reviews for: listing #74967 - St Simon's Island, Georgia House rental

Near Beach & Village / Deep Discount
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $215 - $215 /nt
    $1,250 - $1,250 /wk

sort by:

Couldn't have asked for more!!! Perfect in every way.

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

This house has just about the best location on the island. We loved being close to the Pier Village yet still close to East Beach and Redfern Village. We had our golf cart to get around and the location was the PERFECT cart distance for everything.
The layout of the house was great for the guests we had, providing a central living/eating/entertaining space and sleeping space on opposite ends of the house.
The management company was very attentive to our needs, responding quickly to any requests.
It was nice to stay in a single level home as our regular house has two levels and we liked the one story a lot. There were only a couple of steps in from the garage or the front door. There were a few more steps into the back yard.
Although the yard was small, it was adequate for our Irish Setter who is always accompanied outside.
Few of the properties in this area had garages. It was so nice to have a two car garage to keep our vehicles in and room next to the driveway for our golf cart.
The appliances were new and TV's in every room...
We will definitely be looking at this property when we go back to the island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Clean, Great Value, Awesome Location!!

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2013

This is a great place to stay in St. Simons! We came to SSI two weekends in October and chose to stay here both times. It was very clean, well-maintained, and nicely decorated. It has an open living room and kitchen area so it was a great place for everyone to congregate and hang out, and it has a big screened-in back porch which we used most evenings. We loved the location because it was only a short walk to the beach or the village area. I especially enjoyed walking to the Palm Coast Cafe for my morning coffee! The owner/manager was very professional and accommodating to our needs. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Village Cottage

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

We love to get away to SSI, whenever possible. This updated and beautifully furnished home was just what we were looking for. We enjoyed our walks down to the village center. Great location!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Memories

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Great place! The property was upgraded from last year and is even nicer than before. Very convenient to the beach and is only a short stroll to the beach or village. The open floor plan allowed for easy conversation while in the kitchen. The house is very attractively decorated with plenty of seating. Definitely a must if you are vacationing with little ones, the screened-in back porch was wonderful in the evening. This place is perfect for any age and a great setting for a family. The owner/manager was professional, helpful, and prompt in their response. I would recommend Sheraton Cottage to anyone considering a place for great family memories.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review