reviews for: listing #74731 - Big Sky, Montana House rental

Cascade Ridge - Big Sky -Luxury Vacation Rental with Pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cascade Ridge
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $625 - $1,200 /nt
    $3,850 - $8,400 /wk

sort by:

Top Notch!

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

The pictures,on the website did not come close to conveying how fabulous this home is. The mountain views are incredible! The furnishings and decor are first rate.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Summer Fun

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

Thank you again Cascade Ridge for such a great experience. This is the third time our family has had the amazing opportunity to visit Cascade Ridge of Big Sky. This was our first Summer time experience. We were eager to see what the Summer had to offer; And as expected in Big Sky fashion, we went home wanting to return. We enjoyed Yellowstone for the first time and enjoyed the amazing beauty of the Big Sky without snow. Coming from busy California we are not often exposed to such a relaxed atmosphere and natural landscape. What can I say but amazing. We never ate out as the house was so hospitable to cook and enjoy our Family time. Thank you again Will (and staff) for making us feel like family. There was so much to do, we always say we should stay longer. We hope to return for the snow (I see it is already falling) this winter, God willing. Until then, pray for lots of snow! Cheers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic family vacation... already looking forward to next time!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

The family visited this elegant, mountain-top home for a perfect vacation week. The house provided plenty of space for three generations in luxurious comfort. In the mornings and evenings, the two chefs in the family cooked in the well-appointed (a description not used lightly by professional cooks) kitchen and the rest of us enjoyed meals in the large dinning area.

During mid-day, we hiked on nearby trails, rafted on a nearby river, went to the top of a nearby mountain and fished in a nearby river. For a region of the country known for being "far away", this spot certainly has many activities close to home.

In the early evening, the nearby lodge (1 minute walk up the trail) provided a warm pool/jacuzzi and fine beer/wine to relax. As the sun set back at the house, the deck and large windows left us with a beautiful backdrop each night before we watched the Olympics in the theater-sized entertainment room and then turned into large, perfectly cozy beds to rest for another outdoor day.

It was a wonderful vacation, with our host (William) providing a warm welcome and many thoughtful suggestions to make the most of the time at Cascade Ridge. William, we can't thank you enough for a fantastic family vacation... We are already looking forward to next time! In the meantime, we will definitely recommend Cascade Ridge to friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5 Star Experience

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

What can I say but WOW! We spent 5 days skiing and enjoying Big Sky. We took our 2 year old daughter and she loved it, especially the stairs in the house. Skiing is some of the best in the world as is the service at Cascade. Big thanks to Will and his staff who were a great hosts. If your looking for a 5 star experience with a with a hint of southern hospitality, you must stay at Cascade. The homes are built and decorated with great thought and attention to natural details. WOW! The ski in out feature is amazingly convenient without having to stay at the base of the mountain which can often be a hectic place to stay. Big Sky is NOT Aspen so don't expect the same "night life" and "shopping" experience. I imagine it will grow and serve those needs in the future, but it could not be a better family resort and destination. If your looking for privacy and a place to relax, go not further. We can't wait to go back. Big Sky is certainly known for its skiing in the winter, but we can't wait to visit during the summer months (Aug-Sept) as we hear it is truly Gods Country with excellent hiking and fishing, etc. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Will, Pat, and all the staff.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Jim

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Great place to stay. We had two houses for a week. Houses were great with unbeilevable veiws. Lots of activites to do within half hour of house. Great hiking, zip lineing, white water rafting, and golf. Will and Kevin were great. The Club House was a real neat addition, we had a great time playing pool and shufle board and the kids realy enjoyed the indoor outdoor pool. Also a great place to play chess and enjoy some good beers. We definatly hope to go back, hopefuly in the winter so we can enjoy how well it is set up for skiers. Thanks again for a great time in Montana

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What A Wonderful Place

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This property was perfect for our family vacation. The house is huge and gorgeous, the views are beautiful and the Lodge is fantastic! Will and Sonny were so, so nice and helpful. By the time we left, they felt like family! Do not hesitate to vacation here. You will not be sorry - we loved every minute of it. Thanks guys!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great New Years in Big Sky

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

We had a fantastic visit to Big Sky. The Lodge and Staff made it exceptional. It was a perfect setup for two familes with teens, tweens, and little people. The house was layed out well, and the Lodge fit better than we could have imagined. After multiple trips to multiple CO resorts(Vail, Breck, Steamboat, Telluride), we will definitely return to Cascade Ridge, and look forward to spending even more time at the Lodge. Thank you William and your team!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Ski Vacation Home

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

"We loved our holiday stay at Cascade Ridge. The house and development are fantastic. Movie theater is a real treat. Two families of 5 stayed in this home and it was a perfect fit for our group. Skiing to the slopes was awesome.... the views were breathtaking. The lodge provided fantastic amenities... pool and poker tables- hot tub- indoor and outdoor pool. Stocked and staffed bar when we came in from skiing every day. Wonderful staff- they will make a great vacation even better. Hope you will be lucky enough to enjoy a visit to Cascade Ridge. We can't wait to go back!"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Ski Vacation Home

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

We loved our holiday stay at Cascade Ridge. The house and development are fantastic. Movie theater is a real treat. Two families of 5 stayed in this home and it was a perfect fit for our group. Skiing to the slopes was awesome.... the views were breathtaking. The lodge provided fantastic amenities... pool and poker tables- hot tub- indoor and outdoor pool. Stocked and staffed bar when we came in from skiing every day. Wonderful staff- they will make a great vacation even better. Hope you will be lucky enough to enjoy a visit to Cascade Ridge. We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review