reviews for: listing #75015 - US Virgin Islands, Caribbean Condo rental

"Island Breeze" the Best Beach and Island Views!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sapphire Village
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $145 - $189 /nt
    $1,015 - $1,320 /wk

sort by:

Great Condo!

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

My Boyfriend & I stayed at the Island Breeze from Jan 23 to Jan 28, we absolutely loved it there, the condo itself is very clean & its quite. You are a 1 drink walk away from the beach which is absolutely gorgeous. You can walk up the road a bit for the dollar taxi or catch a ride into town which is 5 mins away tops, we actually walked back when it was still light out, its a little hairy though & I wouldn't do it at night since the road winds. Calypso Realty is the nicest people ever & worked with us when our flight was cancelled & allowed us another night woohoo! Loved it, Loved the Condo the beach, the food, All Excellent cant wait to come back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thrilled!

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

We arrived Monday evening and were thrilled with the condo and the spectacular view! Your place is fabulous--thanks for sharing it with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

By far the best . . . .

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

We rented five units in the complex for our daughter's wedding and--by far--we had the best view and location! We also had the nicest inside area. Thanks for sharing it with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an amazing view!

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Thank you so much for taking such good care of your renters! We had everything we needed and we had a wonderful week. We look forward to returning!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for such a beautiful place!

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We can tell you really love it and take care of it. The kitchen is beautiful! We cooked almost every day & greatly appreciated the homestyle amenities. We loved the beach chairs, etc., too! We took care of the place as our own. Oh, and thanks for the awesome T.V.!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful, relaxing time on Sapphire Beach!

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

Thank you for the chance to spend such a wonderful, relaxing time here. This condo was one of the best to stay in out of all the times we've stayed on these beautiful islands! This was a perfect get-away from Nebraska during this time of the year--thanks for the many memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful week on St Thomas

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 26, 2011

We enjoyed our week at Island Breeze very much. The condo was fresh, newly updated and sparkling clean. The view of the harbor and turquoise Caribbean from the balcony was outstanding; a great place for a cup of coffee or a glass of wine! We appreciated the beach chairs, beach towels, cooler and snorkle sets, which we used everyday in our quest to find and enjoy every beach on the island!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Pardise

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

Our recent stay at Island Breeze was a life time memorable experience, the condo is located in an ideal location of St Thomas, a great home base for exploring St Thomas and the surrounding islands. It was a comfortable and welcoming atmosphere to come home to every night. The unit has a GREAT view from the balcony over looking the marina, St John in the distance, the turquoise water, we turn to the pictures we have taken and just say AHHHH. Well furnished, all the comforts of home, clean and well maintained. The privacy factor was a concern, our concern was put to rest opening the front door to our home in paradise. Leaving the front door open with the screen door and the patio door open you get why Bill named this "ISLAND BREEZE", only had to use the A/C twice in our two week stay (because of humidity). Bill was very accommodating and compassionate to our needs when we had to extend our stay because the NY airports being closed because of the snow storm. Besides exploring the Island and St John we would always fall back to the nearby Red Hook area, dinner, drinks, shopping all less then 1/2 mile away. Two goals for our vacation, hit every beach, we went to 12 different beaches each with it's own character, beach chairs, towels, snorkle gear and cooler furnished with the unit . Second to ask my lady to marry me, thanks to Dynasty Jewelers, Raj the owner's son, I was able to get "that rock" and my lady said yes. This vacation was a life long memorable one and we plan to return to Island Breeze year after year. When you find something that works stick with it. We may even plan our wedding in St Thomas and Bill's "Island Breeze" is the ideal place to make our home away from home for more memories. Thank you Bill.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed the Island Breeze and have made many lasting memories! We'll look forward to having you back soon . . . .

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review