reviews for: listing #74719 - Rockaway Beach, Oregon Duplex rental

Oceanfront Rockaway home just steps from Beach!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Duplex
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $75 - $525 /nt

sort by:

Great views ~ easy and private beach access. What a relaxing way to spend a 25th anniversary!

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

I rented the Arnold beach house for my wife and I on our 25th wedding anniversary. The views from the deck are absolutely amazing. We sat on the porch twice at sipped on an adult cocktail watching breathtaking sunsets.

When we ventured out to the beach which is only a short walk and due to its location there were very few other people on the beach.

Rockaway Beach is a great little town and with so few people it was fun to visit the local tavern and have a beer. We were able to drive to Tillamook and Cape Meares lighthouse (totally recommend making the short trip).

The home is completely furnished, nothing fancy, but containing everything you need for a relaxing week. The only issue we had was the bed and couch were a little soft for our backs. If you want a great view of the ocean, a great place to get away, then rent this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

Wonderful view and beach access. Laminate floors are perfect for keeping clean. Very perfect for pets. This will be our go to property from now on! Our downstairs neighbors were wonderful. The late checkout option is sublime!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Waves and Windows and Whales

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

There was nothing about our weekend stay that was less than lovely. The location was ideal, the weather was clear and beautiful, the Twin Rocks were stunning against the sunset, we watched whales from the deck. The property itself was stellar: organized, clean, well maintained, the kitchen had plenty of counter space, the living area was comfortable and spacious and full of windows and light! I can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

excellent view

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

The stay here was all about the view. It was exceptional. It was quiet and private. Nice washer/dryer combo, I used it a lot. We cooked all our meals in the kitchen or on the grill on the deck. Everything we needed was there including laundry soap. There was even coffee beans in the cupboard! Just bring your toothbrush. This was my first time renting anything other than a fire tower or a yurt. The view made me feel like I was staying in a fire tower, but with all the amenities. A quiet, private path to the beach only 50 yards away. I'll be renting this place again. Make sure you get the upper level, it is the best!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great cabin experience

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

This spot is beautiful. The cabin is rustic and charming. If I had to outfit a second home on the beach, this is what it would look like. It would have character. The view is beautiful, and the beach is not crowded. The hot tub, though there are no photos (as of this writing) on the website, was wonderful. It's newer and quite nice. You share the tub with the downstairs folks, by the way. If there's no one there, great, if there is, then you have to make friends, and that's not so bad. There must be quite a few rentals or motels that take dogs, because it was Wild Kingdom at times on the beach. Many, many dogs. Just so you know, and especially if you're not fond of dogs. My wife and I didn't mind, but while napping on the beach, we almost got trampled by rowdy poodles. All in all, we were completely satisfied with spending our anniversary here. Thank you so much!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What A View!

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

The view was to live for, the beach was wide and empty, the house was clean and cozy. The only negative was the saggy mattress. Oh, my aching back.
But we will return since we've been looking for a house and beach like this for years!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

4 nights in paradise

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 30, 2012

I rented Arnold Beach with a friend and we were not disappointed. The place was ready for us, it was a cold evening and when we arrived the heat was on for us. The view of twin rocks is so beautiful. 20 min walk to town by beach was so fun to do. We were able to watch movies and the local market has videos to rent. The time away was amazing at Rockaway, so relaxing with the sounds of the surf and local birds.
The kitchen had everything we needed pots, pans, cutlery, wine glasses, corkscrew, toaster, microwave and coffeemaker. The bathroom could use some aesthetic updating however, it is totally functional; so no complaints. Loved, loved, loved our time here.
Thanks so much for an amazing place to vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Spectacular view in comfortable surroundings

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

Nothing between you and the ocean except the beach grass and a few feet. The real wood walls beautifully frame the extensive windows of the upper floor. There is a separate bedroom with a nice view of a pond with lily pads, and two other sleeping options in the living room area. The kitchen is well-equipped for eating in, whether on the beautiful table for 6 or the surrounding deck. And the little town of Rockaway is quiet and welcoming.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

November 2011

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

The stay was absolutely wonderful. We had some trouble finding the lock box in the dark, it was on the railing, not around the door. There were also a couple of neighborhood dogs that came right up to the door and startled our dogs but we just blocked the deck it was no problem. The house had the total feel of what a beach house should. It was charming and the view was spectacular. We were so comfortable and relaxed it was hard to leave. We are definately planning to stay there next year on our 25th wedding anniversary. We would both like to give Tiffany a 10+ for her superb customer service. We originally chose one of the cabins at Cannon Beach and were quite disappointed at the condition and location of the cabins. I won't go on about that but Tiffany saved the day and we are so appreciative. Thank you Tiffany!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

LOVED this birthday surprise for my sister

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

Charming, beautiful, LOVED IT.
I booked the upstairs of this beach house for my sister's 25th birthday and about 7 of us came to spend the night. I was SO pleased with our stay. The property is just beautiful, the fire pit was exactly what I had hoped for, the beach is just steps away and the sun setting over Twin Rocks was magnificent. The whole upstairs has huge windows and a very large deck, letting in tons of light and offering an incredible view the whole time. The kitchen is fully equipped for your cooking needs, and the kitchen table seats 8! It's huge. Those futons are super comfortable for sleeping too! Easy check-in/check-out process. And really...just a beautiful location.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful view, ocean at your backdoor

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

We (6 of us) stayed here in March and had an excellent time. The 2nd story has a commanding view of the ocean that just mesmerizes you. I could sit there for hours and just watch it. Of course we had many other fun things to do at the beach.
Property itself is a little bit quirky, but generally kept up to date. Only complaint, if you could call it that, would be kitchen has only basic items and utensils (has pots, pans, etc). But be prepared to take with you all the essentials for your meal planning. There is a store up the road a couple miles that has the basics and a few restaurants nearby, otherwise Tilamook is another 20 or so miles down the road. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Location

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

We rented this unit for my long bday weekend to unwind. Wow! Cannot beat the view or location. The unit itself was very nice altho I do have to agree with some others that it does need some more light - especially in the kitchen. Overall - I definitely plan to come back! Got some gorgeous pictures there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review