reviews for: listing #74985 - Temecula, California House rental

Beautiful Wine Country Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $345 - $345 /nt
    $2,415 - $2,415 /wk
    $4,800 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Estate and grounds

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

It was more than we expected. I would take the family there next time. Close to everything. Even the beach... Thank you. The photos were good and it was clean and spacious. The view was fantastic. Recommendations for things to do helped a lot.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are always happy to hear that the home exceeded expectations! Hope you'll join us again for a stay in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A lovely place

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful stay. The house is beautiful and the grounds are fantastic!

Owners response: Thank you so much for the review. They are always appreciated. We are so glad you had a great stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: May 25, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

This house was amazing, beautiful, and clean. It came fully equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Even the beds were heavenly. I'd for sure come back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the very kind review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this place

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: December 24, 2013

My family and I stayed for Christmas and this house was a home. It far exceeded my expectations and all the arrangements were handled so professionally. It is so serene and beautiful. Plenty of room for us all to be together for meals etc. but also plenty of room to all have some space. So conveniently located to wine tasting! The playroom was great for the kids (and some adults) :)) We plan on going back. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so so happy you had such a lovely stay and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect locale for our girls' weekend away!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

Our 2nd annual book club retreat was held at this beautiful location. There was plenty of space with lovely grounds and a spectacular view. The amenities made the stay comfortable and perfect. There was plenty of sleeping space with nice linens, and the kitchen had everything we needed!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sisters Outing

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2013

We sisters needed to relax and the views from your home did the trick! So quiet and comfortable! The home had everything we needed and more. We were out in the country yet close to great wineries with fabulous restaurants. We could not be more happy with our choice. Thank you for your hospitality!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wedding guests with toddler twins

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

We had a great time! The bedroom setup was not exactly as specified, but actually worked better for our needs. There were no bunk beds, but there were enough beds for 11 as specified and plenty of extra linens. The property was beautiful. We especially loved the wooden lounge chairs out back. We did need to be aware of cactus for the kids, but they are of an age that we need to be aware of everything anyway. The large upstairs bedroom was perfect for setting up pack-and-plays for sleeping babies - plenty of room for "stuff". The fountain was not working, but the owners said they were already aware of it and waiting for a part. It was not a problem for us. There was a toilet in the downstairs master bedroom that needed to have the handle jiggled every once in a while to keep it from running. It was very easy to deal with, but we did report it since water conservation is so important in Southern California. The house was clean, spacious, gorgeous, and very comfortable. The views are fabulous, especially the balloons early on a weekend morning. We were attending a wedding and all of the activities surrounding that, so we can't really make any recommendations on attractions. Their were several wineries close by that we would have checked out if we had had the time. For meals on our own, we had a BBQ at the house and made use of the well outfitted kitchen. The owners were very helpful and accommodating. We would recommend this property and will return ourselves if the opportunity presents itself.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so glad you had a great stay. The lever and fountain are up and running. Thank you again for the info. We are proud to say that in the initiative to be as green conscious as possible we are moving toward solar power and low water landscaping. We hope you enjoy the new features on a future stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wine Country Home

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

This was the most gorgeous place to stay. We had our entire family including the grandkids stay for one week. The property was much more than we expected...no busy roads, and the home was very well stocked with everything we needed. The kids absolutely loved the game room and all the outdoors games that were provided. So did the adults! There was ample room for everyone, and was so close to the wedding venue. Thank you, and we will definitely recommend this to our friends and family. The best part was sitting outside in the evenings and enjoying the view! We hope to return again. Steve and Jan Kruger and Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hoosiers

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Our stay was absolutely awesome. Our trip brought us to California for our son's wedding and the house was located so we were within 15-20 minutes of everything involved with the wedding.The house was clean and offered everything we needed for our stay (the guys would have liked to have had TV but all managed to deal with it). The view was spectacular (even better than the pictures).

We were able to visit a couple wineries while in town and made a trip to Old Town.....would have liked to have done more sightseeing but due to wedding events, ran out of time.

If we ever get back to Temecula, we certainly will look into renting this house again.

Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We had a wonderful visit! We used the house for a reunion and the space was big, easy to find everything we needed, plenty of towels and sheets. The home was beautiful and we loved all the seating, especially the large dinning room table. It truly was a delightful stay and we would be thrilled to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful place for a wedding

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

We loved the home! We rented it for an intimate wedding and it was perfect! It turned a one day event into a wedding weekend, where my out of town family was able to stay at the home with us for the days leading up to the wedding. The grounds were lovely and the front yard made a scenic location for the ceremony. The backyard was where we held the reception and the cement patio made a perfect dance floor! We watched the sunset behind the vineyards as we danced our first dance and it was just breathtaking! The home was well equipped on the inside and perfect for our group. The check in and check out procedures were easy and the whole experience was just what I had hoped for. I am so happy we had our special day here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you had such a wonderful stay and that you chose our home for such a memorable moment in your life, your wedding day. We congratulate you and wish you all the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

We had an amazing stay at this property! Eva was wonderful to work with and would respond promptly to all my questions! The home was absolutely beautiful and just what we were looking for to celebrate our girls weekend! We all loved being able to gather together in the living room and dining areas and the view was incredible from the back patio! The rooms were comfortable and fit our needs perfectly! We loved the Spanish rustic influences throughout the home! The home is located within short driving distance from Old Town Temecula and a ton of the local wineries as well, which made it even more appealing! It would be a lovely location for a special occasion or our next family getaway! We hope to be back again soon! Thank you!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate it very much and are so glad you had such a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Planning our harvest time wedding

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

First off let me say we haven't stayed here yet, but are in the process of booking the home for our September wedding. I just can't say enough about Eva and how wonderful she's been and prompt and easy going to answer all our questions and concerns and help us in visioning our wedding. The house is beautiful and the property itself is spectacular and delivers the most relaxing atmosphere. We can't wait to get married here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words. It has been an honor for you to have chosen our home for your wedding site. It will be a truly magical and perfect day. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Girls Getaway Weekend

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

Upon arrival, our group could not stop raving about how beautiful this house was. We were looking for a quick getaway and it was perfect for our group of 11 girls. The lot was huge and the house was clean and very well maintained. Whether it be to enjoy the local wineries or to just enjoy each other's company, this house was perfect. The owner was very easy to work with and answered all of my questions promptly. I would most definitely recommend this property to anyone. Most of the girls are already planning on bringing their families back as well. Such a gem and we were lucky to be able to stay here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We agree it is nice to have so much space around the home leaving you a good distance from neighbors but yet close to the city and wine tasting. We look forward to your return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house for a getaway!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

We recently had a girls weekend getaway at this beautiful home. It was everything we had hoped it would be. The house was wonderful and we felt so at home in it. The property was clean and well-maintained. Working with the owners was a quick and easy process. A handful of the girls are already looking into dates when they can return with their families. It's a great place to stay when you're going wine tasting at many of the great Temecula wineries. It's also a great place to stay when, like us, you just need a weekend to get away from things and enjoy each other's company. So glad we got a chance to stay here! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

I couldn't of ask for better. My daughter is renewing her vows due to her husband survial of cancer. So we rented this beautiful home out in beautiful country. Her grandfather died the day before we stay at the house. Waking up to the beauty and quite scenery was the best way to cry,laugh,memorize her grandfather as well as to plan the renewel of her vows. Everything we needed was there. From the sleeping arangements to everything that the home supplied for cooking etc. Very clean and and comfortable. Thanks to Eva's Family home we were able to enjoy a time of sorrow. Looking forward to a time we can go back. Thanks again for everything!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the very warm and kind review. Our sincerest sympathy in your loss. We are so glad to hear that the home provided you serenity and comfort you needed at that time. We look forward to having you back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A happy start to 2013

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

A group of us just celebrated the New Year at this wonderful property. We had a great time, I only wish we could have stayed longer. The house is great and comfortably accommodates as many people as it states, though we were not quite that many. The views are spectacular and the house is fairly secluded and quite peaceful. It was pretty chilly during our stay but it would be even better once it warms up and you can comfortably sit outside and enjoy the scenery. We only wished it had a hot tub, that would have made it perfect. We were also a little disappointed not to have found the "costume box" described by several people in the guest book. I am only half serious =) Quite close to wineries, old town, and grocery stores. Overall a wonderful experience and I would definitely stay there again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate it and are so glad you had such a great stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible Wedding Venue!

Review submitted: December 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

Words really cannot do justice to the amazing experience we had at this beautiful home. My husband and I were looking for a private Temecula wine country home to rent as a venue for our wedding. After visiting a few homes with small yards and little space for guests, we wanted to see something more removed. We found this listing and went to check out the house. It was exactly what we were looking for! The front yard overlooks a beautiful vineyard with an orange grove behind; perfect scenery as a backdrop for our ceremony. We transformed the backyard into a glowing reception area with a nighttime view of the whole wine country.

The house itself was so perfect for the wedding day, with a beautiful "bridal suite" upstairs for the girls and a large suite downstairs for the groom and all the men. Our families stayed the night after the ceremony to clean up and relax in the gorgeous, warm home. We were so thankful to Eva for being so accommodating and helpful throughout the booking process and our stay. We can't wait to book it again sometime for an anniversary!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Wine Country Home

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

Rented this home to be close to Ponte Winery for my daughters wedding; couldn't have been more perfect. Four couples stayed comfortably and still had room on pull out beds for 3 more people the night of the wedding. Everyone was happy with the home and surroundings (lots of "wows" from family that hadn't viewed the very accurate photos first). Close to all the winery's; would make a great get away for families or friends. Quiet, secluded location and the directions were perfect. Even had large closet for the wedding dress. Well maintained and clean; would recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wine country living

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

great place for an extended family get together during the thanksgiving holiday! the kitchen was well equipped so i didn't have a problem making dinner. lots of room inside so it didn't feel too crowded. and for family members who wanted to dine alfresco and/or soak up the sun, there was enough outdoor furniture to accommodate them. i liked the airy and clean lines of the living areas. the beds were very comfortable albeit just a tad high to get in and out of easily. everyone had a wonderful time and i would not hesitate to recommend this property. kudos to you eva for answering all and any questions i had in a timely manner.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We really aprreciate and are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Temecula setting

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

We stayed at this property with several family members for a wedding in Temecula. The house was spacious, comfortable and well designed to allow for privacy even with multiple families staying there together. The patio area was perfect in the morning to sit - you felt as if you were in the country rather than so close to the small city of Temecula. Plus, I left some personal belongings in a dresser and the owner was kind enough to figure out a way to gather the items and return them to me by mail. we would definitely return to the house if renting in Temecula again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind review. We were very happy to be able to assist you in getting back the items left behind.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Montana Wedding

Review submitted: November 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

We came to Temecula for my daughter's wedding. When searching for a house to rent this one appealed to us because of its country location. The photos were accurate, but could not really describe how awesome this property is! It is a private location, and the patio provided an area to relax and enjoy the extraordinary views. When my daughters and I get together we love to cook. The kitchen was well equipped and the dining area was large enough to seat everyone. We bought fresh sea food from a local store and vegetables from a road side stand. So nice. The 2-year-old twin granddaughters had plenty of room to play both inside and out. This property allowed my family to gather, relax, and truly enjoy my daughter's California wedding.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend In October 2012

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

I would recommend this property to a friend or relative in a heart beat. We spent 3 days, arriving on a Friday and checking out on a Sunday. The house is very spacious, the bedrooms, and sleeping arrangements were very comfortable. The house has 4 bedrooms and three bathrooms which made it very accommodating for the 7 people staying. The house was clean and well maintained. The kitchen had all the utensils and cooking gadgets making it easy to cook. My experience went as planned with no problems. I was also reimbursed 100% for my deposit in a very timely manner and the owner and her assistance were extremely responsive to any of my questions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will join us again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wedding

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

My husband and I just had our wedding at Peppercorn Ranch two weeks ago and it was wonderful! The house and property are really beautiful and the perfect spot for our country shabby chic style celebration! The property owner is also great to work with, we truely felt welcome. We look forward to spending anniversaries there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were so happy to be able to share in your special day! Thank you for the wonderful reveiw!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

30th Birthday Getaway

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

4 couples drove from Las Vegas to celebrate my 30th birthday. The house exceeded our expectations, it truly is gorgeous, the views are breathtaking in front and back. We had no problem finding the location, using the facilities, or making ourselves at home. The two things I would recommend are provide better instructions on circulating the air flow downstairs and ziplock bags/aluminum foil in the kitchen. The couples who stayed downstairs melted, upstairs was perfect! I will definitely be making this rental a stop again in the near future! Thank you for making my birthday truly amazing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to say that upon your departure based on the information you gave we replaced the downstairs air conditioner and its now flowing nicely!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful Location

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

Our daughter was getting married at Ponte Winery and our family was traveling from Colorado to attend this joyous event. We considered putting our 6 family members, including 2 grandmothers, into hotel rooms for 4 days which can be costly, and not very comfortable. A friend had used VRBO in another part of the country and recommended that we check out locations available in Temecula.

We came across this listing and felt it would be better to have everyone under one roof. The home and location are beautiful and very well kept. The house is large enough to spread out and have privacy, and yet cozy and welcoming for gatherings and meals together. The sunrises and sunsets were breathtaking and it was within minutes of Ponte. We had a wonderful time, and the whole process was made easy by the property owners. We most definitely will consider this home again when we return to the region. Thank you for a great staycation!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind reveiw. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Airy, cozy, tastefully decorated weekend home

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

This is a beautiful home in a beautiful (and quiet) area. About a dozen women stayed overnight for a bachelorette party, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A lot of the other rental listings we looked at in the area seemed gaudy, but this home is very tastefully and comfortably furnished, and has a great combination of spaciousness and coziness. The central living room, which flows into the dining area and kitchen, is very open with high ceilings and a lot of windows; it was a great place for the whole group to gather and play games and just hang out. Bedrooms and bathrooms are also all very lovely and spacious, so there's plenty of room for everyone to spread out and put their luggage. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Temecula Wonderland

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

Our stay at this house worked out perfectly for our family. My daughter was married at the Ponte Winery that weekend and our family stayed here for a long weekend. It was so much nicer than staying at a hotel and was minutes from the winery and from other places of interest in the area. The views from the back of the house were awesome and watching the hot air balloons in the morning was a special treat. There were plenty of towels and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. We think anyone staying in Temecula will love this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so so much for your reveiw. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The place is beautiful and was perfect to have a group of 8 and enjoy the wineries.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. It is appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Vacation Site

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this absolutely spotless and beautifully maintained house. It's so comfortable and the decor is perfect!!. Everything you need and more is provided and we highly recommend this property for those who want maximum comfort in beautiful wine country. We will be back again !!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Fabulous Weekend!

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

My girlfriends and I had such a great weekend staying at this lovely home. We enjoyed waking up to the beautiful views each morning and enjoying a glass of wine each night watching the sunset. The home was so great for our group: had plenty of space, a great dining area to gather around, and a gorgeous kitchen! We also had a blast in the back game room! We will DEFINITELY come back to stay the next time we visit Temecula!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review. So glad you had such a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unbelievable!

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

Hi Eva...
We are so sorry that we forgot to write what a wonderful and beautiful time we had in Temecula. There was 8 girls, unfortunately a few were unable to make it. We all celebrated our 50Th Birthday and had an amazing time. The home was perfect. We felt so at home and comfortable that we were sad to leave. We have decided to make this a yearly trip and look forward to staying at your beautiful breath taking home again. Much success to you.

Respectfully.
Natalie Gibbs, Kelly Phen, Diana John, Jeni Eldridge, Jen Watkins, Becky Lewis, Keri Poliak and Jen Costin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A GREAT DESTINATION

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

Just a note to say thank you for allowing us to use your lovely home this past weekend. It was perfect for all!! We enjoyed the balloons in the morning the wild life and the peaceful setting. The location was perfect for the wedding we attended. Sitting on the deck with our coffee in the morning taking in the view was delightful. The home was very clean and tidy and equipped with everything we needeed. Everything met and exceeded our needs. We also discovered the back entrance to the property which saved us much time. Again, thank you for your home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate it very much. The back entrance is certainly a great time saver.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfectly Charming Wine Country Getaway

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

As described this home is surrounded with amazing views and filled with wine country charm. The grounds are beautiful! The home is charming, comfortable, spacious and perfect for family relaxation. Our family had plenty of space and privacy and the kids loved the game/bonus room! Perfect relaxing getaway made very affordable! Thank you!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate it very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

This was the perfect spot for our high school chick reunion. The home was clean, well stocked with dishes and newer appliances. For 6 ladies, it was very comfortable with 3 good-sized bathrooms and plenty of space to congregate. We took a Grapeline winery tour and our pick-up location was less than 5 minutes from the house. The only downside is the one unpaved road that must be taken to get to the house--it is pretty bumpy but that would not deter me from renting this home again for another get together.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

IT WAS WONDERFUL!!!

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

Our daugther got married at a vineyard in Temecula two weeks ago. We rented this incredible home for the bridesmaids and special attendants to stay. It easily accomodated everyone! Besides the amazing views, the large table and living room were perfect for everyone to gather and share a meal and conversation Having a houe full of girls, the 3 bathrooms were a bonus when getting ready! We also enjoyed watching the balloons launch from the back deck with a mroning cup of coffee! The owners have done a wonderful job of furnishing this home with dishes, blankets, towels, and patio chairs that no one wanted to get out of! We couldn't have picked a better home...we all LOVED staying there. Thank you!

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind review. Hope to see you in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Spacious beautiful home with outstanding views.

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

My family stayed at this home for three nights on a weekend in April that my son was married at a winery in Temecula. This home is so comfortable and spacious. Plenty of privacy and beautiful views that go on forever. We watched the hot air balloons early in the morning and listened to the wind blowing in the trees. Be sure to take your binoculars. I would definitely recommend staying at this home. There is a game room for the younger children at one end of the house and a quiet sitting area at the other end of the home. No traffic, no TV and no phone ringing. Ahhhhh, pure relaxation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. We have added binoculars to the home -- thought your suggestion was great!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful temecula property

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

Great property with fabulous 360 degree views. There were 10 of us and we had a wonderful time relaxing, cooking, and wine tasting just down the road. It slept the 10 of us comfortably. Thanks for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Rental Review

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

We enjoyed our weekend stay at your beautiful home in Temecula. The home was super clean and very spacious for our extended family. Everything was as described. My parents (grandparents of the bride) especially enjoyed the downstairs master bedroom. Thank you again. It was a wonderful weekend topped off by my daughter's wedding.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful and spacious house in wine country

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

It is a beautiful spacious house for family gathering. The view from the house is magnificent. It's a nice house to relax. The air hockey is a blast for my children.The house is secluded in the wine country, however it's closed to town and wineries. The property is clean and well maintained. The owners, the Woodsmalls, are friendly and helpful. I recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much. It was a joy having you and your family at the home. We are so glad you had a wonderful visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breathtaking home with beautiful views, it was a perfect weekend getaway!

Review submitted: November 25, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

The home was breathtaking from the moment you open the front door. It had everything you could possible need. Every room had it's own personal touch. The kitchen was equipped for entertaining and the dishes were beautiful. Due to the rainy weekend, we were able to enjoy a nice cozy warm fire. The kids room had a special touch with dress up clothes which was a big hit, along with the air hockey table. The views were spectacular, as I enjoyed a nice run in the morning next to the grapevines. The aroma flowing throughout the house was also a very special touch. We couldn't have been happier and can't wait to come back. We were sad to leave. Thank you Woodsmall Family, the house is superb!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.Thank you for your review. It's much appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful property, we had a great time!

Review submitted: November 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

The pictures do not do justice. The views are amazing, the patio in the back and lawn in the front are equally gorgeous, and the open architecture + glass doors in the living area allow you to enjoy nature at all times. This is the place to stay if you are going to Temecula for the wine and/or if you want to get away from SoCal hustle and bustle. We only wished we had more time to enjoy. The house was very clean. We hope to be back. Thank you very much!

Owners response: Thank you for the reveiw. We are so happy you had a wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review