reviews for: listing #74735 - Maggie Valley, North Carolina Cabin rental

LUXURY Cabin/Cottage in Maggie Valley w/ Paved Access
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Raven Ridge
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $125 /nt
    $500 - $550 /wk
    $1,700 - $1,700 /mth

sort by:

Don't Hesitate - Book It!

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

Great house in a convenient location. The house was tastefully decorated and the owner has anticipated your every need. It is what you hope for in all rentals. You won't be disappointed in this one! Don't hesitate to book your vacation here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you so much for your kind review. It was our pleasure to share our
little piece of heaven in the mountains. You are part of our family now and hope you will return in the near future.

Thanks Again,

Sherry & Steve

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a Treasure!

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

What a TREASURE in the Great Smoky Mountains. Perfect little romantic getaway. House is so cozy, warm and inviting! (the gas fireplace and large screen TV's are a definite plus that you don't find in other rentals). So emaculate and well stocked. Owners are GREAT! Sherry even called to check on us the day of our arrival and to see if we needed anything. Perfect location, too. Just minutes from Waynesville (a CHARMING, wonderful town and of course you must visit Cherokee while in the area.) Actually we would have been just as content "staying in" at this "little jewel" during our weekend escape. Great/user friendly kitchen. Well stocked DVD library. Order a pizza from Snappy's, pop in a movie and "light" the fireplace. What a treat!! Just off the main highway, therefore, getting to this cottage (even when winter travel can be an issue) is not a problem. Oh - go to Joey's Pancake House just minutes up the road - a wonderful "landmark" in Maggie Valley - and the pecan pancakes . . .yum! yum! yum! (Note: Joey's is closed the month of March for their "winter break.") All in all a PEFECT weekend - - can't wait to go back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Owners response: Scott & Lisa,

Thanks again for your great review...it never gets old hearing and reading
how much people love our little piece of heaven. We try real hard to make sure it meets or beats our guests expectations. Hope to see you on a return visit in the near future.

Welcome to the Family...lol

Always

Sherry & Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise on Earth!

Review submitted: November 25, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

What an absolute paradise on earth!! This has to be the best vacation rental we have ever stayed in. Amazing location, superb cabin, fantastic owners!! The property was spotless, fully stocked with every imaginable amenity you could possibly need! The photos do not do this property justice! We would recommend this property to anyone and we would love to visit again and again!! Thanks for sharing your lovely home with us! We had an unforgettable stay!!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Location in Maggie Valley

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Our stay at the cabin was wonderful!............Very clean........all the amenities one could hope for............the owners were very friendly and provided everything we needed and more!.........i am recommending this cabin to everyone i know........loved drinking coffee on the front porch.........could have watched the birds all day.........

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location in Maggie Valley

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

This was a Great Location...easy to get to....and close enough
to everything. The owners have thought of everything you could
possibly need and then some. Your Cabin was very clean and Loved
the Big screen TV's.
We will definatly be back.

Thank You

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review