very accomidating on all my questions/concerns. I would definitely book with you again. The only downfall was that the week did not last long enough :) I would highly reccomend this property to any of my friends. Again, Gayle thank you for being so easy to deal with. I can't wait to go back to PCB!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love this Condo....incredible views and great floor-plan.

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

You have to check out this condo. We have been coming to PCB for 10+ years and this condo is absolutely the nicest one on the beach. Last year we decided to check out some of the other properties in the area and we regretted it. We've already called to book next summer. We came again this year, but were concerned about the oil. The good news is that it never hit PCB. The floorplan for this unit is great, probably the largest one bedroom in PCB. The view from the balcony is amazing and the lagoon pool is great! We loved to kick-back and hang out on the beach in the free chairs in the morning and in the pool in the afternoon. They have really good food and drinks (including beers and cocktails) at the Long Beach Resort bar and gril at the pool. Gayle, I can't wait to stay here again in June 2011.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ross & Fran

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

Thanks for a wonderful month in your condo at Long Beach Resort. Gayle, you have thought of every convenience anyone could want. The condo is extremely well appointed and absolutely immaculate.
It was a pleasure dealing with you and we look forward to visiting again next year. Thanks again.
You could not have been nicer to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect vacation getaway..

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Long Beach Resort was the perfect vacation getaway. The condo had an absolutely beautiful view of the beach/ocean and was right in the middle of everything. The entrance to LBR was very inviting and the other vacationers we met that were staying in tower 2 were all very friendly. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this condo to anyone. Gayle and Barry were extremely nice people and answered any questions we had before arriving. We will definately be staying at LBR again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

everything as described and more than we expected.

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

The room is everything as described and more than we expected. Thank you Gayle for being so great to work with. We look forward to visiting again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...this beautiful condo...

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

We just spent March 21-28, 2009 in this beautiful condo! It will be hard to find another condo in PCB this big and nice. Very roomy and great views from every room. The beds slept great and the condo was very clean. The kitchen is set up great with all the dishes, pans, and appliances that you would need. I could sit on the balcony and watch the surf forever. The view is to die for! The beach and the pools are very nice. Gayle has been great to work with on the rental. She is very concerned that the condo is perfect for each renter. I am recommending her condo to family and friends, and I hope to go there again myself! Don't pass this one up if you are looking for a great place to stay in Panama City Beach. You won't find a better place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo is Beautiful and extremely Clean..

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

Condo is Beautifu and extremely Clean and Comfortable. Very Roomy with Great Views. Well appointed and decorated. Large balcony with nice patio furniture. Best resort on the beach as far as we could tell. Definitely the only one with floor to ceiling windows in every room so you never lose sight of the Gulf! Easy stroll down the beach to Pineapple Willies. Beautiful, clean pools and convenient bar/grill. You can lounge on the pool deck, and still be looking right onto the beach. The best of both worlds! Grounds were very SECURE and well maintained. And last, but not least, the Soldinger's were responsive, informative, Acomodating and a Complete Pleasuree to work with. We would absolutely not hesitate to rent from them again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 27, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

The room is everything as described and more than we expected. Thank you Gayle for being so great to work with. We look forward to visiting again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beach Condo

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2008

My husband and I vacationed at this condo in January, 2009. We were very happy with our stay in this condo. It is a great location...within walking distance to many great restaurants, Walmart, and beach shopping centers. The condo/property is modern, clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the ocean view and sunset each day. It has a large private balcony overlooking a wide white sand beach. The property has several nice pools and hottubs. The condo is roomy and very efficient with a beach decor. We used the modern kitchen to cook breakfast and simple lunches. The owners are very attentive to the property and any needs that we might have had. We look forward to vacationing here again. It is truly the perfect beach condo! We recommend it to anyone who wants a private beach getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The BEST condo I've ever stayed in!

Review submitted: February 28, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

This condo is really nice. The furniture looks new and is very comfortable. The owners are great to work with and even have a book of their favorite restaurants there in the condo. The beach area is awesome and close. I also liked having two swimming pools to choose from. I will definitely stay in this condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 23, 2008

Long Beach Resort was the perfect vacation getaway. The condo had an absolutely beautiful view of the beach/ocean and was right in the middle of everything. The entrance to LBR was very inviting and the other vacationers we met that were staying in tower 2 were all very friendly. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this condo to anyone. Gayle and Barry were extremely nice people and answered any questions we had before arriving. We will definately be staying at LBR again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 20, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We had a wonderful time at Long Beach Resort. Your condo was evrything we hoped for and more. Every room had a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico. The large balcony was great to have dinner, while watching the spectacular Gulf sunset and the dolphins at play. We are looking forward to a return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 20, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

Gayle, you were a great owner to work with in setting up our vacation. Due to Hurricane Dennis however we were forced to cancel. You were very considerate of our situation and we greatly appreciated your willingness to refund our entire costs not just a couple of days that other condo owners probably would have done - that meant a lot to us. The pictures of your condo look great and we look forward to working with you next year as we plan our vacation. Thanks again for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review