reviews for: listing #74759 - Tybee Island, Georgia Condo rental

"A Shore Thing" at Brass Rail!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Brass Rail
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $190 - $275 /nt
    $1,195 - $1,695 /wk

sort by:

~Fabulous Fun~

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

'a Shore Thing' was PERFECT!!!!! A girls trip was just what the doctor ordered and this condo was FABULOUS!!!! It was steps away from the beach, pier, and resturants. The balony's were wonderful, and very kid friendly. The pool area was perfect for kids and adults! The condo was beautiful, clean and the pictures didn't show how beautiful it truly was! The owners were GREAT to deal with and very helpful and fast to respond. Can't wait to go back!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: My family owns "A Shore Thing" and we are always happy and proud to know that our guests enjoyed their visit to Tybee and our beach home. Thank you for your enthusiasm and kind words. I hope you will visit again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Shore Thing on Tybee Island

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Just got back from vacationing at "A Shore Thing" on Tybee Island. We couldn't have asked for a better stay...the condo was PERFECT (just like the photos.) The six of us (3 teens, 3 adults) had plenty of room with all the amenities (no need to pack the basics a.i. beach towels, linens, etc. We didn't need to lug a lot of gear to the beach or the pool because they were both right outside our door. The location was ideal...we didn't need to use a car all week. Lots of restaurants and shops just a block over. We loved spending most of our time on the beach; so for next year we plan on going back to take in more of the attractions/history in Savannah. We are looking forward to more Tybee Time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review our beach home and Tybee. We are pleased that your family enjoyed their vacation and hope you will come back and stay at A Shore Thing.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Condo!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

We loved our stay at "A Shore Thing". Everything was as pictured and described. Tybee Island is great!
Hope to come back again sometime!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience at A Shore Thing on Tybee. We always hope our guests have a pleasant stay at our beach home and a wonderful time on Tybee.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Much more that expected

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

It takes a lot for me to write a review, as my expectations are usually higher than most...but this place was great! While being nicely decorated and very spacious, it felt very "home-like" giving you the feeling that you were a guest, rather than a renter. The small touches like the kids beach toys, beach chairs & towels, spices in the cupboard and small collection of DVDs were a welcome change from the usual "over-sized hotel room" most condo rentals end up being. Keypad deadbolt was also a nice touch - no need to keep up with keys! We had four adults and two small kids and were very comfortable. The two balconies on the front and back of the unit are really big, and we enjoyed using the grill as we watched the kids swim. Pier, beach, shopping and Tybee's hot-spots are all right there. I've already recommended "A Shore Thing" to several friends and family members.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Much more that expected

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

It takes a lot for me to write a review, as my expectations are usually higher than most...but this place was great! While being nicely decorated and very spacious, it felt very "home-like" giving you the feeling that you were a guest, rather than a renter. The small touches like the kids beach toys, beach chairs & towels, spices in the cupboard and small collection of DVDs were a welcome change from the usual "over-sized hotel room" most condo rentals end up being. We had four adults and two small kids and were very comfortable. The two balconies on the front and back of the unit are really big, and we enjoyed using the grill as we watched the kids swim. Pier, beach, shopping and Tybee's hot-spots are all right there. I've already recommended "A Shore Thing" to several friends and family members.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place!

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

"A Shore Thing" was everything promised and more. We had a wonderful and relaxing week being on "Tybee Time". This property is centrally located making life easy...the beach, shops, ice cream, groceries, bikes, restaurants, etc. The condo is new, spacious (we brought 3 teenagers) and clean, having two decks is really nice and the electronic entry is great b/c you never have to worry about who has the keys. The parking garage is convenient and an extra blessing for us as during our stay Tybee experienced a severe/rare hail storm and many vehicles on the street were damaged. Security on the property is subtle but good--we saw them approach a large noisy group of kids at the pool who were not Brass Rail guests and escort them off the site. The owners were prompt and thorough with all communications and lots of southern hospitality. With a daughter at SCAD we were happy to be able to hop in/out of Savannah several times with ease. She will be in Savannah for 4 years and we certainly hope to return to "A Shore Thing" again.
Recommend: AJ's Dockside...have the flounder! And Tim's Rental for bikes.
Avoid: Fat Tire Bikes...although this place is right up the block, they were very rude and tried to over-charge us. (This was the only negative experience of our entire stay--all the other locals/merchants were great!) Instead call Tim's Rentals--he is great to work with and will deliver bikes to you for a fair price.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review