reviews for: listing #74683 - New Braunfels, Texas Cabin rental

Cabin by the Guadalupe - Sleeps 6-8
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $295 /nt
    $895 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Great place to stay

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

The Treehouses (Robin's Roost) was a great place to stay for a comfortable get-away in the Texas Hill Country. The cabin was clean, had plenty of space, was in a very scenic location, had great amenities (air conditioning, fridge, stove/oven, 3 televisions, etc.), and provided a wonderful alternative to ordinary hotels.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our guys trip 2013 inn a treehouse

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

Great location and just right across the street from the river. The cabins are fully furnished with great AC. For those that can't live without your smartphones or laptops, there is wi-fi. We stayed in the Robin Roost cabin and it was very spacious, especially for 5 people who want their own bed. The cabin is elevated and supported by huge trees. The cabin also partially hangs over a dried up creek bed. The view is awesome and quite shady. Just make sure you go at the right time of the year. Other than that, great place and I would highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hot summer nights

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

we enjoyed our time in the trees. The problem was the AC. Whoever designed the house skimped on the air conditioning.
The central unit could not keep the house cool, so they installed two room size portable units. One in the bedroom and one in the loft.
Can you say sleeping with a leaf blower?
They replaced the bedroom unit because it was not working. The upper unit could not cool the room below 77 degrees.
We stopped cooking because it got the house to hot.
The home COULD have been cleaner. I looked under the bed and it was so dirty I thought I saw tomatoes growing.
We enjoyed our family time, but will not be returning.
Think before you spend what I consider to be a lot of money for very little return.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

My family and I came down July 14-18, and had such a wonderful time! Yes, the river was low, but it provided a deep enough spot to hang out for the day. If your looking just to relax and not worry about the stress of tubing the river, this is the place! Very close to "town" (Canon Lake). It was extremely quite, your close to your neighbors but still have privacy. All the treehouses had their own patios and then there were additional patios you could lounge at. We're definitely going to be coming back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Awesome Time at the Treehouses

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed our recent stay at your property. Everything was just like the pictures and descriptions, except more beautiful, clean and welcoming in person. The staff was extremely helpful with all of our needs, questions and requests. This was by far the nicest place to stay in the area and so close to everything in the hill country. We looked forward to coming back to our retreat after every day's activities. We will DEFINITELY be back and highly recommend this to all of our friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Wonderful House - Dissapointing Stay

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

It was a really pleasant and scenic drive to the tree house (if you go back ways through Wimberley as opposed to I-35) which we enjoyed and it’s located close to Gruene and New Braunfels for food/activities. The tree house itself and decoration were really wonderful; clean linens, games, comfortable sofas and bed. The kitchen was also stocked with whatever items you may need to cook and they actually provided coffee as well.

Unfortunately, during our stay, each day (from morning to late afternoon) construction was being performed on a deck that was located immediately outside the bedroom and which was visible from the living room/kitchen as well. Had we been informed of this, we most likely would not have rented the tree house as it prevented us from enjoying the deck and really took away from our privacy and ability to relax. We actually ended up leaving a day early because it was fairly awkward sitting in our living room with people walking back and forth right outside our windows all day (the place really is all windows which any other time would be a great feature).

As a result, I was disappointed with the overall experience since we were mainly looking for a place to escape and recharge.

Helpful votes: 13 / 15

 

Great place for some R&R!

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

We really enjoyed our weekend getaway in one of your treehouse cabins. We admire your vision on how the treehouses have been constructed on the property. You have also done a very nice job of making the cabins comfortable and welcoming - even the bed was comfortable! Very relaxing on the nice deck too. The location is great for many activities in the area. We look forward to visiting again someday and recommend your treehouse cabins. Tim and Tracy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review