reviews for: listing #74674 - Park City, Utah House rental

Home (not condo)/ center town/ Hot Tub/Pets OK/ Make offer
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Old Town
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $450 /nt
    $1,300 - $3,500 /wk
    $1,800 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Excellent home away from home!!!!

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

This was truelly a hidden jem in the heart of Park City. We were visiting for 5 days in September and were amazed at how close we were to all the shops & restaurants without being right on main street. Is was such a comfortable house, it worked out so well, and what a great location. It makes us want to rent it again in the future. I highly recommend it anyone

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Location, location, location with the added bonus of a hot tub

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

We stayed at this property in August and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The location could not be better. You literally cross the street to access the staircase that runs between Blue Iguana on main. We never had to use the car if we didn't want to, everything is within walking distance once you get your groceries. We have two small children and were worried about the steep stairs but oddly enough because they twist the chances of the kids falling more than a couple stairs is remote - our toddler tried multiple times. We loved the hot tub, the kitchen had everything we needed for cooking and even a few spices available. With the little ones it was great to have the washer/dryer as well. We will definitely be staying at this location again. The landlord was great to work with and answered our questions about parking and garbage in less than an hour of sending an email. The property manager, Scott, was also very friendly and helpful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Spot!!!!

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I have been coming to PC for about 6 years the week before Sundance. This year we decided to bring another couple. This property was the perfect place for two couples. It is in a great location. Just a flight of stairs away from upper Main Street and the bus stop. The side patio with the hot tub was the perfect cure for sore muscles after a hard day of falling on the slopes! Everything was very clean you can tell they take care of this old house! I would and will definitely rent this location again....even if its only the two of us!

Great location...Great house.....and a great experience!!!!

Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Park City Rental Property Reviews - Great location, cute and functional house, Nasty, Icky Hot Tub

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We rented this property for a week in late August, 2012.
Positives:
*Pictures are accurate
*Kitchen and Laundry updated and very functional with large fridge and gas stove
*Outstanding location in the "Village" of Park City
*Competitive summer rate
Negatives:
*Weeds in front yard three feet high
*In the summer, when you have the windows open, you will be disturbed at 2AM as the drunks stumble and shout their way up the adjacent public-access steps
*The hot tub in this property is very old, and is very very nasty: the cover is falling apart, the heater can only get the water to barely warm (far less than 100 degrees) and the water itself had a lot of floating debris. This made the hot tub totally unusable for us...a disappointment, but it was a hot August... if we came in the cool season, we would have been bummed-out to the max.
*Water filter system under kitchen sink for drinking water had a filter that was labeled as expired over TWO YEARS prior, so we were afraid to drink the filtered tap water wondering if the filter had degraded to the point of unhealthy.....we bought bottled water to use during our visit as a precaution.
*Lastly, the owner waited 2 1/2 weeks to refund the security deposit....just because it says up to 3 weeks in the contract. We left the property in better condition than we found it, so I don't appreciate the game-playing with the money. (While there, I fixed the broken screen latch, cut down some of the hideous-looking weeds, and washed the dust off the porch and deck that had accumulated from the re-hab project from the property next door.)
*Not a problem for us, as we are fit, but be warned if you are overweight or frail, the stairs to the bedrooms may be difficult to navigate

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Andrew and his family were great tenants, and I am very sorry he was upset with some of our amenities. We have repaired the faucet and I am about to get a new hot tub. In time for ski season! Can't do anything about people coming up the stairs, but we have stayed there frequently and never had a problem.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Ski House

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

My group of four adults had the pleasure of staying here for five nights. We were even lucky enough to receive two feet of fresh powder during our stay! The house is perfect for a small group. The beds were comfortable and the fireplace warmed everything up nicely. The kitchen was fully equipped for whipping up a quick meal and the hot tub was perfect for relaxing in after a day on the slopes. We walked to/from the Town Lift daily and Main Street is only a few steps away. Yalda and Scott (the property manager) were very easy to work with and quick to respond.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect retreat in the heart of Park City

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

This property exceeded my expectations. The house itself is cozy and charming. Highlights included the steamy hot tub, the crackling fire in the living room, the large and well-supplied kitchen, and the huge bathroom which easily accommodates four guests. The TV wasn't huge, but we weren't there to watch tv anyway. If we'd wanted to, though, the tv cabinet was stocked with dozens of DVDs!

The property itself was wonderful, but it was its location that really stood out. We were one block from Main Street, with its quaint charm and sweet restaurants and cafes. Minutes to Park City, the Canyons, and Deer Valley; only 50 minutes to Snowbird, Alta, and the others. It was ideal in every way...for people and pets!

Yalda was really wonderful to work with: prompt, accommodating, understanding, and very accessible. We hope to stay here again soon!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

This house in a great location, we went with the plan of eating, drinking and relaxing around main street and this house was only a minute away. Plenty of old town charm but with all the ammenities we could need and more. Hot tub was great after a day of skiing. The owner was fantastic to deal with, always very fast to respond. Cant wait to make it up another stay when there is a bit more snow.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Delightful Historic House

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

This fun little house was home base for our daily hiking excursions in the surrounding mountains. It was spotlessly clean and has been tastefully updated to modern standards without losing its old-house charm. The kitchen is well-stocked, and we appreciated having the use of a washer/dryer. A direct DSL line plugged into our laptop, providing a secure connection to the internet. Note: the winding stairway to the bedrooms on the second floor is very narrow and steep, so if you have trouble navigating steps, this is not the house for you. The location is literally just a few steps to all the shops and restaurants on Main Street. The owner was professional and very easy to work with. We would definitely rent this property again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

My brother and I had a great time in PC. The mountains received almost 3 feet of snow. Your house location is ideal. I look forward to next year’s ski trip already.

Paul

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful location

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 20, 2010

you can't get a better spot in Park City. You can walk to the heart of park city - Main street- in 2 minutes. A great house cozy and filled with charm. every works great and was clean!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for my family

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

First of all, the owner was so responsive and quick to answer any questions!!

My two children, husband and I loved this house. We fit perfectly and were very comfortable. My kids loved running down the stairs to Main Street (and then down to Dolly's Bookstore and ice cream!). The sitting area is so comfortable, the kitchen is perfect for cooking. And we loved hanging out in the side deck. My son would rock on the front chair everyday on the porch, waving at the neighbors. I loved lying in the master bedroom, looking at the window and reading books.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Home to Vacation In

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

This beautiful, tasteful home was just to my liking. We came for a peaceful getaway, but we also didn't want to drive anywhere. The house was so wonderful. We could rock on the porch, sipping wine, then relax in the hot tub, and if we were hungry, run down to Main Street for a quick meal or a more lingering dining experience. I hope we can come back next summer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Totally Cute, Comfortable and Convenient

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

We loved this house. It has everything you need. Style, history, fully stocked kitchen. Walk out the door, across the street, down the steps and you are at the top of Main Street. But the house feels private and away. Walk out the door and up the steps and you can hit trails to Park City Resort. Can't wait to come during the Winter!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review