reviews for: listing #74865 - Pine, Arizona Cabin rental

New A Frame
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pine
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $165 - $165 /nt
    $990 - $990 /wk
    $2,290 - $2,290 /mth

sort by:

Spring Break

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

We took our 2 children and 2 dogs out of the valley for a few days over spring break to enjoy some wild scenery. We saw deer in the evening and elk in the morning, crossing not 10 yards off the deck. Set up our small telescope on the deck for star gazing, brought our rhino up for some trail exploring and had a blast. The cabin is clean, very comfortable, with plenty of room and a well equipped kitchen. We cooked several meals in the cabin or on the gill. Kids loved the loft bedroom and play area. Will recommend this cabin to anyone and will likely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Far Better Than I Expected!!

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

The cabin was far better than I expected and a Very positive experience for our family. I would not hesitate to recommend this beautiful cabin to anyone.
Dealing with Karen was very simple, positive and honest and better than I hoped.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break Getaway

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your cabin in Pine. The cabin was clean and the kitchen had all the tools necessary to make meals. We had daily visitors in the forms of deer and elk and we enjoyed watching them eat and nap in the space next to the cabin. We went on daily hikes and our sons went on multiple mountain biking trails. It was a great way to spend our spring break and we will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a find!!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

From the moment we stepping in the door of this charming, modern cabin we felt the stress melt away as we took in the beauty of the view from the cabin alone. Soon after we arrived, it was not long before we had our first of several wildlife sightings; an absolute delight! Everything we needed was at the cabin as if we were staying at a 5 star resort, yet surrounded by the rustic woods. The town was charming, plenty of hiking trails, paths for off road vehicles, and the famed national bridge were all within ten minutes. Before we headed out to this beautiful cabin, the owners gave us information about the town, sent a map of local sights and even gave us suggestions of local finds such as the deli and the best eats in town. Our family looks forward to our next visit and we would like everyone to know the extra mile the owners took in making our stay a very memorable one indeed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Little Slice of Heaven

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

We just returned from spending Thanksgiving weekend at this wonderful cabin. Karen, the owner, was an absolute gem to work with. The cabin is very cozy, even though the pictures make it look a little modern. The kitchen is fully stocked and bathroooms are nicely updated with plenty of hot water. We've stayed at cabins in the past where the hot water is scarce, so this was a nice surprise. Huge wrap around deck where you can enjoy the wildlife is at every turn... plenty of deer walking thru the property... and if you're lucky, you'll see an elk or two. Some other cabins are close, but the pines nicely camoflage them and the views from the deck make you feel like your the only cabin for miles. Beautiful views of the Rim.
We took a short drive to Strawberry to play in the snow and practice our target shooting. Also, the Tonto Natural Bridge is about 10 minutes away and is a GREAT place to spend a few hours hiking and climbing the rocks. Pine is such a great place to get away to... full of mom-and-pop shops, country charm, and good old fashioned courtesy.
Thank you Karen and family... we had a MEMORABLE time!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pine cabin

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

Absolutely beautiful. The cabin was awesome and had everything needed for fun relaxing getaway

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Fall Getaway

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2013

We were able to get away for a few days on short notice and head up north from the valley. Karen was very quick to respond regarding the availability of our dates and all the details regarding our rental. We've been traveling north from Phoenix for nearly 20 years and have never stayed in such a great cabin. The drive from the valley took less than 2 hours from door to door, the cabin was easy to find in a great little community of other cabins.

The wrap around deck is a great place to sit, listen to the breeze through the trees, and enjoy a glass of wine while looking out at the view of the Rim. The wall to wall windows have an amazing view which we all thoroughly enjoyed. The amenities are all high-end including stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, leather furniture, and comfy beds.

The location is great for side trips - we went on hikes at the Tonto Natural Bridge and the Pine Trailhead - each just a 5-10 minute drive from the cabin. Our dogs LOVED the cabin too and we all felt at home. We also enjoyed our visitors with 5-6 deer just wandering through the year throughout the couple of days we visited.

Finally, we booked our next stay before we left - so I guess that says it all. Thanks for offering such a great place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect cabin in every way!

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

This is not your typical cabin in the woods! We enjoyed this jewel on two separate occasions in August and Sept 2013 and found ourselves surrounded by modern design accents in a wonderful forest retreat. We had morning coffee on the deck while watching the neighborhood deer and elk wander thru the backyard, toured the Rim during the day and returned to the deck for BBQ and cloud watching. I would recommend this cabin to anyone...It is the perfect getaway. I know we will return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

Our experience from start to finish was amazing. The unit was meticulously maintained and the pride in ownership showed. Karen was very responsive, either answering right away or calling back almost immediately. The location of cabin was a short drive to some awesome hiking trails; we even went spelunking and had an intense workout bouldering down a canyon.

The friendliness of neighbors and sense of community is really what I missed about living in Arizona - so it was refreshing to be back. We will definitely rent this getaway again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Beautiful Getaway

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We spent Labor Day weekend at this cabin and had a wonderful time! The girls (6 and 7 yrs old) immensely enjoyed the kid's loft - they were up there quite a bit which gave the adults time to socialize! The huge patio is the perfect place to play board games, have dinner or sip cocktails! The bedrooms are very comfortable and all the kitchen appliances are modern. This cabin is very clearly much loved by it's owner. And the views from the deck are simply amazing - we took so many pictures! The cabin is easy to get to and the town of Pine is small, quaint and refreshing. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stunning View

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 7, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying for 4 nights in this wonderful cabin. It is situated in a lovely neighborhood with a stunning view of the Mogollon Rim. We sat on the deck and enjoyed the cool evening and watched the deer walk by. The cabin is very comfortable, completely furnished and Karen is a pleasure to work with. Thank you for sharing your home! We look forward to returning soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing and Beautifully Furnished Cabin

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

Felt right at home. Karen has thought of everything you might need. Loved being right in the middle of nature!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely cabin in nice quiet area

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

This is a great cabin and well worth checking out. Area was close enough to be convenient but quiet enough to feel away from it all. Nice flat area behind the house for the dogs and views are great. Cabin in well stocked and beautifully decorated. The patio was great for afternoon cocktails and the kitchen and BBQ made meals a breeze. Bathrooms were great, beds had great linens and house has a nice peaceful feel.

Wanted to bike in the area, but it's very hilly. Short drive to Strawberry for the goat/llama farm, horse riding and some cool restaurants and very convenient to Pine for market and other shopping. We did a short drive towards Payson to hit the Water Wheel swimming hole by Verde River and that was perfect to let the dog play in the creek.

All in all had a lovely visit and Karen was very easy and fair to work with. Thanks, Karen for sharing your house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls' Weekend

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

Beautiful cabin, just as portrayed in photos. Owner great to work with and very responsive and helpful. We happened to be there the weekend of the annual Strawberry Festival in town, so it was fun to walk around and see all the food and merchandise vendors in a great, festive atmosphere. Cabin well-appointed, nicely decorated. Upstairs loft would be great for kids. Our trip was all adults and those sleeping in the loft didn't sleep well. There are plastic mattress covers (again, great for young children) that made the beds "crunchy" and sweaty and there are no window coverings so you will wake up when the sun comes up unless you bring sleeping "masks." Also, no bathroom in loft meant that some middle-aged folks had to make the trek down the spiral staircase in the middle of the night. Again, great cabin, great location and great owner. Would rent again...but would bring sleeping masks and would take off the mattress covers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great cabin, views, location

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

My mom and I took my 2 young boys up there this past weekend and loved it! Place was beautiful, great views, very clean. Everything you need is there. Great for kids (maybe bring baby gate for stairs if you have really young ones that are mobile). Owner was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on what to do around there. We will definitely come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best weekend EVER!

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

We spent the weekend with 4 adults and 2 children. The cabin is beautiful and has everything you could need (plenty of wine openers :) ). The upstairs loft is fabulous for kids - there were 2 miniature fake bear skin rugs - loved it!

We lacked for nothing - the place is decorated just perfectly - not too personal so I didn't feel like I was invading someone's 'home' as an intruder. But felt like a home & was very comfortable.

We spent most of our time on the deck. Nice & big with plenty of seating. We had a visit by a deer - we named her Daisy & the boys loved it!

We will be back - Karen was great to work with, very responsive & friendly! Thanks Karen!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful holidays

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

What a wonderful christmas vacation with my family. We stayed at the cabin for a full week and everyone had such a wonderful time. It even snowed and made all the California and Georgia people happy. It is turly a family friendly cabin. Everything was very clean and we enjoyed many happy meals and get togethers. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone. During the whole week we never wished for anything, everything is there for fun and enjoyment. Thanks so much.
Virginia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Relaxing and Beautiful!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

Great location. The property is very clean and everything you need is there. We really enjoyed the back deck and enjoyed sitting out there at night and looking up at the many stars. We saw elk in the neighborhood, and a herd of mule deer in the yard! It is very quiet and private. We will be returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Time

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

Had such a good time just relaxing, enjoying the view, cool mountain air, wildlife and our family. It's a great escape from the valley hustle and bustle. The deck was wonderful to BBQ on, the cabin was clean, the beds were very comfortable and memories to last a lifetime.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We loved it!

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Our family really loved this cabin. The home was was clean and comfortable. The back porch was the perfect place to relax in the evenings, cook out and wait for the stars to pop out. Our kids fell in love with the kids loft. We would highly recommend this great cabin and can't wait to stay there again soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing retreat

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

We enjoyed a relaxing five nights at Karen's cabin. She was super easy to work with from our first inquiry to finalizing our plans. The cabin is a perfect getaway in the pines in a lovely quiet residential area. Karen was always quick answering our e-mails and giving us suggestions for sightseeing. Pine is charming! Our two dogs loved it there, watching for squirrels and deer. If you have pets, be sure to bring a large adjustable "baby" gate as we did, so your dog can enjoy the sights, sounds and smells in safety from the deck. The cabin is very well equipped with all the comforts of home. We can't wait to stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stress FREE!

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

I was nervous, to rent online, but Karen made everything easy. My family and I would love to stay here again, the little ones almost cried when we had to go home. Karen is great to work with! The view from the back patio is breath taking! The town is super close not that you'd want to ever leave the cabin, Amazing amazing amazing. One of the most stress free weekends I've ever had. Thank you for such a great experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Getaway

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

I almost hate giving this place such a great review as I don't want to draw too much attention to this wonderful Pine cabin. The accommodations are wonderful, location is perfect, and Karen is an absolute pleasure to work with. My family and I were fortunate enough to stay here in early December which afforded my daughters to build their first snowmen on the deck! I can't recall the last time I was more relaxed than on that trip. . .

Don't hesitate to stay here. . . I know we can't wait to go back!

The Hawkings

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Will definitely stay here again!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

I was nervous about renting online from someone I knew nothing about. With all the rave reviews I thought I'd try it. So glad I did!! Karen was so easy to work with and just a joy about every aspect. My dog and I had three wonderfully relaxing nights here and there is nothing I would change about it. This is my new 'get out of town' place to go to! Great neighborhood for walking and all the wildlife was amazing to watch. Especially right from the awesome back deck. That is the best feature of the place!! We will definitely be staying here again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Get-Away Destination

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

My family and I had the best long weekend at this location. The home was clean, well stocked and very comfortable. We loved everything about it from the open family room/kitchen area to the large bedrooms to the incredible view out the back of the house. The location is also ideal - only 1.5 hours from the "Valley". Karen was so easy to work with and made the experience even better. I have already recommended this place to people and can't wait to go back in the near future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BEST CABIN

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

So I had let Karen know that recently her cabin was booked so we found another place on here to stay at over a weekend. The only nice thing about the other place was the backyard was backed up to the creek. Other than that it was the worst place I have ever stayed at. The heater barely worked, the plumbing backed up, bed was uncomfortable, the owner kept checking in on us, the restraunt and store nearby was so over priced and the dryer didn't work. Oh and half the light bulbs were out in house and the wiring was bad. The other place made us pay a cleaning fee, but yet we were told to vacuum and clean up prior to leaving. Didn't quite understand that. Needless to say, if you book with Karen, you are going to be very very Happy.. Karen's cabin is by far the BEST!!! And Karen is much easier to work with and better value for the buck.. I will only be staying with Karen from now on.!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

amazing!!!!!!!

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

This place is amazing. The beds are like sleeping on clouds. The wildlife surrounds you. We will be going back soon. We hated to leave. Our kids enjoyed went on walks to find deer. Karen is awesome. She works great with you and always having a good time. Thank you guys so much for sharing your wonderful cabin

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

amazing!!!!!!!

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

This place is amazing. The beds are like sleeping on clouds. The wildlife surrounds you. We will be going back soon. We hated to leave. Our kids enjoyed went on walks to find deer. Karen is awesome. She works great with you and always having a good time. Thank you guys so much for sharing your wonderful cabin

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Incredible!

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

I originally booked this adorable cabin last June. Then, unfortunately, my mom became ill and passed away soon after, so we had to cancel. Karen offered a refund, but I asked if I could save the reservation for a future date. She bent over backward to accommodate us, and my daughter (who flew in from Florida) and I had the privilege of staying in the cabin over Christmas. The beautiful cabin and ammenities were outdone only by Karen's grace and willingness to work with us after changing our dates a couple of times. What a wonderful owner! And what a wonderful cabin! The first day we were there, we spotted a doe and her twin fawns right off the back deck. The wood-burning fireplace added to the warmth of the coziness of the cabin, and the beds were more comfortable than my own at home. Karen has truly gone above and beyond to make her guests feel welcome and at home. I have family who lives in Pine, so we go often, and I will always check availability at this cabin before choosing any other accommodations. We had an incredible Christmas and felt right at home away from home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best weekend getaway

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

We have rented cabins before from vacationrentals.com, or if we ever want to get a way for the weekend, we stay at Hyatt in Sedona... but that will happen NO MORE!! This cabin was the best we have ever stayed at. Very cute and quiet cabin...well decorated, well supplied and very clean. My son was outside the whole time just exploring the wilderness...my husband and I rested and relaxed on the deck. Loved having a real fire place and well away it was nice to still be able to watch my sunday football =). Went on drives through the forest and just overall had a great weekend. Karen was very easy to work with and honestly, for the price you pay to stay here, you can not get any better of a place. This will continue to be my vacation spot from now on. Thank you Karen for allowing us into your beautiful cabin on such a short notice... we very much enjoyed it..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Charmed Vacation

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

We try to spend some time in the woods every fall and this year was a special treat. We just spent a 5 day Fall Get-Away celebration at Karen’s delightful cabin in Pine Creek. The cabin was by far the nicest we have had the opportunity to visit. It was just the right size for us and our little dog but could have easily accommodated many more with its 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms. We will definitely be staying here again when our kids and grand children come to visit us. The upstairs loft for the children is just perfect with a playroom and separate bedroom suite. Some Mule Deer ambled through the yard and hummingbirds came to entertain us also. But… the whole experience was a unique one because the elk were bugling in the surrounding woods and fields throughout the valley, and a small band of them even came up through the side yard one evening as we were sitting on the deck admiring the view of the Mogollon Rim and Milk Ranch Point. It was simply amazing!!! Karen was great to work with and the rental process was as uncomplicated as it can get. What wonderful photographs and memories we have from our visit!!! Great cabin, marvelous views and new woodland friends. We hated to leave and will most certainly do it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

connections

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

After meeting my sister and her husband (from Ohio) in Utah, we spent 2 long hard days appreciating our national parks, got lost (due to road construction not compatible with GPS) in Winslow, AZ. Yes, we took our pictures at the welcome sign, just short of the actual corner(for all you Eagles fans)--due to road construction. Arrived at our Pine location just at dark, and found everything to be just what we needed after a long couple days being tourists. Truly a home away from home, we enjoyed our 3 nights immensely and were wistfully wishing for more. Karen is a treat to work with, hey girl, did you find your correct tattoo guy? Highly recommended for those who enjoy being off the beaten path, yet pampered. Thanks so much, Karen!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Cabin

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

Two of my girlfriends and I spent the weekend in this cabin, and were delighted with our experience. The owner Karen was a pleasure to work with, and the cabin was wonderful. It was very comfortable, nicely decorated, and the view from the deck was fantastic! One of my favorite experiences was eating a nice breakfast on the deck while enjoying the beautiful view. Thank you, Karen, for sharing your lovely cabin with us.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fabulous Cabin!

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

My husband and I have rented many VRBOs over the years and this cabin is by far one of the nicest we have ever had the pleasure to stay in. It was warm and welcoming the minute we stepped in the door. The kitchen had everything that we needed. The bed was so comfy. Views from the back deck are spectacular! The owner, Karen, has been a real pleasure to work with. She really wanted us to be comfortable and enjoy our stay. The location is great for visiting Payson and Strawberry. We plan on returning in the fall to do more hiking. I can't wait to sit out on the back porch and look at the stars. Karen,thanks for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

So cute!!!

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

This cabin is so cute and comfortable. The owner has it decorated so nice. The kitchen is fully stocked and everything is easy to find. The views are beautiful and every morning we watched deer walk accross the propery.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful home - very comfortable

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

We just stayed in this cabin for 2 nights with 4 adults and 2 children. It was very comfortable, clean and well-cared for. The cabin is well-furnished and the panoramic views are very nice. We plan to return this summer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Can't Wait to Return!

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

Our family had a wonderful time at this beautiful cabin. After a stressful holiday season we were looking for a little relaxation. With 4 kids and a newborn, it was nice to be able to sit by the fire with a glass of wine and enjoy the time away from home. The kids played all day in the snow and had a blast. The home was clean and had just about everything you needed. The owner was amazing. She was very quick to respond and was very easy to work with. We often rent places up north and our experience with this owner was the best! We left wishing the cabin was ours so we could come back every weekend!!! Thank you for sharing your home with our family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect for a Getaway

Review submitted: December 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

My wife and I spent Christmas Eve and Christmas Day at this wonderful Cabin in Pine. We have been to Pine multiple times before and stayed in the Portals. The area is absolutely wonderful and this cabin is perfect for a getaway as a couple or with a few friends. Great views, great location, private setting, just beautiful. We had deer stand and then run right by us while we were just standing in the driveway, nature at its finest. The cabin is well kept and perfectly equipped. We are already thinking about the next trip we can take up there. Its a great getaway to a wonderful small town with elevation, but our favorite part, its not much of a tourist place like Payson, Sedona or ShowLow. One of our favorite places to just get away from the big city and relax.

Here are a couple of great recommendations for food:
We love the Sidewinders Bar - always had great food there
Mama Joe's Italian Kitchen in Strawberry (3 miles away) is very good as well
The mexican restaurant in Pine is great...and not expensive.
The local fudge and Ice Cream places are must hit locations

Plenty of local hiking available too.

If you are looking for a getaway, this is the location and this is the place.

Karen - THANK YOU! My wife was so happy to hear we were spending our Christmas in Pine.

Talk to you soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wish We Were There!

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

We just returned from a long weekend at this property and it was wonderful! We are already planning to return. The home is clean and modern with upscale decor and appliances. The area is peaceful and the mountain views from the deck are superb. We spotted deer in the yard every morning! The owner is very helpful and very quick to respond. I have used VRBO for many vacations and this was my best overall experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Girlfriends weekend getaway

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

My girl friends and I just got back from a girlfriends weekend. We love the cabin and the view is so amazing. There are some steep hills and I do mean steep but a little RR after climbing is the perfect kind of getaway. We look forward to spending some more time at the cabin. The owner is wonderful to work with, she tells you right out what she wants and there is no hidden cost or agenda. Thanks so much for treating us like family and letting us stay in your wonderful cabin. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Cabin

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

We just returned from our stay. We were thoroughly impressed with the cabin! It is very new and very clean. All of the lines were soft. The kitchen had just about every imaginable thing you may need to cook (and of good quality). The decor was very simple and tasteful. The view off the large deck is gorgeous. It's easy to find and just about 1.5 hours from the Valley. The owner was great to work with. We will absolutely return and would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet getaway to the mountains!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Getaway

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

This was a great cabin for a relaxing getaway to the cool pines of Northern Arizona. The cabin has all the comforts of home. It was great for our family of four children. The stars were incredible to look at at night on the deck. We had a wonderful time to just relax and get away. It was truly and amazing time, I would recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Quick Getaway

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

This was an amazing cabin to get away and enjoy the cool northern county. It was perfect for a family getaway. We have four children and it worked out great for all ages. It was amazing to look at the stars at night. The cabin was beautiful will all the comforts of home. Thanks for letting us stay. We recommend this to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beautiful Pine Getaway

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

We just got back from a fantastic weekend in this new A-frame. The house is located close to downtown Pine and beautifully decorated with all the comforts of home. The view is unbelievable! We spent hours on the patio just soaking up the scenery. We have two small children and a teenager - it's hard satisfying the diverse interests of our meagerie. Everyone felt right at home. We are already planning our next trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review