reviews for: listing #75066 - Ojai, California House rental

Rancho Francese
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $900 - $900 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Ojai Stay

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

Lila and crew took really great care of us. The house was impeccably clean and well organized. Things were labeled really well and it was easy to navigate the space. It was super cozy and luxurious - great beds, jacuzzi, game room, etc.

I highly recommend staying here to anyone looking to treat themselves to a great get away.

-Gabriel

May 2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming Home!

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home! We ALL enjoyed our time (kids, parents, grand-parents) and would love to return. We made wonderful memories that will last a lifetime. All the children fell in love with the Fairy Forest on the property. Wow! Your home is charming and your furniture is BEAUTIFUL! Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Forever Fans of Rancho Francese

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

Rancho Francese gave us the vacation we were looking for! Peace, quiet and relaxation. Our daughter prepared wonderful meals from the Ojai and Santa Barbara Farmer's Markets. We have lovely luncheons at Knead Bakery. Fabulous vistas from our walks and hikes. Apparently we had unseasonable weather - fabulous loads of sun, breezes and no clouds. Everything we enjoyed - the fireplace especially and the "Pink Moment."
Many many thanks, Frank, Patti and Johanna February 2012

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful House, Beautiful Grounds, Beautiful Town

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

I have spent a week at Rancho Francese in August for two years in a row and loved it both times.

The house has a perfect combination of seclusion, luxurious surroundings, and easy access to the town of Ojai. The grounds are on a hillside that feels secluded, with absolutely amazing views and sunsets.

I loved all of the different intimate spaces on the property, from the hammock and rocking chairs on the front porch (perfect at sunset), to the poolside couch and chairs, to the big lazy-inducing beds, to a hillside trail leading to a secluded grove of trees on the property.

My parents, who are in their mid-70s, and my friends, who have a four-year-old daughter, all had a great time as well. The guest cottage (large bedroom with vaulted ceiling and full bathroom) is separate from the rest of the house, which gave everyone their own personal space at night.

The ameneties and bedrooms were all excellent: the beds (slept like a log), linens, the natural light in each room.

The town itself is welcoming and fun (Bart's Books, a large open-air bookstore, is one of my favorites), and the location worked great for short trips into to the nearby national forest, as well as to Santa Barabara and the Pacific Coast. And the landscape and weather are extraordinary. In summer, the afternoons are hot and the mornings and evenings cool; the light, the landscape, the freshness all made this an ideal getaway from city living.

I did a lot of grilling in the poolside outdoor kitchen area (grill, fridge, etc.) as well as cooking in the house's proper kitchen. Ojai has an AMAZING farmers' market on Sunday mornings as well as a range of co-ops and specialty grocery stores (and some exceptional casual restaurants, especially Papa Lennon's, a panini/pizza place that was a walk down the hill from the house) -- so it was also a great food-and-wine getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing experience!

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

We rented Rancho Francese with our extended family for a long weekend, and we
were more than thrilled with our stay! The house is even more stunning in person
and has that

quintessential mid century ranch feel you only find in California mixed in with
gorgeous -and I mean gorgeous- home furnishings and modern amenities. The
linens, cookware and mattresses were of the highest quality which is important
to our family and a rare find in vacation rentals. The owners couldn't have been
more helpful and pleasant to deal with. We didn't want our stay to come to an
end and we will definetly be returning again and again (a whole week this
summer). Thanks Rancho Francese for a wonderful weekend of memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review