reviews for: listing #74710 - Maricopa, Arizona House rental

Dave and Jan's Maricopa Vacation Home Solar Heated Pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cobblestone Farms
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $100 /nt
    $500 - $500 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

3 months in the sun!

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

For the first time, we decided to rent a house in Arizona for 3 months this past winter. From the first contact(Dec 2012), Jan and Dave were very friendly and accommodating. The listing pictures were exceptional and we were not disappointed in anyway when we arrived on December 1st, 2013. The place was easy to find. The area was beautiful with walkways, green grass, wonderful fountains and tall palm trees lining the entrance road. We were amazed at the size of the house and then we saw the pool - WOW! We knew right off that we had made the right decision. The house was clean and provided all the necessary utilities we needed. We have two small dogs and they loved the enclosed backyard. We were able to take hem for walks along the pathways and the wide tree-lined roads in the development. We found our way around the area and found a Fry's and a Basha's grocery store and all sorts of other stores and restaurants. Whatever else we needed we found in Chandler and other communities only 20-30 minutes away. We came with the intention of golfing all winter and got in 25-30 rounds on various golf courses within 10-30 minutes away. We even played a round on Christmas Day and went home and jumped in the pool afterwards. What more can you want!
We had a few guests throughout the winter and they were also amazed with all the amenities and the size of the house. The separate sleeping areas in the house gave everyone some privacy when needed. Pat and I ( Tiger and Lily also) would like to thank Jan and Dave for the best winter vacation in their lovely home. We were ready to do it again next year, but Jan and Dave were booking the place for themselves next year. Can't say I blame them!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Place to Stay!

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

This is one review that I looked forward to writing.
Dave and Jan’s house made us feel like we were home, as did Dave and Jan; lots of great, friendly communication and excellent customer service. It’s a beautiful house, just like the photos and full of all the amenities listed. The location was easy to find and only a 15-20 min drive to Chandler; in case you want to have tons of shopping options, although Maricopa has everything we needed. We are still blown away by what a great value of this house
The pool and patio is such a great feature. The house and yard are clean and well kept. The living area is spacious enough for a big family or group. My 2 friends and I were gone most of every day so we didn’t get to use the bikes, but the neighborhood is perfect for riding. The community has a beautiful pond/fountain/picnic area that would be wonderful in the winter.
I highly recommend Dave and Jan and their house. :)
We were so blessed.
Leslie, Kelly and Christine; Lakeport CA

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Maricopa Vacation

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

We were so excited for this trip and we were thrilled to arrive and find such a great place. Its so beautiful there and the house was perfect. Pool is a major bonus for having coffee by in morning or a midnight swim. We bbq'd every night almost out by pool. It was so hard to leave we could have stayed a month easy. Cant wait to go back. Thank you so much Dave and Jan

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Month of January

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

My husband and I were extremely pleased upon arrival to find Dave and Jan's rental home immaculate, layout fantastic and description very accurate. It was quite easy to locate the home in Maricopa and to navigate to stores/church/restuarants. (We didn't eat out often, but my family enjoyed a small Mexican place on the east end of a strip mall. Tables and chairs outside. Very clean. Friendly staff. Had "tongue" taco my brother recommends. I stayed with the sirloin taco.) We had great communication with Dave before, during and at the end of our stay. He was always prompt to answer questions. The home was well provided with linens, kitchen items, bath towels. I used the pool several times a week for water aerobics. It is a fantastic pool and very well maintained. We enjoyed the privacy of the master suite with guests present. My two brothers and wives flew from Indianapolis,IN., via Southwest Airlines into Sky Harbor Airport in Phoenix. It wasn't too difficult picking them up from Maricopa. We had plenty of room for everyone. We enjoyed the kitchen/dining/family room area to gather. Everything is so handy. Appliances worked well, including washer and dryer. My brothers loved using the bikes to explore the area. My husband walked and enjoyed the neighborhood. The neighborhood was quiet. We could rest and read and relax, travel to near-by towns for shopping or a movie, visit relatives in Tucson or Phoenix, visit Minnesota friends in other areas. Enjoyed the copper mine tour near Green Valley, AZ. I liked brousing antique and thrift stores. We spent several days in Casa Grande. We will definitely recommend this property to any friends looking for a place in Arizona. The ONLY reason we may go somewhere else next year is to explore a different area of the state. We loved Dave and Jan's home, the convenience of the pool, small town feeling, wonderful gathering place for family. I could see this home being used by a couple wanting lots of privacy, a family, or several girlfriends gathering for a scrapbooking marathon. Thank you, Dave and Jan for sharing your wonderful home. Becky and Vince

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful home in a quiet and serene neighborhood

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

We stayed at Jan and Dave's Maricopa home for a month and wish we could have stayed longer. It a is very well appointed home and very, very comfortable. The neighborhood is very quiet and serene.We found that it took only about 20 minutes to get to the Phoenix area for shopping, sightseeing, etc. There is loads to do in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

Thank you so much for the wonderful visit at your home. We had a great time and wish we could have stayed longer.
It was so nice to have the kitchen to prepare our meals and the cozy furniture to relax in after our fun filled days in Arizona.
The pool was clean and refreshing to swim in before we BBQ’d. What a great experience.
We all look forward to returning in the near future

Warm Regards

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a great time

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed for the month of March. We had a wonderful time. The home was lovely and comfortable. It was fully equipped with all the necessities. The swimming pool was put to full use because the weather was ideal. Jan & Dave are great to do business with because they are reasonable and fair. Staying at their home was a trip we will remember always.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

Our week vacaton in Maricopa was fantastic. The house we rented from dave and jan was excelent.it is very well taken care of and the pool is fantastic. I would recomend renting this home to any one. dave is excelent to deal with i feel i have noen him for years dave and jan are the best.And we as a family would like to rent from them again soon.

THANK YOU DAVE& JAN
RAY & LINDA PROHL

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful place

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

We had a great time in Maricopa. It has a small town feel and so close to the city of Phoenix. We found everyone to be very friendly. The house was in perfect shape and loved the pool and yard. Highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review