reviews for: listing #74761 - Napa, California House rental

La Casita Bonita - Understated Luxury in the Heart of Napa
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $290 - $395 /nt
    $2,150 - $2,395 /wk

sort by:

Fantastic stay as the Casita

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

Our stay over the July 4th weekend was fantastic, I can't recommend it enough. The Casita was clean, a perfect size, and in a wonderful location. A food store, great restaurants, and downtown are all within walking distance. I actually think the pictures on this site don't do the house itself justice - it easily fit our two couples with room to spare. If you're planning a trip to Napa definitely consider this rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best Vacation

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

This was the best vacation. There is never enough time to do all that you want. We tried to get eggs but I think we got afraid of their squawks!-:) Your house is amazing and cozy! So Homey. Thank you for letting us have a part in the history of La Casita Bonita.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

We had a wonderful anniversary celebration (25 years & 40 years) at this beautiful home and enjoyed many wonderful wineries. We will recommend this house to friends as it's a great location and very comfortable. We enjoyed the back deck every day and the comfortable beds every night. Beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time at Vintner's Collective

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Casita! The house is beautiful and cozy and we loved sitting outside in the morning, eating fresh eggs from the chickens. Heaven! We especially had a great time at the Vintner's Collective, trying all the delicious wines and taking home a suitcase full. Thanks for such a memorable family vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Time

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

We had a great, relaxing time here at Napa and the house!! Everything was wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Home Base

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

We want to thank you for a great home base for our first trip to California. It was nice to have somewhere to come back to at the end of the day. Wish the chickens would have been more accommodating, "no eggs". It was a pleasure meeting Marsha, Garret and Nick. Las Bonitas wine was one of our favorites. Best wishes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming Home

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

Thank you for a Charming Home! Love the chickens. Ate 8 eggs! First trip to Napa and will definitely make another trip. Your home was very comfortable and relaxing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy New Year

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

Happy New Year! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! We had a wonderful time, and this is definitely one of the nicest homes we've had the pleasure of staying in. We love your chickens and fresh eggs - definitely a first for us in a vacation rental home. We are looking forward to our next adventure in Napa and being able to visit your chickens! Many thanks!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 11, 2012

We just came from NJ after Hurricane Sandy and we were so happy to leave town. This was our first of many to come trips to Napa. The house is beautiful and very well equipped. We were disappointed at the lack of any eggs as we had read all about it from many others. We loved the gardens and all the vegetables and spices for our meals. We are already talking about planning our next trip next year. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Chickens!

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here & celebrated a 50th year anniversary (our parents). The house is beautiful & so warm & cozy! We loved the old ice chest & large dining table pieces. The town is great & we enjoyed tasting at Duckhorn among other places. Safeway on Clay St was useful for groceries & close by. Lisa is 21 mos old & loved the chickens! Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfy Home

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

Great stay at La Casita Bonita. We enjoyed our time in Napa Valley & Sonoma Valley. So grateful for a comfy home & chicks to come home to. Thanks for the great tasting at Vintner's too! All the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location, perfect Home!

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Wow! Perfect location and perfect home for touring wine country! Couldn't have asked for anything more really. So sad we're leaving after only 2 nights, but will definitely try to return if in the area again. Super comfy beds and the 'chickens' made it! A big Thank You to everyone who took care of us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An Adventure Had!

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

An Adventure Had! As we traveled to this destination, it opened an opportunity we shall clearly remember. 4 women, 4 different states whose formative years were spent on a daily basis came to this Magical Abode to enjoy friendship and love. Thank you La Casita Bonita for a memory we will simply cherish always!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Special stay

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

Celebrating retirement of our dear friend with a trip to Napa. Staying here made it even more special. We came home each day and tucked ourselves into a wonderful place. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing time

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

We had an amazing time in your lovely home! Thank you for being so accommodating of the baby; the pack n'play and high chair were perfect! She enjoyed the chickens and fresh eggs, we all did! This is the most comfortable vacation home we have ever stayed in..look forward to our next visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time in the Valley

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

Came for the Napa-Sonoma half marathon. Had a great time in the valley (off wine for a few days). Enjoyed your cozy home, peaceful back deck and beautiful vegetation. We'll be back soon. Thanks from all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Old memories

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

Great time at La Casita Bonita. What a nice surprise with the hens and lemons. Yum! Lived in Sacramento 20 yrs ago & hadn't been back since. It was great to recapture old memories. Food is amazing as always.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll be back

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

We enjoyed celebrating our 15 year anniversaries with good friends, food and wine at La Casita Bonita! We enjoyed David from Eclectic Tours. During the tour we found our favorite winery, Von Strosser and he captured some priceless moments with photos for us to keep. We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2012

For our first trip to Napa this wa a wonderful experience. We spent the day tasting and the evenings relaxing in this wonderful home. BBQ dinners, morning eggs and great company made this an experience not to be missed. Can't wait to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Trip

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

Good food,good wine and the perfect patio to come home to. Thanks to Nick at Vintner's Collective for a delightful morning of banter and vinos! We'll be remembering Thomas Keller and Casita Bonita for a long, long time. Cheers!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful home to help me and my friends celebrating 7oth birthdays. We had a great time and enjoyed Napa, enjoyed Nick making our reservations for touring. Plus the eggs were great in the am!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House is Charming

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 28, 2012

From the chickens to the chilies, the house is charming! We had a wonderful stay and loved the fact that we could explore Napa just like a local. The Spa Jacuzzi bath was simply divine. Thanks again for opening your home, we'll certainly be back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Great weather. Wineries terrific. Vintner's Collective was the best tasting. Andy is a GEM!! We loved getting eggs & lemons but wanted to pick a fresh orange and couldn't reach it. House is beautiful. We truly could live here. The backyard provided a lot of privacy. Plan to come back in the future

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review