reviews for: listing #74590 - Studio City, California Townhome rental

Universal Studios Close-Up
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Studio City
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $190 - $190 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,300 /wk
    $5,100 - $5,100 /mth

sort by:

Amazing

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

STOP looking at hotels. Simply put, this place is awesome. You see the other reviews. The area is great, the home is amazing, lot of great things around the home to do (nightlife, food, shopping, etc). If this place is available, book it, and when you walk through the front door, you will see why so many people are saying when they are in town, they are staying here again. My son found this place for me when I was visiting for Thanksgiving, and he was saying he wanted to talk to the owner about becoming a permanent resident, he loved it to. The owner was super responsive to all of our questions. The only thing that I can nitpick about is that even though they have DirectTV, there is no HD. Which, for spoiled tech people, and sports watchers (Thanksgiving football) was a little disappointing. That's just a nitpick, not something that makes this place a decibel lower than the 5 star place it is. Awesome place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our LA home away from home

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

This was the 2nd time we stayed in this vacation rental since we loved it so much the first time when we stayed Jun 2013. We love the location, just walking distance to TJs, Von's and other necessities. Highly recommend if you're looking for a large temporary home base while you see the sights in LA- great value. We sure hope to stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Happy texans in California!

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

My family from Texas were in town for my wedding and I could not have found a better place for them to stay! First off, the owner responded to my questions quickly and the reservation process was easy and professional. The condo is extremely spacious and located in a perfect area to enjoy all that studio city and the greater LA area has to offer. Walking distance to ventura blvd night life, supermarket, pharmacy and great food. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking to have a great california vacation. Next time my family is in town, we will be staying here without a doubt!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: January 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

My family and I (4 people) stayed at this townhouse for a week in December. The owners were very responsible and always responded to any questions we had. It is a great townhouse, plenty of room and super convenient to restaurants and shops. It was great having the Trader Joe's in walking distance, not to mention some cool shops for our teenage daughters!! Check out LALA's restaurant, it was my families favorite and right across the street. I would highly recommend this rental..owners very responsive, great place and soo convenient to stores and highways.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Truly amazing contemporary style apartment!

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

It is hard to believe, but in real life apartment even better then on photos. We all like it very much!
Apartment was VERY clean and beautiful. Edward met us on arrival (we arrived very late at night), shows everything, gave us a lot of good advises based on what we wanted to see in Los Angeles.
He and his wife Rada were very friendly and always ready to help!

Thank you guys for wonderful vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean, modern and great location

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

Very easy location to find from LAX. Close to Hollywood and studios.
Check in was simple and we walked into a very clean and modern town home. Highly recommend, close to
restaurants and grocery stores. Nice family spot. Very relaxing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect stay at Universal studio

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

The listing description is accurate. House is clean and close to everything, lots of restaurants and Trader Joe's nearby. Parking is under the building, very secure.

Rada introduced us the house upon our arriving . And the house has everything we need.

Driving to Universal studio is just 5 minutes. During night it was a bit noisy, but we were ok with that. If you like the busy night life, this is a perfect place to stay.

We will definitely recommend this to friends and go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

The house is big and clean. The location is amazing. The house is 2 miles away from universal studio, 3 miles form Hollywood boulevard. Groceries stores, restaurants walking distance.
Ed and his wife were great, always polite and a phone away if you need them.
Neighborhood is very quiet.
Wonderful place, will definitively come back and recommend that place to my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great time! Wonderfully convenient!

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 30, 2012

We arrived at the condo around 3pm and Rada was there to meet us and show us all the operating details. The apartment is as described, except the white futon shown in one of the living room pictures is no longer there. Our party of 7 adults was able to sleep comfortably there, but I think the double sleeper sofa in the second bedroom would be a stretch for two larger adults—especially if two people didn’t want to sleep together! My mom (80) preferred to stay on the couch downstairs to minimize her “stair time”, since the two bedrooms are upstairs, and was perfectly comfortable there. She was looking for some washcloths, so if this is something you need, you should bring your own. There was a washer and dryer and although I bought some laundry soap, we ended up not needing it, but it was sure nice to have in case we had. A real bonus to this rental are the two secure parking places in the lower floor. We did have 2 cars and there was not a lot of available street parking nearby, so it came in very handy, especially given the loading and unloading of luggage. Our whole group utilized the wi-fi connection—so great to have that available to us.

The location is excellent, both for walking to shops, going to restaurants (went to a lovely restaurant two blocks away called Firefly—can’t recommend it enough), and getting around LA/ Hollywood/Burbank area. We went to Griffith Park and Hollywood—using the Metro Red Line to get to Pantages Theater near Hollywood & Vine. It’s an easy drive down Ventura to Lankershim to park in the Metro lot, then a quick ride to Hollywood ($3-round trip). We also took a hop-on, hop-off bus from that spot to see the sites, which was great for my mom who couldn’t do all that walking AND we weren’t bothered by the street vendors. Easy drive (in non rush-hour traffic) from LAX—about 30 minutes. I would certainly come here again. The area felt safe and the convenience makes it well worth it.

Thanks!

Cindy H.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Week long stay in Los Angeles

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

I recently rented this apartment for my brother and his young family who were visiting Los Angeles. I live in Studio City which is a fantastic part of LA, convenient to all the tourist attractions while having a local feel to the neighbourhood. The apartment is excellently located walking distance to bars, restaurants, supermarkets and shops. Travelling to tourist destinations is very easy from here. The apartment looks exactly like the pictures, well maintained, fully equipped and very clean. My brother and his family had a lovely stay and the owners are very helpful and everything was very straightforward.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hollywood-esque!!

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

My wife and I and another couple stayed in this rental during our south to north tour of CA. From the mettalic silver paint on the walls to the modern style furniture we really got that tinsel town feel. Ed (the property owner) was very accomodating, with our arrival time cutting into the middle of a family function he didn't hesitate to come and let us in and give us a full tour. We had a celebrity sighting our first morning when we wandered to Jinky's cafe around the corner and saw 2 well known celebrities meeting for breakfast. It is only a 10 minute drive and you are in downtown Hollywood. There were some questionable stains on the comforter but don't let that detract from the rest of the place. Great location, nice owner, good price!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing apartment, it has it ALL!

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

This place is amazing. The photos just don't do it justice. We were met when we arrived by Rada, the owner and she was so kind and welcoming, after all, you're saying in her home. She gave us a tour and we were all set to go. No complaints. Not a one.

The living area is huge, as are the 2 televisions, 1 in the living area the other in the main bedroom. 1000 cable channels, more than you'll ever need. The bathrooms, very spacious, especially the master bathroom, twin sinks, huge shower and hot tub. The laundry is great too, there's a washer and dryer. The washer is fast, and does a great job.

We stayed in the apartment for 2 weeks, and loved every second. The roof on the third floor is a great place for drinks in the afternoon, as the sun goes down, and will dry your washing, really well. We chose not to use the dryer, the sun is just as good!

The kitchen has it all. The fridge/freezer has an ice maker, which is amazing in Summer. The dishwasher is so handy, who wants to spend vacation doing dishes? The oven and stove are gas, and worked a treat, to be able to cook our own meals was fantastic!

There was an underground garage, with 2 car spaces available to us, we needed only the one, and there's an automatic steel door, guaranteeing safety and security. If you're not from the US and worried about driving, don't be. We're from Australia, and had no problem at all. Laurel Canyon Blvd is just around the corner and will take you straight to Hollywood in about 15 minutes.

The building is quiet, and the neighbours very kind. The apartment is next to a school, so you'll get the morning traffic, other than a little street noise, there's no problem there.

The apartment is practically on Ventura Blvd, so you're steps away from all the shops and restaurants it has to offer, along with great breakfast spots, and nightlife.

It was very hot in LA when we were there, but the air conditioning system is great! It kept us cool overnight, and we were able to come back to a cool apartment at the end of the day.

If you're planning to do all the touristy things in LA, this is the place to stay. It's so close to Universal Studios, Warner Bros. and Hollywood is just down the road. Combined with endless shopping and restaurants on Ventura, you can't go wrong staying here. I could not recommend it more!

Thanks again to Rada, for welcoming us into your home. We'll definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing, this place has it ALL!

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

This place is amazing. The photos just don't do it justice. We were met when we arrived by Rada, the owner and she was so kind and welcoming, after all, you're saying in her home. She gave us a tour and we were all set to go. No complaints. Not a one.

The living area is huge, as are the 2 televisions, 1 in the living area the other in the main bedroom. 1000 cable channels, more than you'll ever need. The bathrooms, very spacious, especially the master bathroom, twin sinks, huge shower and hot tub. The laundry is great too, there's a washer and dryer. The washer is fast, and does a great job.

We stayed in the apartment for 2 weeks, and loved every second. The roof on the third floor is a great place for drinks in the afternoon, as the sun goes down, and will dry your washing, really well. We chose not to use the dryer, the sun is just as good!

The kitchen has it all. The fridge/freezer has an ice maker, which is amazing in Summer. The dishwasher is so handy, who wants to spend vacation doing dishes? The oven and stove are gas, and worked a treat, to be able to cook our own meals was fantastic!

There was an underground garage, with 2 car spaces available to us, we needed only the one and an automatic steel door, guaranteeing safety and security. If you're not from the US and worried about driving, don't be. We're from Australia, and had no problem at all. Laurel Canyon Blvd is just around the corner and will take you straight to Hollywood in about 15 minutes.

The building is quiet, and the neighbours very kind. The apartment is next to a school, so you'll get the morning traffic, other than a little street noise, there's no problem there.

The apartment is practically on Ventura Blvd, so you're steps away from all the shops and restaurants it has to offer, along with great breakfast spots, and nightlife.

It was very hot in LA when we were there, but the air conditioning system is great! It kept us cool overnight, and we were able to come back to a cool apartment at the end of the day.

If you're planning to do all the touristy things in LA, this is the place to stay. It's so close to Universal Studios, Warner Bros. and Hollywood is just down the road. Combined with endless shopping and restaurants on Ventura, you can't go wrong staying here. I could not recommend it more!

Thanks again to Rada, for welcoming us into your home. We'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT STAY IN STUDIO CITY

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

WE STAYED IN 5 PEOPLE IN THIS HOUSE, IS REALLY FANTASTIC, SPACIOUS AND WITH ALL AVAILABLE. IF YOU HAVE A CAR THERE A CONVENIENT COVERED GARAGE. THE DISTRICT AND QUIET AND FULL OF NEGGOZI. THE STRATEGIC POSITION OF STUDIO CITY IS A FEW MILES FROM ALL. THE HOLIDAY IS BEAUTIFUL AND THIS WAS THANKS TO EDWARD AND HIS WIFE RADA. I WISH TO RETURN ONE DAY IN THIS HOUSE.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

The condo was exactly as it was described. It was comfortable, inviting, and pretty. It's within walking distance to nice restaurants and a grocery store. The owners were friendly and very helpful. It's conveniently located to The Grove Mall and Universal Studios Hollywood. It was easy to get to other attractions, also, because the highways are easily accessible. We would love to stay there again, and we definitely recommend it to others.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This house was in a good location as it was close to 2 grocery stores in the area.The house itself was nicely appointed,beds were comfortable and everything was very clean.There were plenty of bathrooms,kitchen was good and had all the dishes,pans and utensils we needed.My family(6 adults+one kid) would like to come again and would recommend to family and friends.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Comfy home away

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

We had a great week at this lovely home! Conveniently close to everything, great parking and friendly owners. Amazing week in LA! I'd definitely recommend this comfy home. Plenty of space, washer dryer, bunk beds and huge master bedroom with a lovely tub. We enjoyed coffee in the upstairs terrace, and breakfast around the corner. Perfect little getaway home.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Awesome

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Really enjoyed the townhouse while in California. We are a family of 7 plus had an extra kid with us. The townhouse fit us all perfectly. Loved that I was able to cook there and there was everything I needed.
The neighboorhood is more of restaurants and bars but was not too loud at nights.
Overall was a great experience and would recommend to family and friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Family of 4 from MA

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

What a great vacation property this is! My husband, myself, and 2 daughters (ages 10 and 6) just got home from our stay at this property and we can not say enough good things about the entire experience. Our flight got in very late, and Rada met us at the house at 2:30am to let us in and show us around. The house was very clean, comfortable, and well decorated. The location was also perfect! We were walking distance to grocery stores as well as restaurants and cafes, and were minutes from Hollywood, LA, Television studios and much more. Our whole family would be happy to stay here again and would highly recommend staying here to anyone we know visiting the area. Thanks again Ed and Rada for helping to make this such a great vacation!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

L.A. Girls Visit

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We had a excellent time! Close enough to everything for convenience and far enough to still feel like a retreat. Neighborhood and neighbors were very nice. The owner's actually went out of their way to provide us with a kitchen appliance we considered "vital" to our stay. Nine people can fit if you all are close and just happy to be there. I would say if you are going for comfort no more than five people. Would definitely rent again!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Very good weekend

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

The house was great, very clean, spacious and the owner was very helpful. I would recommend this house very much

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Condo in LA

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

We came with 9 guys for a three day conference, and we were looking for a place to stay together as one group. This place was a good fit for us. 2.5 bathrooms bedrooms and beds that accommodated our needs. The condo is in a good neighborhood with many shops and restaurants in a walking distance.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Enjoyed Universal Studios Close-up

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

The condo that we stayed in was very comfortable. The location was great! We could walk to several restaurants, and coffee places. The many windows in the apartment allowed a great deal of sunshine. There was an outside patio on the third floor, which was wonderful. We would often sit there having our coffee in the morning. Transportation was never a problem. We were able to take the bus and the subway to get around. We did not need a car. We would definitely return to this condo when we visit California again in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Palce

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

Edward and Rada are extremely friendly.
The house is very nice. It was clean and nicely decorated, and more spacious than it looks in the pictures. The internet connection was fast, and there was a laptop ready in case you don't have your own.
It was a great experience and we'll be back if we visit LA again.
Saludos
DIEGO

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great place in Studio City

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

Edward and Rada are extremely friendly.

The house is very nice. It was clean and nicely decorated, and more spacious than it looks in the pictures. The internet connection was fast, and there was a laptop ready in case you don't have your own.

It was a great experience and we'll be back if we visit LA again.

Saludos
DIEGO

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great place in Studio City

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

Edward and Rada are extremely friendly.
The house is very nice. It was clean and nicely decorated, and more spacious than it looks in the pictures. The internet connection was fast, and there was a laptop ready in case you don't have your own.
It was a great experience and we'll be back if we visit LA again.
Saludos
DIEGO

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The Perfect Location

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

The condo we rented in Studio City was perfect for the after holiday visit I planned to visit my son in North Hollywood. I needed a place that we had space to stretch out, cook, entertain and was as stylish as what we could get in a hotel. The Universal Studios Close-UP condo fit the bill perfectly. The open floor plan on the first level allowed me to cook and entertain for nine and watch football on a great 42" flat screen TV. The bedrooms and bathrooms were all spacious and well appointment. The roof top patio was great for midday relaxing and sipping wine. The location was great for walking and exploring shops, restaurants and entertainment.

I would highly recommend this unit and plan to use it again myself.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great place for staying in Studio City

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 25, 2011

My parents just stayed here for over a month and it worked out really well for them. I live up in the hollywood hills and it was ideal for them to stay there whilst visiting us.

Edward was very easy to get hold of and a very straightforward and easy. He is clearly very experienced at renting out the place and it made staying there very hassle-free. It's also really close to TJ's and loads of good shops just a few short blocks west on Ventura/Laurel Cyn.

The apartment is spacious, modern comfortable and features all modern conveniences - decent wifi, satallite TV, big TV easy to use also, a laptop ready running windows in case you don't have your own. The kitchen is well equipped. Beds were comfy, no noise issues, we never heard a peep from any neighbors.
My parents were there for the month of November and everything worked fine. My father once had a problem finding the right TV channel but a quick call to Edward easily fixed that.

The place has a nice master bath with a big bathtub, big TV and my parents liked that. Comfy beds. They even had a play-pen / crib which was useful for my 1 year old when we came over and we loved that.

My parents who are now retired were really happy there, and they will probably try to book it again for next year. It's a great location and well managed and Edward is very responsible and reasonable.

One thing to point out is that there are stairs so if you have small children who are learning to walk that is something to be aware of, but don't let it put you off.

I would definitely recommend this place for a good location with restaurants and shops in walking distance for a hassle-free place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

The place was clean and nicely decorated, and much more spacious than it looks in the pictures. Fast wifi, and lots of TV channels. Overall, it was a great experience and I'll be back if I visit the area again!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

our first stay in LA

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

We were delighted with the stay. All we needed was there. It was clean and Edward welcomed us on arrival. The location is ideal, close to shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. Although we came from Europe, everything went smoothly. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wedding Stay

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

We needed a place for family members coming in from NY as well as Michigan for my daughters wedding. We needed space to accommodate five adults. The town house is immaculate and well appointed with all of the comforts of home (and then some). It is located about 300 feet off Ventura Boulevard which allows for quick and easy access to several of the important local freeways starting with the 101 (you are near the Laurel Canyon Blvd freeway entrance). You can go east/south and get into Hollywood/LA or go west and get to the 405 to go to LAX/Santa Monica or North into the valley. There are lots of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance as well as a Trader Joe's food market. You are only a few miles/minutes away from Universal City/Studios and downtown Burbank. My wife and I are over 55 and we had no issues getting around. The owner provided thorough orientation to the property and it's amenities and were very nice to interact with. The property is in a great location and it is a great place to stay.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Exceeding expectation

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

If you are looking for clean, convenient, central location and friendly tenant, you have found the place.
The entire experience couldn’t be better. Defiantly recommend it.
Appreciate the hospitality. Will be back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Super flat

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

When we arrived in the vacation, Edward shows us around and explained us everthing. He and his wife were very friendly and we could reach them easily with the mobilephone and per e-mail. We had the coice of paying via Paypal or cash and everything works. After looking around we found everything was very clean and the whole equipment was there. We also noticed that it is a good situated vacation, because we could drive very easy to Los Angeles and Hollywood with the car.
Our stay there was great!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Experience!

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

We stayed here last week and were really happy with the townhouse and the owners. Our flight came in very late Monday night/Tuesday morning and Edward was nice enough to meet us at the townhouse to check us in and show us around. He never made us feel rushed. He showed us the whole place pretty much inside and out. The house was spotlessly clean and just beautiful. The view from the rooftop deck was fantastic. They had everything we needed upon arrival to make it feel like it was our home away from home. The bed were very comfy with plenty of extra pillows and blankets. The linens and towels were sitting cleanly waiting for us. The kitchen was fully equipped and ready to go! There are 2 1/2 bathrooms so it was nice and easy for us both to hop in the showers and get ready twice as fast. There's gated parking for up to 2 cars under the building so there's no need to work about where you're going to park your rental cars. The townhouse was in a clean, safe, nice neighborhood that was close to the 101 and about a 10 minute drive to all of the touristy areas. I would highly recommend this place! We'll be staying here again next time we're in Los Angeles. Thanks and to Edward and his wife for making it so smooth and easy for us :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

We could not be more pleased with our stay. The townhome was immaculately clean, spacious, modern and beautiful - very SoCal chic! Ed was very easy to work with and helpful, meeting us when we arrived to give us a walkthrough of everything. The location was very convenient to many attractions in a short drive, and within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. Overall a great experience and we would highly recommend this as a place to stay. In fact, we will be staying here again on our next trip to Los Angeles.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome Vacation Home

Review submitted: May 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

Prior to staying at Edward's lovely home, I have utilized VRBO for vacation rentals in Miami, Honolulu, and Tokyo. This place is by far the largest and nicest in my experience. The home is very modern and spacious, and the owner Edward is courteous and professional. The area is conveniently filled with tons of shops and restaurants.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

We really enjoyed your week at this rental townhouse. It was convenient to everything, extremely clean, and spacious for families. It is extremely well stocked with towels, kitchen supplies, and other things that you really need on vacation. The owners were wonderful to work with. An A plus experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Unique place to stay

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

highly recommend location as it was very close to Hollywood, beaches and close enough to Disney, owners are very nice and easy to work with, very clean home with wonderful decor

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Rose Bowl Parade Stay

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

Our family stayed during the holidays to view Band Fest and the Rose Bowl Parade. Rada could not have been more welcoming as she greeted us that first day. The townhome was immaculate and she made sure we understood where all items were to be found. Our grandchildren loved being able to enjoy the room in a "home" versus a hotel. With Trader Joe's and Von's nearby we were able to stock up supplies for some meals. The location is perfect for getting to highways and just minutes away from Universal studios. You can see upon entering that this rental has been carefully prepared for each visitor. It's new, fresh, clean and Edward and Rada are easy and reliable to work with. Enjoy your stay as we did ours.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Place for Family

Review submitted: December 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 16, 2010

We stayed at this condo while in LA for our daughter's wedding and it worked so well for us. Loved the large living area and kitchen and the master bedroom was very comfortable with a large bathroom and walk-in closet - so much better than staying in a hotel! Pictures depict exactly what you get and the condo was very clean. You will appreciate the parking garage because parking is definitely limited in the surrounding neighborhood. Close to anything on Ventura Blvd - restaurants, groceries, shopping, etc.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Home away from home.

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 9, 2010

Edward and his wife Rada have been extremely accomodating with our schedules and have made us feel very welcome on the two times we have stayed there.

The furniture and feel of the house is light, modern, fresh and comfortable. This home reminds us of our home in Vegas and offers my wife and I the perfect shield against the craziness of LA and our business travel itineraries.

We cannot recommend this house enough.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great place to host a bachelorette party for 8 girls!

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

This place was perfect and very economical! It is a beautiful townhome with plenty of space to accommodate a large group. It sleeps 7-9 if you count a couple people sleeping on the couch. If everyone needs a bed, it can only accommodate 7 (3 in the master bed, 2 in bunk beds, 2 in the full size bed). I slept on the couch and it was very comfortable. They have provided pelenty of bedding to use on the couch as well, so it worked out perfectly. The location is nice too.... cheap cab rides to everywhere you want to go. Thanks Ed & Rada for a GREAT experience!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great location and wonderful property! Highly recommended.

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

I stayed at this property for a week while I was on business and it was so much better than staying at a hotel. The place is wonderfully decorated, clean, bright and modern. The bed in the master was very comfortable and I loved all of the available supplies on hand in the unit from silverware, dinnerware, and cooking supplies. Everything from the cabinets to bathroom fixtures seemed new and there is ample closet space. Ed the owner was very accomidating with check in and check out and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this rental and plan on staying there whenever I need to visit our office which was very nearby. There are several shops and restaurants one block away and it's very close to Universal and Hollywood. I felt at home, very cozy and it was a nice place to go to after a long day at work.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

great place, perfect location and tastefully furnished

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

Stayed here for a weekend with wife and inlaws. The house was perfect for the family. Edward was very helpful in walking us through the place at 10 in the night. Amazed at the great interior decor.
Did one day universal and one day hollywood, all just few minutes from this house. Wished we had stayed longer to enjoy this place. It was very clean and well furnished. Lot of good resturants and shops nearby.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Memorable Vacation

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

Stayed here with my family. Had a great stay here and it felt like a home away from home. Beautiful apartment,property and a fantastic location. Very nice owners and always willing to help or give advice. Greatly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great house!

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

This house is great! Ed and Rada have definitely created a home away from home. They have pretty much thought of anything you might need. When we checked in, I asked Rada if they had a hair dryer. She said they did not, so she went out and bought one and delivered it to us before we returned that same evening. There are tons of great places to eat near by and Safeway is only a few short blocks away as well. The neighborhood is quiet with easy access to major freeways. I would definitely recommend this house to my friends and will be stay here again if I need another rental in the LA area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

BETTER THAN EXPECTED EXPERIENCE!!!

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

The owners were extremely gracious and helpful.

This townhouse is absolutely gorgeous beyond the justice these pictures lend. Our vacation which included 5 children was so enjoyable due to the spacious accommodations and down home atmosphere we found here.

The location was perfect for all of the many attractions and beaches with quick access to the interstate. It is also walking distance to many eateries and the farmers market.

I would recommend this property to anyone looking for all the comforts of their own home at a great price while on vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

lovely, modern, roomy!

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

The owners of this townhome were so kind and hospitable. They met us with keys and gave us a tour. They told us all about all the local attractions (like the Farmer's Market, Sunstet strip, and The Grove). The kitchen and bathrooms were fully stocked. The bedding and towels were soft and new. It was way better than a hotel. I would highly recommend. The price was perfect and housed 2 families (a total of 11 of us) very comfortably!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Loved it

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

The hosts Edward, Rada and Sophia were friendly, wonderful, knowledgable about the area and very responsive to our interests. They have the kind of high standards I look for. As you see in the photos above as well as the listing, the place is beautiful, spacious, very clean and in perfect condition. I felt like I was stepping into a magazine feature. We enjoyed sitting on the deck on the roof overlooking the area, enjoying the breeze. Practically everything one could want is in the area, sightseeing sites, stores - including business supplies, restaurants, red boxes, etc. within walking distance.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review