reviews for: listing #74916 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Apartment rental

Enchanting Villa
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Malibu Beach Front
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $150 /nt
    $700 - $800 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Like Home But Better

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

Everything was gorgeous, even better than in the pictures. The beach the pools were absolutely amazing. Everything that you could possibly need was in the apt ready for use. It felt like home right away. Very spacious and comfortable everything was perfect!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for taking of your time. It was a real pleasure to have you and your family in our condo. I hope to see you soon again.

Teresa

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Beautiful condo

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

I was very pleased with the condo. Very clean and spacious and kitchen had all appliances and utensils needed to cook and eat. Pool is foots steps from back patio. Beach was a quick walk, volleyball nets too. Great Security. I would only recommend maybe changing the bedding from twin day bed to full or queen. The beds were not comfortable when converting to a king. The bottom bed was very flimsy and you could feel the rails. Other than that we would definitely visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice, clean apartment next to beach

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 21, 2014

We were very pleased with this 2 bedroom, two bath apartment. It was clean, nicely furnished and quiet. Served our purposes nicely for the time we were in Puerto Rico. Would stay there again. Well maintained property with very nice pool and spotless beach.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful trip to Puerto Rico!

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

We just returned from another fantastic trip to Puerto Rico. This was the second time my husband and I visited the island and we will definitely go back. We brought our kids (15, 13, 7) and my dad along. The apartment in Loiza was perfect for this trip. It is located just a few steps from the pool and right beyond the pool is the ocean – which you can see from the pool. Great shell collecting can be found if you go out the gate to the beach and turn left – you will see a radio (or power) tower in the distance – walk towards it – keep walking it’s a bit of a distance but when you get to right before the river you will be rewarded with lots of shells – beautiful shells. (The river meeting the ocean is a beautiful sight as well.) Yes, there is some trash there but unfortunately the oceans are full of trash these days. It didn’t bother me. My 7 y.o. joined me two times for the walk and I ran there and back on the other days (the run back can be challenging with the wind in your face). The apartment is clean and has everything you need for a stay with your family. Teresa is wonderful. She even found a wheelchair our daughter (15 y.o.) could use to get out to the beach. The apartment is somewhat accessible. Our daughter uses leg braces and crutches to walk and a wheelchair for distance. Her wheelchair wouldn’t fit through the bathroom door. This wasn’t a problem since our daughter can walk a few steps without her leg braces as long as she has something to hold on to (she used the sink and toilet for balance). Everything else was in reach for her. We did have a brief power outage (15 minutes or so) so we lit the candle and found the flashlight. The apartment complex was quiet as was the beach. We felt safe and relaxed. I would highly recommend the bioluminescent bay (we took the boat tour with Captain Suarez since my dad and our children were with us), El Yunque, Old San Juan, sunrise at Loquillo, the Kioskos, and just driving around. The food is so good – be adventurous! I’m a vegetarian, my dad has diabetes, and my son is a big meat eater – we all found something at every restaurant. Last night I tried making the traditional Puerto Rican beans (vegetarian of course) they weren’t nearly as good as all of the varieties I sampled but they were still good! The Amigo grocery store has a pretty good selection of food – much better than Wal-Mart. In summary, I highly recommend Puerto Rico and Teresa and her property.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place To Stay!

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

The town of Loiza is not the safest, but once you are in the gated community you feel secure. I would recommend the directions be changed because we arrived around 2 am and it was very difficult seeing the sign in the dark. We had an issue closing a window in the apt and Teresa was very nice and came out first thing in the morning to fix the problem. The apartment was very clean and looked just like the pictures. My only complaint was that most of the towels were stained. I loved having a washer & dryer and we felt very much at home. We had a great time and enjoyed the beautiful pool being right off the porch. I would definitely recommend this property! Thank you, Teresa, for allowing us to stay at your villa!

Owners response: Thanks for taking your time to let us know how to improved our unit and also that you enjoy it. I hope to see you again in the near future. Teresa

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Piece of Heaven

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 24, 2012

Gated community setting. Perfect location in a smaller little town. Centrally located for a majority of activities on the north side of the island. The rooms, pools, access to beach were much better than anticipated! We were practically the only ones in the complex during the entire week, and had the pools and beach to ourselves.
We WILL be back. We made it to Culebra, the rain forest, Ponce (south side of island) and old San Juan several times. The master is BEAUTIFUL! Access to the pool is within feet of balcony/porch.

Definitely a 10 out of 10 in our book.
We will be back
Thank you for sharing your little piece of heaven with us!!

Owners response: Thank you so much....see you again!!!!;-)
Teresa

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice and relaxing

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 6, 2011

It was a very nice place and in a convenient location. Great for relaxing! Very clean and secure. I would definitely stay again!! I wish it wasn't raining as much because the pool and beach were really nice :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay for the price, great location!

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

We stayed 5 nights in this apartment. I highly recommend it, as it is in a great location on the island (small local town, not resort-y at all).

Here are my thoughts on the overall stay here:

- Getting to the apartment is easy in theory, however directions we were given were not at all helpful! We relied on the help of the condo manager's boyfriend to translate the directions to us via cell phone. Loiza, the town the condo is in, is local and somewhat poor, so driving around trying the find the place at dusk was a bit unnerving.
- The condo is gated and feels safe, so once we found the place, we regained confidence that the week would be fantastic!
- The condo is a garden and looks out to the pool and beyond the pool is the sea. It is great because you can easily access the condo while sitting at the pool, which is great.
- The condo complex is on a clean beach. The beach waves are rougher than swimming beaches in the area, but it is a fabulous beach to take a nice morning walk on or even watch the sunrise.
- There is WIRED internet in this condo, and only seems to work with PCs. My Mac did not work with the configuration of the modem, so that was displeasing. The condo needs to get with the times and hook up a wireless router. It is not very hard. If you are desperate, you could bring your own wireless router. There is 3G access, so if you have an Ipad or phone, you are fine.
- Aircon and cool breezes run through the condo.
- Condo is very clean and inviting. There is indoor and outdoor seating, a dining room table, and a bar area. Great for a group of 6 people who really like being with each other.
- Rooms: Master has a King or Queen bed. Sand room has a twin and a trundle, Bunk room has bunk beds. Each room has a big closet.
- Great location: Close by is an outlet mall, the rainforest, Luquillo beach and restaurants, San Juan, Fajardo, and other local beaches.
- Rental car is a must for this location.

This place is great. The only warnings I give are the directions there, the lack of wireless internet, and the hot water heater switch (its in the laundry room, red switch). Stay here and you won't regret it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for choosing our condo. It was a pleasure to having you and your family as a guest.

I appreciate a lot your recommendations, because the guest comments give us the opportunity to improve the property and the service.

I hope to see you again in the near future.

Teresa Toro

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

This apartment is the best in town!!

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We just came back from staying in this apt. for two weeks, July 10-July 24, 2010.. We really loved it.. My 10yrs old boy and my 2 teenagers loved the pools in front of the balcony of the apt, great view.. This apt. has everything you need to relax and enjoy your vacation. The owner is just a sweetheart, God Bless you!!.. We would recommend this apt 100% . We will definitely come back. There is a lot to do in PR.

Tere, gracias por dejarnos quedarnos en este hermoso apt.. God Bless.

Raul & Olga from Chesterfield, VA

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for choosing our condo and for this so nice tThank you note...It was a real pleasure to having you and your family in our home.

See you soon again....Teresa

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loiza vacation

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We enjoyed a wonderful week in Puerto Rico. Staying in this condo was exactly what we needed and wanted. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. Walmart was very close so we were able to eat many meals in the condo. The pictures were very accurate. The pool and the property was very clean. The beach was beautiful! I felt as if we had our own private beach. My only regret is we were there for one week instead of two. This was my first time using HomeAway.com and was very nervous about planning my vacation around the condo. But Teresa was very helpful and certainly answered all my questions and kept in touch with me. We will use HomeAway.com from now on for our vacations and hope to come back to this condo in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Mothers and daughters' sweet getaway

Review submitted: September 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

Teresa, thank you for allowing us into your place. It made our vacation just that much better. We all had a great time and enjoyed ourselves very much.

The apartment location within the complex was excellent. We loved having the pool area in our backyard. It was very convenient! We enjoyed swimming in the evenings, after coming back from our day trips. Our two 9 year old girls loved it!!!

It was a plus having shopping and restaurants just a short drive away.
Also, having some of the best beaches and other activities near by was just excellent!

Everything in the apartment was very neat and clean. Everything was great. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was a very good thing. Thank you so much. Looking forward to visiting again.

FYI: Having a grill available would have been even better.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Ten great days

Review submitted: January 19, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Just want to say that I and my family really enjoyed staying at this location and the view of the pool every night really made you relax. Condo had every thing one would need for a great vacation. Close to many of the trips we plan like Bio-Bay ,.Rain Forrest and many more . Very safe and the early morning walks on the beach very peaceful.Ten mins is a Walmart and other stores . I call this location the real deal and the people very friendly. Would use this Condo again. Hope your kids enjoyed the candy .

Thank You
Dennis

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

I could live here forever!

Review submitted: April 16, 2008   Date of arrival: October 21, 2007

This beach front apartment was all that I expected and more than I could have ever dreamed of! Communication with the owner was wonderful. She aranged everything for us and answered all our questions and concerns. She also helped with info about the island and surrounding areas, events, destination hot spots, shopping, etc. The apartment was fully outfitted with everything we needed, even a washer and drier! It is beautifully and comfortably decorated. Our kids had a ton of fun, and my husband and I were able to relax and enjoy ourselves as well. Its just steps from the pool and a few yards to the beach!! I could stay all year round. We are already planning our next trip back and will stay here again! There was so much so see and do within minutes of the apartment - we cant wait to go it again. This apartment is a great fit for a family, honeymooners, or anyone who just needs a good vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Spacious, Nicely-Decorated Condo

Review submitted: April 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

The owner of this condo is as charming as her rental. She met us at the supermarket and led us to the Malibu Beach condominiums. This is a terrace walk-out, just feet from the pool and a very short walk to the beach.
We met nice neighbors from PR as well as the States, and all were friendly.
The condo is lovely, with a bath in the master bedroom. The location between San Juan and the east coast makes it convenient for touring, which our family enjoyed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

A Dream Honeymoon

Review submitted: March 24, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

This was my first time to the island and because of the amenities, hospitality, and asthetic splendor, I can't wait to go back! This beachfront condo was immaculate; the furnishings were stylish and complete and the only noise we heard was the breaking waves on the beach, literally yards away from our doorstep. The landscaping--lawn, palm trees, bushes--was perfectly manicured and the pool was just the right temperature. There existed a very safe feeling in the neighborhood as there was 24/7 security patrolling. We used this place as a springboard to do our sightseeing--visiting Old San Juan, El Morro, and Culebra. The arrangements were seamless and the other tourists were friendly. We only wish that our time could have been longer there. We would definitely highly recommend this to a friend. This was the dream honeymoon vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review