reviews for: listing #74947 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Award Winning Luxury Home By World Class Designer
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Summerlin
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $399 - $599 /nt
    $1,750 - $2,500 /wk
    $4,500 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Brilliant and amazing place to stay

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

This villa is a brilliant place to stay, it's everything described and more! The owners are very helpful and anything u need to know is in the instructions. The villa itself is very spacious and very modern! We was there in March so the nights could get a little cold but with there being a fire inside and out then all year round it's ideal. The area where the villa is situated is ideal, it cost $20 in a cab to get to the strip and a 10 minute drive to all the Vegas highlights but in a very quiet community! I could write all day about this Villa as it is just an amazing place to stay and can't thank the owners enough for making our stay so welcoming! So if your looking for somewhere nice to stay then look no further!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ed,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the home and its location. We really appreciate it and hope you can stay with us again the next time you return to the US. For future renters, we send very detailed house instructions, complete with photos, prior to your arrival to ensure you know and use all of the great features of the home.

Thanks again!
- Alexi & Dave

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Picture Perfect

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

I am very picky about where I stay and this property exceeded my expectations. This home is large enough to sleep 6 people comfortably, and was both clean and well-organized. The kitchen is large and upscale, and the stainless steel refrigerator, stove and microwave appeared brand new, and were sparkling clean. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you could imagine which was perfect since I had 2 teenagers and a 7 year old with me. All of the backup kitchen supplies I brought were superfluous. There were other useful items provided, such as an iron and ironing board, a professional martini shaker, laundry supplies, an inflatable mattress for the pool, a Kuerig with a plethora of coffee and tea flavors, etc. The pool, spa and cabana made me feel like we were at a high end resort! The bedrooms were spacious, the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable and there were plenty of extra linens. The interior design is impeccable and has a very modern yet simplistic feel. The location is wonderful- less than 10 minutes from the strip. The rental process was smooth and highly professional. I will ABSOLUTELY stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kehau,

Thank you so much for this feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found all of the extra touches useful. We do try to keep everything looking brand new.

We look forward to having you return and we offer a repeat guest discount. Thanks again and we are so glad your entire family enjoyed the home!

- Dave & Alexi

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fab place to stay

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 18, 2011

We loved every minute of it and the villa really made our holiday, it was perfect! We loved the fact that it was just off the strip allowing us to enjoy the peace and quiet and relax at the beautiful pool and garden when we wanted to do that but we could also be at the strip in ten minutes to enjoy the hustle bustle and nightlife. Our one complaint was that it all went too fast but we will definately be back hopefully in the not too distant future. Everything was just as Alexi & Dave said it would be - Thanks guys!!

Graeme, Sue, Robbie, Ed & Lesley

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Yes, we've heard from many guests that the location works out very well. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return soon. Thanks Sue, Robbie, Ed & Lesley!
- Alexi & Dave

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Luxury Home at a Great Price

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

We were looking for a modern, well appointed home that was close to the strip and we found this amazing house. It exceeded all of our expectations and the owners were very gracious with our special requests. The jetted sunken tub in the master bathroom was a treat and the entire property worked out well for us. The layout is open and the updated fixtures and appliances were much nicer than other vacation homes we've stayed in. We highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Charles for this kind review. We enjoyed having your family as our guests and we are glad the home worked out so well for you. We hope to see you again next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Summer Home

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

I stayed here during the summer of 2011 with two of my good friends and had an absolutely amazing time. It was really in the perfect location, far enough from the strip to avoid the noise and clutter but close enough so it never felt like a hassle to go out. I had absolutely no complaints about this home at all. Everything worked like it was supposed to, there were no hidden fee's and everything that was promised on the website was in the house. The pool and hot tub were beautiful and made for a very relaxed atmosphere, especially after coming home from the strip. I wouldn't imagine staying anywhere else if I ever come back to Vegas for an extended vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed the home and that everything worked out so well for you. We have heard from many guests that the location works out perfectly, just as you described. We look forward to having you visit Vegas Haven again and please remember to ask about our returning guest special discount when you do. Thanks again! - Dave and Alexi

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gorgeous Home, Perfect Location

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

This home was exactly what we hoped it would be and more. Very modern and updated, with a great layout. The location is excellent...close to the strip but still really quiet and on a nice private, fenced lot. The heated pool and spa were great and it was nice that there wasn't an extra fee like some other properties charge. The HD TVs in all the rooms were great and we would for sure come back and stay at this home again. It was a great value.

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much Terry...we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you can return and stay with us the next time you are in Las Vegas. Be sure to ask for the repeat guest discount.

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review