reviews for: listing #74963 - Amelia Island, Florida Condo rental

Ocean Front / Sandcastles Amelia Island Plantation
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Amelia Island Plantation
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $250 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,400 /wk
    $2,100 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Peacful Ocean front Getaway

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

What an amazing location! We were super happy with the ocean front condo. It was so easy to get to the beach with the kids, and what a view!

Upon arrival we had found a note from Ashton, apparently they had done a deep cleaning before our arrival, and the condo looked amazing. Such nice decorations, and so unique. Full of Character.

We love what the new Omni Plantation company has done to the Plantation, everything is so fresh looking in the plantation.

We can not wait to get back to our own private ocean front condo soon, lol we feel like its our own vacation spot!

thanks again Ashton for making our stay so great!

Whitney

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great location, not so clean

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

The condo is quirky, kitschy and charming, and the location cannot be beat. However, when we were there, it was just not clean. It was dusty, some of the dishes in the cupboard/drawers were dirty, every dish towel I took from the drawer had animal hair on it. The a/c went out while we were there and the owner responded very quickly and had it fixed right away.

Owners response: We always try to be very responsive to any concerns of our guests. We addressed these issues immediately when they were presented.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent beach and pool access but condo needs a little improvement

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Pros: We loved the easy access to the beach and pool and the well stocked kitchen. Our kids loved having a big bedroom of their own.

Cons: In the dining room, a chair was missing, so there was only seating for three. In the family room, the small sofa is slipcovered and we had to adjust it countless times. I think they need to improve the seating in the family room. There is plenty of room for a full size sofa and love seat.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Coming Back Soon

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Hi Ashton, I just wanted to say thank you for letting us rent the condo again. We had a wonderful trip once again. I will be booking for next year also as soon as I find out our break schedule. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfect

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

My wife and I spent a week down at AIP in April and LOVED this rental. Landlord was a pleasure to deal with thru the entire process, and the location/cost of this unit was perfect. Just steps from the beach, and walking distance to everything, we cant wait to return. Having a kitchen was such a perk, one trip to the grocery store and we had what we needed for the week.

Thanks so much Ashton!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2010

Delightful place, perfect for a family of four getaway. Everything was as promised and more. We hope to return again. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

The condo was great and it's location even better.
Very nicely decorated and clean. Love the kitchen
and dinning room. You can not do any better for
access to the beach and pool. I don't think any
other unit has a kitchen, the trade off is you do not
get to use any of the Plantation privileges. I only
wish we had taken the kids bikes other than that
we didn't care. Be warned the master bedroom is
very very small but the kids loved their room (which
was a good size) and spent a lot of time enjoying
having their own space. Mom and Dad if you can
sacrifice being tight in the master bedroom for a
kitchen, dinning room, beach front and great
bedroom for the kids, this is the place. We will be
returning.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

We loved the beach front condo. It was fun to watch fireworks down the beach to ring in the New Year. The access to the beach, "sunken forest," and plantation paths is great. We do wish the place had wireless internet and the second bedroom is deceptively small, but otherwise, it's a great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

We spent a week in this condo in the fall of 2009 and really enjoyed it! Right on the beach and the condo had all the little things you need to enjoy your visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

Lovely, clean, and affordable place to be. About 10 steps from the beach. I would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

My family and I had a GREAT time at the condo. The location is wonderful!! Just walk right out of the sliding glass door to the beach or pool..

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

Love the location. Being able to walk out of the back door onto the beach access was awesome! There wasn't much walking room in one of the bedrooms, but overall was a great place to stay. Would like to have Wi-Fi as commented before.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 12, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the condo. My kids and I stayed for 4 nights in June. It was perfect for a long weekend get away. We liked being on the ground floor, and walking right to the beach!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2009   Date of arrival: April 9, 2009

e had a great stay in this condo. Excellent experience overall. Good condition, great location, convenient to everything, and a spectacular setting for our family. Great experience with the landlord too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 9, 2009   Date of arrival: February 9, 2009

I had never stayed in a ground level beach condo before, but I will from now on! It was perfect for the kids and us, no having to go up stairs or elevator, just open the sliding glass door and you are there. The view was so great that I could just sit on the patio and watch the kids on the beach.

We loved the large pool also.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 10, 2008   Date of arrival: July 10, 2008

This was our first time visiting Amelia Island. It was absolutely wonderful. No crowds, beautiful beaches, great food, and this condo was in the perfect location. Beach and Pool are just steps from the sliding glass door. The only minor downside was the remodeling work wasn't finished yet and I wish there was high speed internet access or Wi-Fi. We will/have recommended this place to friends and we are planning to return.

Owners response: All of the renovation work has been completed, along with a fresh coat of paint and new carpet in the bedrooms.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 1, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

This condo was great, perfect location, you could not be closer to the ocean, or the pool...
Great owners to work with, very nice.
Amelia Island has so much to do.. we loved it.
Can't wait for the next trip.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review