reviews for: listing #74618 - Treasure Island, Florida Condo rental

Top Floor Sunset Vistas Gulf View Beachfront Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sunset Vistas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $995 - $2,195 /wk
    $3,383 - $6,188 /mth

sort by:

A wonderful time at Sunset Vistas!

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

My family planned a family reunion at Sunset Vista. we had relatives from all over fly into Tampa. The condo I rented on the south end (top floor) was perfect, it was quiet and still had a great view. It was nice having beach chairs and towels to use. We enjoyed the beautiful beach and lots shells. John's Pass was just down the road, we shopped and ate at several places. We also found a great place to buy fresh seafood and grill in the evening. My nephew took his children on the Pirates ship, they had a blast. We will definitely be back. Thank you Lisa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

This was an extended family vacation with a total of 12 people. We rented two condos from Rick and an additional condo unit off of Expedia. Our condo units were exactly as described. Rick was easy to work with and very helpful in planning our vacation. Sunset Vistas is a well maintained resort. The swimming pools were not crowded and the areas were clean. We spent our entire stay at the resort enjoying the beautiful beach and pools. Each evening we walked to St John's Pass (approximately half mile) to have dinner and ice cream.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Spot

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Sunset Vistas. Rick and Charlotte were very accommodating and thorough. The condo was spacious, clean and had everything you could need for a family vacation. Even toys for the beach. The location is great. Close to great restaurants and stores. The beach is beautiful and the pool was great. We Definitely recommend this condo for a Florida vacation. Henry and Sandy Gibson, Fonthill, Ontario, Canada.

Owners response: Dear Henry and Sandy : Thank you for the feedback and review. A lot of guests ask about restaurants, the beach, location and overall accommodations and you covered that. It is best to see that written from someone who has literally - been there! We also just purchased the unit next door - literally side-by-side, and on the top floor with the Gulf View and can now be of assistance with larger families. Sometimes Grandma & Grandpa, and family members want their own space and/or friends want the beachfront condo next door. We can do that now . . . and we share it with our families from Kentucky and Wisconsin when they visit. Again thank you and best to you and family, Rick and Charlotte.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo with a amazing Beach and close to Johns Pass !! One of our family's best vacations .

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Rick thank you for sharing your great condo . The location and beach and pool were great . We loved Johns Pass and all the great food and ice cream . I was never a big beach person till I came here , the beach and water and sea life were amazing !! This was one of are family's best vacations and we will be back again very soon . The condo was very clean and had everything and I'm glad I got to meet you . Thanks Again for everything . Sean

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sean and Family: Thank you for the review and details - also, I know you caught the Yankee game that night and the Rays on a "hot night." What was that - five home runs by the Rays? However, both teams on a roll. I appreciate the cold beverage and am now looking at the family portrait your daughter created. You know that is going to get scanned and placed on our website - look for it in about a week. Best to you and family and again for the review, details for future guests and glad you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent vacation place

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

We enjoyed Treasure Island and this condo very much. Thank you to Rick for excellent communication throughout the rental process. The condo was very clean upon arrival and the keyless entry was great!!
Location was very easily within walking distance to John's Pass and everything else along Gulf Blvd. including Ricky T's (my husband's favorite place). We hope to return to Treasure Island again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Judy - thank you and also for mentioning the relative closeness to John's Pass and everything else on Gulf Blvd. including Ricky T's - we also enjoy Sloppy Joes in the Bilmar Beach Resort for its Key West feel . . . and Middle Grounds grill for an excellent dining experience (all within walking distance). Your comments will assist future renters. Best to you and family. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

Loved this place! The owner has done a great job in marketing this condo. Everything is as you see it on the internet. We rode bikes to Johns Pass, took the Egmont Ferry from DeSota, played ping pong, enjoyed the hot tub, and dancing at Gators!

Thanks to Rick(owner) for communicating with me and helping with my stay!

You will enjoy this well kept Condo and your stay in Treasure Island!

Owners response: Dear Stephanie: Forgot about the bike - and marine equipment - rental place behind and next to Middle Grounds Grill. Also, at John's Pass . . . Convenient, and of course you can rent stuff for the beach or for Gulf Boulevard. Have not tried the Egmont Ferry - that is next. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to your next vacation week.

Sincerely,
Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunset Vista is the place to stay!

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Just spent a fantastic week at this property! Everything was exactly as described. Clean, great view of the water from the balcony and master. Entire resort was well kept and you could staff working outside to keep the property clean and tidy after a strong storm blew past.
Kitchen was great; could have used a few large bowls for salad and pasta.
Went to Sloppy Joes and Bubba Gumps; both were great! Shake Shack we saved for the last day and thank goodness or I would have been there every day!
A must see is Desota State Park. The water was so clear that you would swear you were on an island. Shelling at both the North/East beach is fantastic!
Beach chairs/towels were also a plus as I did not have to lug them with me in the car.
Certainly this will become a yearly retreat for my family! Rick was an absolute pleasure to deal with and will answer any questions you may have!
There are a lot of places to choose from in this area but hands down you couldn't pick a nicer place to spend your vacation!

Owners response: Dear Jane:

Agree with Fort De Soto Park and we don't mention that at all and more than one guest has highlighted it as part of their vacation experience. The details you provide in your feedback are excellent and informative and again thank you.

Sincerely,
Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

Our family recently returned from a week long stay in this beautiful condo. The unit was spacious, clean, and extremely well-appointed with everything you could possibly need. We were especially grateful that Rick provided us with a highchair and pack-n-play during our stay. The resort is very nice and the kids loved both pools as well as the close proximity to the beach (towels, chairs, toys and umbrellas also proveded). The cafe was great for a quick lunch or snack and we loved the Shake Shack located next to the resort. We walked to John's Pass several nights for dinner and even made a day trip up to Disney since it is only about 1 hour and 45 minutes away. Overall we coldn't have been happier with the condo and are looking forward to our next visit!

PS - after a very long day of flying with 2 small children, the bottle of wine that was waiting for us upon arrival was much needed and much appreciated!

Owners response: Dear Kathleen: The details you provide are excellent for future guests - specially those with young children.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family friendly

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We absolutely loved our vacation! The room was nice and clean. The shake shack was unbelievably good!! If you have young kids you have to do Captain Memos Pirate ship in Clearwater,FL. It was worth the 30 minute drive down to it. I have an 8 year old and a 3 year old and they both loved it. Well worth the money. This is a wonderful place to stay, everyone was friendly. The entire place was very family friendly and we just felt so at home. We will be back again next year!! Thanks Again

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Trish and Royce: Thank you for the comments and for mentioning Captain Memos Pirate ship in Clearwater. We have also enjoyed Shake Shack - so convenient - and the 3 minute drive to Candy Kitchen north on Gulf Boulevard and just north of John's Pass. Again thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to sharing our top floor beachfront condo with you and your family next year. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful week !!

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

The condo was great, lovely and wonderful. It was very clean and provided us with all we needed.

The owners were very friendly and helpful. We could contact them every time with all our questions (by phone or email).

We really enjoyed our week here and had a wonderful time.
Thanks for all !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay in Treasure Island!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We had a great time in Treasure Island. This condo was possibly the cleanest and best equipped we've ever visited. Rick was helpful and thorough before our vacation and everything was explained in detail in e mails.

Treasure Island is a beautiful place and we enjoyed the view from the 6th floor balcony. The weather was sunny and we enjoyed the beach and pools everyday of our vacation. Our children loved the kiddie pool with it's zero entry and fountains. We were happy with the short walk down to the beach. We hope to vacation here again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Kelly and Phillip: Charlotte and I appreciate the feedback and notes on your experience. Our cleaners are separate from the on-site property managers and they are detail oriented and I will pass your comments to them also. Notes on the experience of your children with the kiddy pool, short walk to the beach, 6th floor view and zero entry fountains - kind of wish there was a grown up version! Again thank you, and it sounds like you had great weather every day of your stay. Best to you and family - Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

couple in their 50's

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

The condo was very nicely decorated and clean.
The beach chairs and beach towls were a big plus. Nice vase for flowers Rick!
The view was great, nice chairs and table on the balcony.
Lots of great places to eat within walking distance. The grounds were maintained very well.
Loved Taco Bus for mexican on central, this was on the way to the condo from the airport. We would def. return to this condo, it was exaclty as advertised on vrbo. The owners had a nice bottle of wine for us upon arrival which was very thoughtful. Treasure Island is a great area, we have been alot of places in Florida and this is our favorite!

Owners response: Dear KS – great to hear from you and have not tried “Taco Bus” on Central. Charlotte and I will have to check that out because we go by there often. We generally alternate between Mondavi, Black Label - and a good Chilean as the Cabernet – and started the ritual from sitting on the balcony as the day turns to evening. Best to you and thanks for the feedback and comments. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mrs.

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

The condo was clean,comfortable, lots of dishes, towels , linens, spices. Close to shopping and dinning. Beach was clean and not over crowded. Pool was well maintained and kept at a comfortable tempature level. Great over all experinence! HIGHLY RECOMMEND...Love the keyless entry!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear TD and Family: I was just thinking that you made your reservation over a year ago – direct flight from Toronto to Tampa and one hour drive to Treasure Island and our top floor condo at Sunset Vistas, and on the beach. Glad everything worked out and it is good to plan – even 13 months in advance. Our cleaners mentioned that you left the place in great shape and Charlotte has already refunded the security deposit. Thanks for the great review/recommendation, feedback and kind words and for staying at our top floor beachfront condo. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic family vacation!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

The condo was beautiful!! It was very clean and well maintained. Location was in the middle of EVERYTHING!! Super convenient! Loved the key code entry- it was such a plus not searching for keys all the time. Condo has everything you could ask for- all the comforts of home! Washer and dryer in unit was also a plus- friends had to share a washer and dryer with the whole floor!!! They were a bit jealous...

Restaurants worth visiting- Sloppy Joe's, Ricky-T's (awesome deep fried pork tenderloin!!), Mario's- Italian (north of the condo a bit but so good!!), and Candy Kitchen- we went there for candy, home made ice cream, and home made Italian ice. Yumm!!!

Bank of America is very close as well as a Publix and a Walgreen.
Shop at surf style for great souvenirs!! Johns pass is close too- we recommend the Pirate Ship if children are into that. It was worth the money and a good time was had by all!

Dealing straight with the owners Rick and Charlotte was also a plus. Rick was very helpful and even offered his phone number in case we had any questions or concerns. I felt like I was renting from a friend. When we go back to Treasure Island, we will be contacting Rick and Charlotte again! Thanks so much for the relaxing vacation this family needed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear R & K and family: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and the comments. The detail you provided with the convenience of B of A, Publix, Walgreens, Pirate Ship - closeness to John's Pass - and more is something we take for granted and should point out or mention to guests more often. It is always beneficial to future renters to generally know what to expect. Charlotte and I are glad to hear that your family had a relaxing vacation and again thank you for the review. Sincerely, Rick.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic family vacation!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

The condo was beautiful! Location was in the middle of EVERYTHING!! Super convenient! Loved the key code entry- it was such a plus not searching for keys all the time. Condo has everything you could ask for- all the comforts of home! Washer and dryer in unit was also a plus- friends had to share a washer and dryer with the whole floor!!! They were a bit jealous...

Dealing straight with the owners Rick and Charlotte was also a plus. Rick was very helpful and even offered his phone number in case we had any questions or concerns. I felt like I was renting from a friend. When we go back to Treasure Island, we will be contacting Rick and Charlotte again!

Thanks so much for the relaxing vacation this family needed!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear R & K and family: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and the comments. It is always beneficial to future renters to generally know what to expect. Charlotte and I are glad to hear that your family had a relaxing vacation and again thank you for the review. Sincerely, Rick.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Top floor condo

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We had a nice week in this condo. It was as described and very clean upon arrival and thank you for the bottle of wine We had really nice view of the beach and it was a great beach to walk. Rick and Charlotte provided us with all the nformation we needed for our weeks stay.
Our grandchildren loved the pools. We had lunch at the cafe several times which was very reasonably priced. The Shake shop had the best ice cream and we made several visits.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: Dear Kathy and Geoffrey: Thank you for the feedback and comments for our future guests. It always helps when you include the impressions of our condo and the experiences you shared with family . . . and how your grandchildren enjoyed the pools. Best to you and family. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo provided us with all that we needed -

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Thank you for sharing your lovely condo with us. We love the Gulf and had a fantastic time here. The condo & facilities are clean & well kept - and the bottle of wine was very thoughtful. Go Steelers!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the location and everything -

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Had a wonderful time. The condo was wonderful. Thanks for the wine. Hope to be back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the condo, resort & T.I.

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

4th of July on the beach was awesome! We'll definitely be back! Thanks - and the bottle of wine was a nice touch too - much appreciated. :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The beach was great - not crowded -

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

& the condo was perfect! We had a wonderful time. Very homey - yet not. Enjoyed the door locks also!! Thank you so much!! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great spot!

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Enjoyed everything about T.I. Condo was clean & perfect. Rick was very helpful. Thanks and hope to bring family back again real soon! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time :)

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Love to eat at RBAR - all you can eat crablegs Tues and Thurs. Beach is beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great honeymoon.

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

Treasure Island and surrounding area is awesome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for providing such a wonderful condo -

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Everthing was great and we had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for the hospitality -

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

- enjoyed staying here and exploring Treasure Island!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Treasure Island

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

Nice condo right on the beach! Rick is great to deal with, from booking to answering all of our questions and getting back to us in a timely manner....Rick is what sells this place!

The condo had some nice extras like beach toys for the kids, beach towels and chairs. The downside, no sunset views unless you get out of the condo and on to the beach and the bedrooms were very small no room for luggage etc. We were there for 8 days but not able to rent condo for 8 nights so needed a hotel for the first night which was a bit of a pain.

Personally, I didn't really like Treasure Island or the surrounding area very much. Typical touristy beach town, crying out for every dollar with all the typical souvenir shops. John's Pass is OK....the kids liked watching the dolphins swim in the water from the docks.

Next time I'm back in Naples, Florida or perhaps an all-inclusive!

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Well – this is our first review where we have not received 5 of 5. Dabaregirl was very kind with her words and we appreciate her personal comments about Rick.

Dabaregirl did request 8 nights and Rick mentioned upfront that we are Saturday to Saturday. Dabaregirl was asking us to forgo another week’s rental for one additional day even though we were honoring the post Thanksgiving week discount. Rick did not force a hotel for the 8th night or have access to their itinerary.

We are fortunate to be in demand with the Sunset Vistas Top Floor Gulf View location. The layout comments seemed out of place in that we show the actual pictures on our website at www.sunsetvistaspenthouse.com.
There were five in the Dabaregirl party and it is possible that they had a lot of luggage. There are over 100 condos with the same general floor plan at Sunset Vistas that accommodate up to six. I don’t know how to address the luggage issue other than there may have been a lot of or some large luggage in the Dabaregirl party.

The feedback on Treasure Island and the surrounding area in comparison to Naples or all-inclusives seemed a bit vainglorious given the concern about the additional day or the area “crying out for every dollar.” I like Naples too - and all inclusives in Cancun, Turks & Caicos and Mazatlan, etc. -

The items Dabaregirl didn’t like were not related to our condo and were items within the control of Dabaregirl vacation planning – luggage, 8th day, need for all inclusive. We have found that Treasure Island, Sunset Vistas and the surrounding area enhance our new and repeat guest’s overall experience.

We provide a welcoming bottle of Cabernet to our guests – and did so with Dabaregirl – no mention. There was also no mention of the Arabica coffee or convenience items, beach towels, linens, free wireless high speed internet – or frankly the gorgeous beach experience that is Treasure Island – or the grand courtyard that is within Sunset Vistas. We also waved the processing fee – no mention.

We want our guests to come back and stay with us. Please note in this feedback the items that we can control and provide to our guests and those that we cannot. Again, the feedback from Dabaregirl is appreciated but there is more to the week and the value provided than “watching the dolphins swim in the water from the docks.”

On our website we have pictures of actual guest book comments and appreciate our guests – thank you, Rick and Charlotte.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable, well- equipped - convenient -

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Wonderful vacation - great condo - comfortable, well-equipped-convenient - Rick was helpful - beach great. Really liked the lock & lots of hangers!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pool was AWESOME !!!!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Great apartment, sea was good, POOL WAS AWESOME!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time at the condo!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Can't wait to come back! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the condo and -

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

- the entire resort. Our friends were jealous of the lock :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So glad we found you on VRBO -

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Wonderful weather, great condo, very clean and well maintained. (Thanks for the wine!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

Very pleased with apartment. Hope to return again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really enjoyed the Holiday :)

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

Nice apartment condo, everything you need for a short break nice area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very good quality and services; Owners perfect.

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Everything was nice. Owners very friendly and perfect. We loved the place and the condo.
Hope to come again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Denis and Laurence - and you are always welcome even though it is a bit of a trip since you are coming from France! Your above translation was excellent and to other potential international or European renters the HomeAway reservation process and confirmation worked well - and again thanks for the 5-Star review and the comments . . . you are always welcome - Rick and Charlotte.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunset Vista - Treasure Island

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Check in was very easy as Rick calls with your own code to the lock(new one for each renter), No keys to worry about, no front desk to check in with. We found the Condo well stocked for necessary items, coffee, tea, sugar, salt, pepper, nice spice rack with many options. There were plenty of glasses & dishes, enough bakeware and pots & pans for the amount of cooking you would expect to do. Beach towels and 2 beach chairs were supplied for us right in the closet with extra linens and towels. The laundry is a nice stack unit, and we also had detergent and softener sheets supplied. Same for the dishwasher, there was detergent and dish soap under the sink. The view is as pictured. Not beach front but a wide beach view from the balcony. You also still get a nice beach/ water view while sitting inside on the couch or chair. The beds were comfortable, if the bedrooms were larger it would be nice to have a king size in one of the bedrooms, but I think it would be a tight fit. There are ceiling fans in the living area and both bedrooms nice for keeping the fresh air moving around. The Air worked great when we needed it. The condo was spotless and well taken care of. The complex itself was well maintained and had unintrusive security. The pools were very nice. Plenty of chair and tables while we were there. The kiddy pool was a favorite for us because it was quieter than the large pool. Hot tub were HOT!

We rented beach chairs and Umbrella for $20.00, you could get the whole week $100.00. The Beach in this area is HUGE. One of the locals told us it is the deepest beach in the Northern hemishere. Don't really know if that is true but could be from the size of it. The walk to Johns Pass is not too far, but we only went as for as the channel. The walk to Sloppy joes is about the same as to Johns pass. You can eat on the beach area and have drinks while you watch the sunset. We did not use the bar at Sunset Vista, but many people did and were happy with the service and drinks.

I would recommend this rental to families and couples. It is relaxing if you want it to be, but there is plenty to find to do if you are looking. We drove to Clearwater Beach and took the Segway Adventure tour and had a great time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Debra and Donald: Thanks for the feedback and details. The time you took to write and the details - frankly, will be of assistance to future guests. I was not aware of widest beach in the Northern Hemisphere - but am not surprised. Thank you for staying at our condo and for sharing you time and experiences with us - and future guests. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review