reviews for: listing #74960 - Sarasota, Florida House rental

Private Home w/Heated Pool - Siesta Key- free Wi-Fi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gulf Gate Estates
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $250 /nt
    $800 - $1,450 /wk
    $2,250 - $4,200 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this rental home. The house is absolutely beautiful and is located in a very safe neighbourhood. It is close to great shopping, restaurants and the beach, yet it is very quiet and relaxing. I would highly recommend it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Going to Sarasota this is the place to stay 5 Star

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

What a wonderful week we had in Sarasota
The property is perfectly placed minutes away from Siesta Keys, nice quite area and very friendly neighbours.
The property itself was stunning what a great property, the facilities are 5 star and the kids just loved the pool.
We are currently discussing the possibility of returning next year.
The booking and organization from John and Simona
addressed every detail and everything was just plain sailing.
Whist the rental is not cheap you only get what you pay for and this worked out perfectly for my Family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home is beautiful

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Your home is beautiful. We've stayed in several homeaway rentals and your home has been the cleanest and most tastefully decorated. Thank-you, Becky

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Vacation Home

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 11, 2012

We had a fabulous vacation in this home. Very beautifully decorated and immaculate. Great location and neighborhood as well. We will definitly come back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great house

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

The house and pool was beautiful and clean, and a very short drive to the beach. We had a great time and would definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The home was just lovely!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

Hello!

...You did a great job with the renovation of the home. It really looks great, many upgrades. We are getting ready to remodel our master bath and kitchen and seeing how some of the ideas played out in your design really inspired some thoughts for our renovation. Again, thank you.

We truly enjoyed out time in Sarasota. It was great quality time spent together. My husband works outside about 80 hours a week, working most weekends, so this time together, as a family, is one for the memory books. Thank you again.

Connie

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful stay!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Dear Simona and John

We all really enjoyed our stay in your lovely home.
The house was clean and inviting and had everything you needed to relax or cook in comfort!
The layout of the house was perfect.... beautiful kitchen, perfect size rooms and gorgeous bathrooms.
The pool was wonderful and so inviting after a long day in the sun. Our two young boys love it as well and it felt like home.
We really enjoyed our holiday in Sarasota and hopefully will return to spend a relaxing time there in
the future. Thanking you once again!

Warmly,
Bogdan & Lucy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for your hospitality!

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Good Morning S & J,

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your hospitality. My family and I had a great time, and really enjoyed your home, it is awesome. We even would like to return at a later time. Thanks again...

God Bless
Suzy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loving it in Sarasota!

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We stayed 2 weeks in this house and absolutely loved it! The house was beautiful, clean, & well cared for and the neighborhood was wonderful~ quiet neighbors, very nice & friendly!! Only 5 minutes to beautiful Seista Key, shopping, grocery stores, etc. Can't say enough about the location! All the necessary ammenities were included to make this a perfect vacation get away! Highly recommended!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

First class

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We had a fabulous holiday, in no small part down to this lovely home - all we could have wished for and more. The location is so quiet and yet so close to the main routes and the house is beautifully done out.

A total joy to stay here and we very much hope we have the chance to be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

This property lived up to my family's expectations. The living space when we were home was perfect for what we were looking for (spacious, updated and clean). The pool was a blast for my two young children and we made the most of it! When we were not relaxing at the house we were spending our time at Siesta Key beach which was maybe a 5 minute car ride away. I still cannot get over the beach. You have to walk on it to believe it. Truly incredible.

We would highly recommend this property to anyone considering a family vacation. It provides more privacy than a condo and it is located in a good subdivision with access to all of the amenities that you could desire. You will also want to make the trip to Myakka State Park. Especially if you have an overcast day. We did it for our kids b/c they wanted to see an aligator. Well we saw over 20 along with countless birds all in their natural habitat.

This is the best family vacation that we have taken in some time and I can truly say that everything was perfect and that we couldn't have asked for anything more.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed our house as much as we do. Sarasota is truly a paradise and we are always delighted when our guests return home satisfied and relaxed.
Please come back again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loving this trip!

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Your home is beautiful & such a great location! The last 4 years that we came to Sarasota, we stayed near Beeridge. The house was good, but we weren't too thrilled with the location.

Loving this trip, so far! Thanks again!

Tina & Jamie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Dear Simona and John,

We have arrived back home today, after a very long flight, having had
a wonderful time in Sarasota! We really enjoyed our time in your
lovely house and would love to return one day in the not too distant
future. We hope that we left everything in order for you.
Thanks again,
With very best wishes
The Grisdales

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Not a pool house!

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Don't rent this house if you hope to use the pool. It is so cold that it is unuseable. We even had children in our party and they would not go in the pool!!! We inquired about the pool temperature before renting this property and were told that a solar blanket would be installed and it would be quite comfortable for our stay. This was not done and the pool was far too cold to use. we brought this up to John (owner) while we were in Florida and he acknowledge this was a problem and offered us a discount if we rented this house the following year. We wanted the discount applied to the current stay as that is when we were inconvenienced but they would not budge. SO, they mislead us about the pool before we rented then admitted there was an issue but refused to compensate us for the inconvenience. Terrible service. Mislead and a refusal to compensate. This is bad business and the unusable pool was a huge negative on our vacation.

Owners response: This past winter was very cold and we tried to heat up the pool with a solar blanket. Unfortunately we were not successful as the solar blanket did not maintain the temperature.
Because the pool was not electrically heated at the time (as clearly explained to our guests) we did offer the house at a discounted rate ($200 discount at signing).
We are happy to report that we have now opted for a regular electric heater! It is less “green” but at least we will be sure to have satisfied guests even when the weather is inclement.
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review