reviews for: listing #7486 - Manuel Antonio/Quepos, Costa Rica House rental

Casa 3 Palmas- w/ Pool- $99 per night July 31-Aug. 10 dates
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pajaro Azul
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $130 - $260 /nt
    $910 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

It was a trip to paradise

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

Fun,sun,relaxations and truely an education. You can find all that at Casa Tres Palmas. We just spent 6 wonderful days there. The house is everything you need for your vacation. Roomy, well laid out and the pool is the right touch for the end of the day swim after all your beach and zip line adventures. It is truely in between Quepos and Manuel Antonio. We actually walk into town one day to the central market. All excursion will pick you up at the house. Tom B. the house manager was excellent in helping us pick choices in daily activities and our wifes loved the fact the there is a maid everyday to pick-up and clean up.
If you are looking for a nice get away this is the place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Week in Manuel Antonio!!

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Just got back from a one week stay at Casa 3 Palmas and LOVED every minute of it! I was on vacation with a group of friends and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

Transportation both to and from San Jose airport was arranged for us prior to arrival (thanks Tom!)

The unit was perfect!! We had plenty of space between the 2 bedrooms and living room area. The kitchen was spacious and included everything we needed to make meals at the house. The best feature of the house had to be having our own pool right out the back door! The unit is tucked away in the trees but still right off the main road which made for easy access to the beach and other attractions.

The house manager, Tom, was EXTREMELY helpful. As I mentioned, he helped arrange for our transportation both to and from the airport. He also arranged for our group's two excursions which were ziplining and a sunset cruise. We ziplined with Canopy Safari and did the sunset cruise with Planet Dolphin. Both were great experiences and I would recommend them to everyone.

We spent the rest of our time at the beach. We took the bus every day (285 colones or a little more than 50 cents each way). On the first day, Tom introduced us to Oscar who we went back to every day for chair and umbrella rentals. He was great!

Finally, we had a maid, Erika, come in to clean every day. She was great and we really appreciated having her there!

We had a great time on our vacation and can't wait to go back again!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

better than home

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

we were at casa 3 palmas this late november with our 3 kids, the house is amazing, vast, beautifull, very well organised with everything one can need, and clean. nice pool outside, and the surroundings are tropical lush. one morning we had a dozen of squirrel-monkeys playing around the pool and jumping from the trees. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, would love to go back and meet again. Thank you all guys for the stay !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Stay at Casa 3 Palmas!

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2013

What an AMAZING experience! Our family of 5, including 3 boys ages 12, 10 and 7, decided to stay at a private villa during our recent trip to the Manuel Antonio area of Costa Rica. When we came upon the Casa 3 Palmas on the internet, we knew this would be a great place for our family for 3 nights. From our arrival until our check out, we were thoroughly impressed and had an amazing stay. From the very start, Howard (the owner, lives in the USA) will get you set up and answer any questions you have. You receive a wonderfully informative packet via e-mail from Tom Barron, the property manager who lives locally in the Manuel Antonio area. Both Howard and Tom are amazing. Tom met us at the villa upon our arrival and spent lots of time showing us around our new home for the next 3 days. Everything was perfect--the pool, the kitchen, movies for kids, comfort of the beds, etc--we couldn't ask for more. All at an extremely reasonable price, as well. The location was perfect--just a short drive to great restaurants, the beach at Manuel Antonio and downtown Quepos. The home was very comfortable, spacious and had plenty of room for our family. The pool area was the highlight and where we spent a lot of our time. Tom came by everyday to make sure we were doing well. He offered suggestions on restaurants and made reservations for any activities we wanted--including the Ziplining through Canopy Tours in Quepos. He personally took us to the Manuel Antonio beach and introduced us to his local contacts, giving us a great deal on beach chairs, a canopy and boogie boards for the kids. The only regret we had was that we didn't spend another day or two at the villa! Everything was amazing--we'll definitely be back and stay at the same place! Our kids want to go for 3 weeks right now! I highly recommend staying at the Casa 3 Palmas for a relaxing stay in the Quepos/Manuel Antonio area of Costa Rica!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was the best experience ever

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

This was an amazing experience. My husband and I arrived two days before the children and we had the most wonderful romantic getaway. The house is a tucked away secret that invites romance and relaxation. We sat on the private patio and let our feet dangle in the water as we drank Pina Coladas under the night sky. We talked of never leaving; forgetting all that we had left behind. We danced to Adele (CD included in the home) and we laughed a lot. We woke the next morning to the sounds of birds and other morning creatures. This place is paradise, if you never leave the house and sit by the pool and just relax that can satisfy the soul...but there is so much to do and so little time!
When our children arrived, the first words from our son was, "WoW, this place looks amazing!!! "It looks like paradise in real life? The internet does it no justice!!!"
This home has EVERYTHING that you will need while on vacation. All you have to bring are your clothes and personal items. The dishes,pots & pans, linens, bath and pool towels, soaps, laundry and dish detergent, and everything else that you would need in a home is here.
It is clean and well taken care of my a personal housekeeper who comes as much or as little as you need her. Tom, the property manager is always available and he too will make himself available as little or as much as you need him.
I want to write about everything but the main things you will want to know about this property is, "It is beautiful, safe and absolutely perfect!!!! The living space can accommodate six people with ease. And the views are breath taking. The owner is a real person who wants your experience to be memorable. He cares about his home and it shows.
Come to Costa Rica and stay at Casa Tres Palmas and see for yourself the hidden beauty that will change the way that you travel. Hotels will never meet our expectations again after having stayed in this home.
We said we would never leave but of course we did. There is one thing I am certain of, "We will go back!!!"
Thanks Howard

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

great house and house manager

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

The house was perfect (there were only 2 of us); although the house could easily hold 2 couples with some children along for the holiday. Located closer to Quepos, Manuel Antonio was only about 10 minutes away (Manuel Antonio and its beaches were awesome!) The bus runs right along the main road that is close to where the house is located. The house has 2 nice bedrooms with 2 really big bathrooms. The house manager Tom was so helpful in arranging the tours we wanted to go on (zip-lining, white water rafting, etc.) Overall, it was an awesome week in Manuel Antonio & Quepos!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Awesome vacation

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 11, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed here for 10 days and had a fantastic time. The house was beautiful, exactly as described on the website. It was spotless and the pool was sparkling clean. Tom, the property manager was great, meeting us at the house upon arrival to show us where everything was. He also made sure we had coffee and breakfast items the next morning as it was too late for us to shop at the market the evening we arrived. He returned the next morning to help us get our bearings and offered suggestions on everything from the best markets to shop at as well as activities, beaches to visit, restaurants, etc. He will book any activity for you or just provide information, whatever you like. The house is in a great location, minutes from the grocery store, beaches, Manuel Antonio National Park, and great restaurants. The house was very well equipped with everything we needed, beach towels, coolers, gas grill, washer, dryer and the kitchen was well equipped. Layla kept the house spotless during our entire stay. Our favorite beach was Playa Espadilla which offers a wide variety of activities. The kids enjoyed jet skiing, parasailing and surfing lessons. The waves are also great for body surfing and you can rent beach chairs and umbrellas also. There are shops right across the street as well as restaurants where you can enjoy a drink and experience the beautiful sunsets. We also recommend Titi Canopy Tours for zip-lining. We all had a blast doing this, a must do. If you are looking to horseback ride, we highly recommend Rancho Savegre which offers spectacular sunset beach rides. Diego operates a top notch experience and the ride is topped off with a wonderful Oceanside dinner. This was a one of the highlights of the trip as we were able to canter along the beach just as the sun was setting, truly a experience we will not forget. Diego offers rides to suit every experience level. We had the most amazing vacation and highly recommend staying at this property. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Caso Tres Palmas

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

Casa Tres Palmas is an amazing place to stay. I am so glad that I found it and stayed at this beautful paradise and was able to stay there for two weeks.Tom and Leyla were such a pleasure. Leyla kept the villa so clean and Tom was so helpful. He goes way beyond helpful. We did a lot of exciting things while we were there from deep sea fishing for two days and being able to make a life long dream come true, in being able to catch a sailfish that weighed 120 lbs. A young U.S. captain takes us fishing when we come down to Quespos on his nice 32 foot STRESSREELEVER boat. We went on a horse back tour of the jungle which was one of the most relaxing and the guide was so informative of all the wildlife and butterflies, Jesus Christ lizards and other unusual things that you might not be able to see otherwise. Valmy horse back riding tours is the name of the tour. We rented a car from Adobe and got a really good deal and drove to a lot of different areas and towns. We also attended a parade in Atenas that was awesome. I will deffianly go back the next chance I get to Casa Tres Palmas and Costa Rica. I love it there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very Cool

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

We had a great time. there were 5 of us. The place has great space and a very nice pool. Tom, the mang. was ther to meet us and was very helpful in setting up all the activites we wanted. Clean,and friendly staff.
We plan to go back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

My Personal Piece of Heaven

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

I first visited Casa Tres Palmas, in 2008, after looking through many possibilities. My most recent trip was in Feb. 2011

The description of the villa is right on, there was nothing that I found lacking. I did find some nice surprises. The maid, Leyla was so wonderful and helpful and Tom the property manager (a term that does not do justice with all that he does for his clients), helped me in choosing and arranging the various tours, parks, and more, which I might enjoy. Over the years, I have made sure I have taken part in many of the tours, from the Zip Line to horseback riding under waterfalls to special hikes through the rain forest to sailing. There is just so much to do.

One of my favorite activities is sitting by the very nice pool, taking an occasional dip, as I read on my Kindle. The Villa is private and quite secluded. The landscaping is tropical, of course, yet not so secluded that a trip to the Manuel Antonio National Park and Beach or to the great little town of Quepos is a real effort. One can take a bus for a quarter to the beach, or walk to Quepos. The kitchen, if utilized can save any guest over a hundred dollars or more, very easily. This past February, I took a few friends and we spent several evenings cooking out at the villa on the supplied gas grill. It made for a simple evening in a bit a Heaven, as we enjoyed each other’s company.

There have been times when I have rented a vehicle, but, usually on a daily basis. For most things, there is not really a need for a car. Though, should you need to rent one, Quepos has most of the major rental agencies.

As I mentioned, I mostly go in February, but, I have also been in July and September and still, great weather, a bit more rain (usually for an hour in the afternoon, then later at night), which means the landscaping and the entire area are even brighter in more colors. There is no word for it, just beauty.

I can unequivocally say that my days at Casa Tres Palmas have prevented my total burnout from my job, which I love. From the moment I am on the plane to Costa Rica, every thing else drops away. I have heard that same statement from a number of other people I have met who have taken advantage of this true tropical villa. I sincerely hope that you find your own little piece of heaven while visiting Casa Tres Palmas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House and Pool!!

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: February 27, 2011

This was one of the most lovely homes we have ever rented. It was clean, comfortable, well furnished and in a good location. The pool was the best!! The property manager could not have been more helpful. The beach is close and beautiful. A great week in a really nice house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2010

Have stayed at Casa Tres Plamas several times over the last 4 years. My experience has always been outstanding. Tom, who manages the house, is always friendly and will book any tours that one desires. The casa offers complete privacy and is always well maintained and exceptionally clean. I usually do not rent a car, but am only a one minte walk down the hill where taxis are plentiful. It is also a great location to talk a morning stroll to the quaint town of Quepos. I highly recommend Casa Tres Palmas. I brought friends and family to stay at the house four times and all had a great time and loved the house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Graduation present

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

This was a graduation present from my uncle. I was so excited and happy that I was able to go. While we were there the property manager, Tom, was able to set us up with three different tours: Mangrove Tour, Sailing, and horse back riding. The first one we went on was the Mangrove Tour and that was a lot of fun. We were able to see the Jesus Lizard, Capuchin monkeys, three different types of mango trees and some snacks. After that we went to a hotel and had a continental breakfast in which we were able to get to know the tour guide. During the sailing adventure we saw a humpback whale and her calf (which was amazing), a sting ray, and a turtle. The food provided was excellent. Horse back riding was a lot of fun since we were able to ride the horses on the beach. It was the best thing to do, minus when the horses rode through the water. My room was so comfortable and relaxing that I had a good night sleep every single night. The television channels were somewhat hard to figure out but after spending an hour or two playing around with them I was able to figure out which ones were spanish and which ones weren't. The bathroom must have been my favorite part since it was nice and open, plus I didn't have to share it with anyone. What made the beds so comfortable was that it was made nice and neat every day by the awesome maid the owners have. Every morning I would get up and go straight for the pool and then have breakfast. I was so happy that towels were provided since I did not take any with me. Tom was so helpful in finding things to do, places to go, and finding great places to eat. He is very kind and helpful in everything. I would definatly go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review